Mama-Match
Factor Health MD review
A three-molecule menu — semaglutide, tirzepatide, and the less commonly offered liraglutide at $150/mo — starting at $99/mo with 'all doses included' pricing and HSA/FSA accepted, though the homepage's combined banner and its separate tirzepatide listing don't clearly say which price is for which drug.
- Ask about HSA/FSA
- Independently scored
- Confirm total cost
Our medical guides link to published research and official medication information. Provider reviews compare published costs and terms. These source checks do not replace clinical review or advice from your healthcare professional.
Other providers to compare with Factor Health MD
Providers to compare, with referral partners listed first. Placement and score are separate; some links earn MamaGLP a commission.
- Meet CoreAge Rx
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide with advertised flat prices; clarify the offer and renewal rules before paying.
- Meet Strut Health
Strut advertises semaglutide from $129 and tirzepatide from $149, with oral options; FDA issued a warning letter in February 2026.
- Meet Sprout Health
$149 or $199 every four weeks; separate annual prepayment and a September 2025 FDA warning letter.
Factor Health MD at a glance
- Semaglutide
- $99/mo
- Tirzepatide
- $149/mo
- Coverage
- Not publicly disclosed
- Brand-name
- Compounded only
How we scored Factor Health MD
The Mama-Match Score of 44/100 for Factor Health MD combines six editorial assessments using the same weighted six-factor framework we apply to every provider. It is not a clinical quality rating. A recent source check does not mean every factor was rescored; read the published terms and the methodology alongside the number. Referral payments do not change the score.
Considers the intake steps, payment timing and information available before enrollment.
Considers the full treatment cost, introductory offers and billing commitments.
Considers the described clinical team, appointment access and ways to contact a prescriber.
Considers published state coverage and treatment-specific eligibility limits.
Considers follow-up appointments, refill reviews and access to ongoing clinical support.
Considers cancellation deadlines, refund limits and prepaid commitments.
How we verified this review
- Last reviewed
- August 2026
- Confidence
- Medium
- Primary sources
Company website
$99 and $149, with compounded liraglutide at $150 as a third option almost nobody offers. It's a multi-vertical practice — weight, longevity, men's health, vitamin injectables — so GLP-1 is one line among several. No state list.
What to expect when you sign up
We walked Factor Health MD's public signup (August 2026) — a first-hand look at the process. We did not create accounts, enter medical information, or complete checkout, so this is what any visitor sees, not a patient's outcome.
- 1The signup call to action stays on the provider’s website
What we noticed
- A monthly price is visible on the public homepage before any intake — you do not have to hand over information to see a number
Pricing
Prices re-verified
Compounded semaglutide
$99
Plan
All doses included
Homepage banner: 'Compounded GLP-1 Medications — Semaglutide & Tirzepatide — Starting at $99/month — All Doses Included.' A separate 'Save $75 on Your First Order' promo also runs; the $99 starting rate is headlined here, not the promo discount.
Compounded tirzepatide
$149
Plan
Tirzepatide Plus
A distinct 'Tirzepatide Plus' product is separately listed 'Starting at $149/month' — higher than the combined $99 banner that reads as if it covers both molecules. $149 is recorded for tirzepatide specifically since a dedicated, priced product line exists for it.
Ask your account administrator whether the exact charges qualify for HSA/FSA reimbursement and what itemized receipts you need. Prices reflect what Factor Health MD disclosed publicly at our last review and change often; confirm the current number on Factor Health MD's site.
What we like
- A rare three-GLP-1-class menu, including liraglutide for those sensitive to newer molecules
- 'All doses included' pricing — no price creep as you titrate up
- HSA/FSA accepted, uncommon for compounded GLP-1 programs
- A named Florida address and phone number for accountability
The caveats
- The homepage's combined '$99/month' banner and the separate '$149/month Tirzepatide Plus' listing aren't clearly reconciled
- A 'save $75 on your first order' promo runs alongside the 'starting at' price
- A multi-vertical storefront — weight loss sits alongside longevity, men's health, and vitamin-injectable products
- No state-availability list published
Factor Health MD for moms: our verdict
A three-molecule menu — semaglutide, tirzepatide, and the less commonly offered liraglutide at $150/mo — starting at $99/mo with 'all doses included' pricing and HSA/FSA accepted, though the homepage's combined banner and its separate tirzepatide listing don't clearly say which price is for which drug. It runs about $99/mo — toward the affordable end of what we track.
We looked at Factor Health MD the way moms actually have to: not just the monthly cost, but the right timing around pregnancy and nursing and honest, clear pricing from the start — the parts a generic weight-loss review skips.
