Mama-Match
Actin review
A single semaglutide-plus-B12 product (labeled SKU COMP-GLP1 on Actin's own site) with no tirzepatide option, priced $116-169/mo depending on plan length — figures pulled directly from the site's own client-rendered pricing data rather than shown plainly on the page — inside a broader hormone, sexual-wellness, and hair-health platform, with no LegitScript badge and no named pharmacy. Read the low end carefully: $116 is the per-month equivalent of a six-month plan paid in a single charge, and $143 the three-month equivalent. Month to month, with no commitment, the price is $169.
- HSA / FSA eligible
- Independently scored
- No insurance needed
Our medical guides link to published research and official medication information. Provider reviews compare published costs and terms. These source checks do not replace clinical review or advice from your healthcare professional.
Other providers to compare with Actin
Providers to compare, with referral partners listed first. Placement and score are separate; some links earn MamaGLP a commission.
- Meet CoreAge Rx
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide with advertised flat prices; clarify the offer and renewal rules before paying.
- Meet Gala Health
$179/mo for either medication, flat across doses, with a genuinely gentle microdose tier — if you can live with an annual plan and a pharmacy it will not name.
- Meet Oak
Oak advertises treatment from $119 and compounded and branded options; confirm the product, total and renewal before paying.
Actin at a glance
- Semaglutide
- $169/mo
- Tirzepatide
- Not offered — semaglutide only
- Coverage
- Not disclosed — no published state list
- Brand-name
- Compounded only
How we scored Actin
Each factor is judged from Actin's actual pricing, disclosures and support, then combined into the Mama-Match Score of 43/100 using the same weighted six-factor framework we apply to every provider — never influenced by whether a provider pays us.
Considers the intake steps, payment timing and information available before enrollment.
Considers the full treatment cost, introductory offers and billing commitments.
Considers the described clinical team, appointment access and ways to contact a prescriber.
Considers published state coverage and treatment-specific eligibility limits.
Considers follow-up appointments, refill reviews and access to ongoing clinical support.
Considers cancellation deadlines, refund limits and prepaid commitments.
How we verified this review
- Last reviewed
- August 2026
- Confidence
- Medium
- Primary sources
Company website
$169 month to month, dropping to about $143 across three months and $116 across six, read from the site's own pricing data. There's no tirzepatide at all: only semaglutide with B12. No published state list.
Another option to compare
Visit Found HealthWe may earn a commission if you sign up through this link.
What to expect when you sign up
We walked Actin's public signup (August 2026) — a first-hand look at the process. We did not create accounts, enter medical information, or complete checkout, so this is what any visitor sees, not a patient's outcome.
- 1Answer a short health questionnaire (the 'GLP-1 Precision Match' quiz)
- 2A licensed provider reviews the information and recommends a plan
- 3If prescribed, medication ships from a state-licensed compounding pharmacy
- 424/7 provider messaging for dose adjustments
What we noticed
- The pricing is not in the page as served — it appears only after the site's scripts finish loading
- Only one GLP-1 product exists on the site — compounded semaglutide with B12; there's no tirzepatide option
- Fully async — no live video visit and no lab work required
- No LegitScript or PCAB accreditation badge found on the site
Pricing
Prices re-verified
Compounded semaglutide
$169
Plan
Semaglutide + B12, month-to-month
Live JSON-confirmed August 2026: term-1 price $169.
Compounded semaglutide
$143
Plan
Semaglutide + B12, 3-month plan
Live JSON-confirmed August 2026: $429 total for 3 months (~$143/mo).
Compounded semaglutide
$116
Plan
Semaglutide + B12, 6-month plan
Live JSON-confirmed August 2026: $699 total for 6 months (~$116/mo) — the lowest tier, not a promo.
HSA/FSA is usually accepted for GLP-1 telehealth — check your plan. Prices reflect what Actin disclosed publicly at our last review and change often; confirm the current number on Actin's site.
What we like
- Real plan-length pricing tiers, independently confirmed against the site's own data — no promo-vs-list-price gap found
- Semaglutide paired with B12 for anyone wanting the added energy-support angle
- Fully async — no live video visit or lab work required to start
- Committing to 6 months meaningfully lowers the price
The caveats
- No tirzepatide option at all — semaglutide + B12 only
- Price isn't shown until after the intake quiz
- No visible LegitScript or PCAB accreditation, and no named compounding pharmacy
- State availability not disclosed, and nothing addresses pregnancy or breastfeeding
Actin for moms: our verdict
A single semaglutide-plus-B12 product (labeled SKU COMP-GLP1 on Actin's own site) with no tirzepatide option, priced $116-169/mo depending on plan length — figures pulled directly from the site's own client-rendered pricing data rather than shown plainly on the page — inside a broader hormone, sexual-wellness, and hair-health platform, with no LegitScript badge and no named pharmacy. Read the low end carefully: $116 is the per-month equivalent of a six-month plan paid in a single charge, and $143 the three-month equivalent. Month to month, with no commitment, the price is $169. It runs about $169/mo.
