Mama-Match
HeliMeds review
One of the few candidates verified this round spanning both a cheap compounded entry point ($99/mo semaglutide) and a real brand-name Wegovy/Zepbound fallback, billed once per plan length rather than monthly — text-only consult, no video visit.
- Ask about HSA/FSA
- Independently scored
- Confirm total cost
Our medical guides link to published research and official medication information. Provider reviews compare published costs and terms. These source checks do not replace clinical review or advice from your healthcare professional.
Other providers to compare with HeliMeds
Providers to compare, with referral partners listed first. Placement and score are separate; some links earn MamaGLP a commission.
- Meet CoreAge Rx
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide with advertised flat prices; clarify the offer and renewal rules before paying.
- Meet Strut Health
Strut advertises semaglutide from $129 and tirzepatide from $149, with oral options; FDA issued a warning letter in February 2026.
- Meet Sprout Health
$149 or $199 every four weeks; separate annual prepayment and a September 2025 FDA warning letter.
HeliMeds at a glance
- Semaglutide
- $99/mo
- Tirzepatide
- $149/mo
- Coverage
- Not disclosed — no published state list
- Brand-name
- Yes
How we scored HeliMeds
The Mama-Match Score of 51/100 for HeliMeds combines six editorial assessments using the same weighted six-factor framework we apply to every provider. It is not a clinical quality rating. A recent source check does not mean every factor was rescored; read the published terms and the methodology alongside the number. Referral payments do not change the score.
Considers the intake steps, payment timing and information available before enrollment.
Considers the full treatment cost, introductory offers and billing commitments.
Considers the described clinical team, appointment access and ways to contact a prescriber.
Considers published state coverage and treatment-specific eligibility limits.
Considers follow-up appointments, refill reviews and access to ongoing clinical support.
Considers cancellation deadlines, refund limits and prepaid commitments.
How we verified this review
- Last reviewed
- August 2026
- Confidence
- Medium
- Primary sources
Company website
$99 is the three-month EasyStart rate; ongoing at any dose it's $199, and a four-week refill costs $239 — three figures describing three different commitments. Tirzepatide starts at $149. No published state list.
Another option to compare
Visit Gala HealthWe may earn a commission if you sign up through this link.
What to expect when you sign up
We walked HeliMeds's public signup (August 2026) — a first-hand look at the process. We did not create accounts, enter medical information, or complete checkout, so this is what any visitor sees, not a patient's outcome.
- 1Complete a short online survey
- 2A licensed provider reviews it and issues a prescription if appropriate
- 3Medication ships
What we noticed
- A header lead offer ('$37.25/week') is shown before the real per-plan pricing
- Care is delivered through a text-based consultation — no video visit required
- LegitScript certified (#368688)
- Compounded plans are billed once upfront for the whole plan length, not monthly — confirm the total before paying
Pricing
Prices re-verified
Compounded semaglutide
$99
Plan
EasyStart, 3-month plan
Re-verified live August 2026: '$99/month' on the EasyStart 3-month plan, billed once upfront — 'this is not a subscription service.' Any other dose is $199/mo; 4-week refills after that run $239.
Compounded tirzepatide
$149
Plan
Starter Dose, 12-week plan
$149/mo equivalent, billed $447 upfront for 12 weeks. Any other dose is $232/mo ($697 upfront).
Brand semaglutide
$1599
Plan
Wegovy
Brand tirzepatide
$1396
Plan
Zepbound
Ask your account administrator whether the exact charges qualify for HSA/FSA reimbursement and what itemized receipts you need. Prices reflect what HeliMeds disclosed publicly at our last review and change often; confirm the current number on HeliMeds's site.
What we like
- Both compounded and FDA-approved brand-name (Wegovy, Zepbound) options in one place
- LegitScript certified (#368688)
- Compounded semaglutide starts at $99/mo — a genuinely low entry point
- Billed once per plan rather than monthly — less risk of a surprise recurring charge
The caveats
- State availability not disclosed — confirm coverage during intake
- Text-only consult — no video visit, if you'd rather have one for a first appointment
- Compounded pricing scales with dose rather than staying flat
- A broader health platform, not a specialist for moms
HeliMeds for moms: our verdict
One of the few candidates verified this round spanning both a cheap compounded entry point ($99/mo semaglutide) and a real brand-name Wegovy/Zepbound fallback, billed once per plan length rather than monthly — text-only consult, no video visit. It runs about $149/mo — toward the affordable end of what we track.