What Factor Health MD actually costs
- Compounded semaglutide — All doses included: $99/mo
- Compounded tirzepatide — Tirzepatide Plus: $149/mo
That lands below the median ongoing price of about $179 across the providers we track for moms — a real cost advantage.
The medications Factor Health MD prescribes
Factor Health MD lists semaglutide and tirzepatide. Offering both gives a prescribing clinician options, but PCOS or a history of gestational diabetes alone does not establish which medication is right for you. Compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-approved finished products. Confirm the exact formulation and dispensing pharmacy; an approved brand’s trial results do not establish the quality or equivalence of a compounded product.
Where it operates. Factor Health MD lists its coverage as: Not publicly disclosed.
Where Factor Health MD fits — and where it doesn't — for moms
A good fit if…
- the monthly cost is a real barrier and you want a low, predictable number.
- you want to discuss both semaglutide and tirzepatide with your prescribing clinician.
Look elsewhere if…
- you specifically want an FDA-approved brand-name pen with its own pregnancy and breastfeeding label.
- you need to discuss the right timing around pregnancy and nursing with your treating clinician before choosing. If comparing prices with CoreAge Rx, request the offer and terms separately from that clinical decision.
Trust, safety and oversight
Before choosing Factor Health MD, confirm the dispensing pharmacy and the clinician responsible for your prescription. Public information alone does not establish the quality of care you will receive. As with any compounded GLP-1, the most useful thing moms can do is confirm which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription and what's in the formula — we explain how we score oversight in our scoring methodology.
Pregnancy and breastfeeding need separate discussions with your clinician. GLP-1 weight-loss treatment is not recommended during pregnancy. During breastfeeding, the exact drug and formulation matter: Wegovy tablets are not recommended because of the SNAC absorption ingredient. Injectable semaglutide and tirzepatide labels call for weighing benefits, risks and the limits of infant-safety data; they do not establish that treatment is safe for every nursing parent. Compounded products do not inherit FDA approval from the branded drug. Discuss your own medication and timing before starting or changing treatment.
The bottom line
Factor Health MD is a genuine bargain for the price — weigh it on the right timing around pregnancy and nursing and honest, clear pricing from the start against the alternatives below. For moms comparing another compounded offer, CoreAge Rx describes prices and terms to confirm for the selected dose and plan.
The bottom line
Best for: A mom who wants HSA/FSA-eligible billing and the option to try liraglutide if semaglutide or tirzepatide side effects don't work out.
Keep comparing Factor Health MD
Head-to-heads and alternatives
Ranked boards
- Best GLP-1 for moms — a gentle first step
- Best GLP-1 for women — PCOS, cycles, perimenopause
- Best GLP-1 for first-timers (easiest to start)
- Most affordable GLP-1 with honest, clear pricing
- Best semaglutide for mothers — price and practicality
- Best semaglutide for women — compounded vs brand
- Best semaglutide for young moms — postpartum and budget
- Best tirzepatide for mothers — is it worth the extra
- Best tirzepatide for women — PCOS and insulin resistance
- Best GLP-1 with bilingual / Spanish-language support
Factor Health MD, answered
- How much does Factor Health MD cost?
- As of our last review, Factor Health MD's published pricing starts around $99/mo ($99/mo semaglutide, $149/mo tirzepatide). Confirm the current all-in price on Factor Health MD's site before you commit.
- Is Factor Health MD safe to use while breastfeeding?
- Pregnancy and breastfeeding need separate discussions with your clinician. GLP-1 weight-loss treatment is not recommended during pregnancy. During breastfeeding, the exact drug and formulation matter: Wegovy tablets are not recommended because of the SNAC absorption ingredient. Injectable semaglutide and tirzepatide labels call for weighing benefits, risks and the limits of infant-safety data; they do not establish that treatment is safe for every nursing parent. Compounded products do not inherit FDA approval from the branded drug. Discuss your own medication and timing before starting or changing treatment.
- Does Factor Health MD offer both semaglutide and tirzepatide?
- Yes — Factor Health MD offers both. The choice depends on the exact product, your medical history and your clinician’s assessment; PCOS or a history of gestational diabetes alone does not make one medication the preferred treatment.
- Where does Factor Health MD land in your ranking?
- Factor Health MD scores 44/100 on our Mama-Match Score (rank #266), which weights six things that matter to a first-timer. Compare the scorecards and our published methodology before choosing a program.
Prices, states and verification reflect what Factor Health MD disclosed publicly at our last review; the Mama-Match Score is our editorial judgment under the published methodology. This is background information, not medical advice. Pregnancy and breastfeeding guidance depends on the drug and formulation. Read the current Wegovy label and Zepbound label. See our medical disclaimer and how we're funded.