We looked at Actin the way moms actually have to: not just the monthly cost, but the right timing around pregnancy and nursing and honest, clear pricing from the start — the parts a generic weight-loss review skips.
What Actin actually costs
- Compounded semaglutide — Semaglutide + B12, month-to-month: $169/mo
- Compounded semaglutide — Semaglutide + B12, 3-month plan: $143/mo
- Compounded semaglutide — Semaglutide + B12, 6-month plan: $116/mo
That's roughly in line with our list's median of ~$179/mo.
The medications Actin prescribes
Actin prescribes semaglutide (the active drug in Wegovy and Ozempic). Compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-approved finished products. Confirm the exact formulation and dispensing pharmacy; an approved brand’s trial results do not establish the quality or equivalence of a compounded product.
Where it operates. Actin publishes no state list, so confirm it serves yours before you pay anything.
Where Actin fits — and where it doesn't — for moms
A good fit if…
- the monthly cost is a real barrier and you want a low, predictable number.
Look elsewhere if…
- you specifically want an FDA-approved brand-name pen with its own pregnancy and breastfeeding label.
- you need to discuss the right timing around pregnancy and nursing with your treating clinician before choosing. If comparing prices with CoreAge Rx, request the offer and terms separately from that clinical decision.
Trust, safety and oversight
Before choosing Actin, confirm the dispensing pharmacy and the clinician responsible for your prescription. Public information alone does not establish the quality of care you will receive. As with any compounded GLP-1, the most useful thing moms can do is confirm which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription and what's in the formula — we explain how we score oversight in our scoring methodology.
Pregnancy and breastfeeding need separate discussions with your clinician. GLP-1 weight-loss treatment is not recommended during pregnancy. During breastfeeding, the exact drug and formulation matter: Wegovy tablets are not recommended because of the SNAC absorption ingredient. Injectable semaglutide and tirzepatide labels call for weighing benefits, risks and the limits of infant-safety data; they do not establish that treatment is safe for every nursing parent. Compounded products do not inherit FDA approval from the branded drug. Discuss your own medication and timing before starting or changing treatment.
The bottom line
Actin is a reasonable option — weigh it on the right timing around pregnancy and nursing and honest, clear pricing from the start against the alternatives below. For moms comparing another compounded offer, CoreAge Rx describes prices and terms to confirm for the selected dose and plan.
The bottom line
Best for: A mom who specifically wants semaglutide paired with B12 and doesn't need tirzepatide, and who's comfortable completing an intake quiz before seeing the real price.
Keep comparing Actin
Head-to-heads and alternatives
Ranked boards
- Best GLP-1 for moms — a gentle first step
- Best GLP-1 for women — PCOS, cycles, perimenopause
- Best GLP-1 for first-timers (easiest to start)
- Most affordable GLP-1 with honest, clear pricing
- Best semaglutide for mothers — price and practicality
- Best semaglutide for women — compounded vs brand
- Best semaglutide for young moms — postpartum and budget
- Best tirzepatide for mothers — is it worth the extra
- Best tirzepatide for women — PCOS and insulin resistance
- Best GLP-1 with bilingual / Spanish-language support
Actin, answered
- Does Actin offer tirzepatide?
- No — its only GLP-1 product is compounded semaglutide paired with B12. If you specifically want tirzepatide, or semaglutide without added B12, look elsewhere.
- What does Actin actually cost?
- Pulled directly from the site's own pricing data: $169/mo month-to-month, about $143/mo on a 3-month plan, and about $116/mo on a 6-month plan. The price isn't shown until after you finish Actin's intake quiz.
- Is Actin accredited or does it name its pharmacy?
- No LegitScript or PCAB badge was found, and no specific compounding pharmacy is named — just 'state-licensed compounding pharmacies' generically. It's also a broad platform spanning hormones, sexual wellness, and hair health, not a GLP-1 specialist.
Prices, states and verification reflect what Actin disclosed publicly at our last review; the Mama-Match Score is our editorial judgment under the published methodology. This is background information, not medical advice. Pregnancy and breastfeeding guidance depends on the drug and formulation. Read the current Wegovy label and Zepbound label. See our medical disclaimer and how we're funded.