We looked at HeliMeds the way moms actually have to: not just the monthly cost, but the right timing around pregnancy and nursing and honest, clear pricing from the start — the parts a generic weight-loss review skips.
What HeliMeds actually costs
- Compounded semaglutide — EasyStart, 3-month plan: $99/mo
- Compounded tirzepatide — Starter Dose, 12-week plan: $149/mo
- Brand-name semaglutide — Wegovy: $1599/mo
- Brand-name tirzepatide — Zepbound: $1396/mo
That lands below the median ongoing price of about $179 across the providers we track for moms — a real cost advantage.
HeliMeds's price scales with your dose, so the number you start at is not the number you'll pay at maintenance. Ask what the highest dose costs before you commit.
That price covers the consult, the medication and shipping.
The medications HeliMeds prescribes
HeliMeds lists semaglutide and tirzepatide. Offering both gives a prescribing clinician options, but PCOS or a history of gestational diabetes alone does not establish which medication is right for you. It can point you toward FDA-approved brand-name medications as well as the compounded versions — approved products carry the manufacturer's own pregnancy and breastfeeding label, which is cleaner to hand to an OB-GYN.
Where it operates. HeliMeds publishes no state list, so confirm it serves yours before you pay anything.
Where HeliMeds fits — and where it doesn't — for moms
A good fit if…
- the monthly cost is a real barrier and you want a low, predictable number.
- you want to discuss both semaglutide and tirzepatide with your prescribing clinician.
Look elsewhere if…
- you need to discuss the right timing around pregnancy and nursing with your treating clinician before choosing. If comparing prices with CoreAge Rx, request the offer and terms separately from that clinical decision.
Trust, safety and oversight
Before choosing HeliMeds, confirm the dispensing pharmacy and the clinician responsible for your prescription. Public information alone does not establish the quality of care you will receive. As with any compounded GLP-1, the most useful thing moms can do is confirm which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription and what's in the formula — we explain how we score oversight in our scoring methodology.
Pregnancy and breastfeeding need separate discussions with your clinician. GLP-1 weight-loss treatment is not recommended during pregnancy. During breastfeeding, the exact drug and formulation matter: Wegovy tablets are not recommended because of the SNAC absorption ingredient. Injectable semaglutide and tirzepatide labels call for weighing benefits, risks and the limits of infant-safety data; they do not establish that treatment is safe for every nursing parent. Compounded products do not inherit FDA approval from the branded drug. Discuss your own medication and timing before starting or changing treatment.
The bottom line
HeliMeds is a genuine bargain for the price — weigh it on the right timing around pregnancy and nursing and honest, clear pricing from the start against the alternatives below. For moms comparing another compounded offer, CoreAge Rx describes prices and terms to confirm for the selected dose and plan.
The bottom line
Best for: A mom who wants the option of an FDA-approved brand pen without switching providers, and who's comfortable with a text-only consult and upfront plan-length billing.
Keep comparing HeliMeds
Head-to-heads and alternatives
Ranked boards
- Best GLP-1 for moms — a gentle first step
- Best GLP-1 for women — PCOS, cycles, perimenopause
- Best GLP-1 for first-timers (easiest to start)
- Most affordable GLP-1 with honest, clear pricing
- Best semaglutide for mothers — price and practicality
- Best semaglutide for women — compounded vs brand
- Best semaglutide for young moms — postpartum and budget
- Best tirzepatide for mothers — is it worth the extra
- Best tirzepatide for women — PCOS and insulin resistance
- Best GLP-1 with bilingual / Spanish-language support
HeliMeds, answered
- What does HeliMeds actually cost?
- Compounded semaglutide starts at $99/mo on the EasyStart 3-month plan (any other dose is $199/mo), and compounded tirzepatide starts at $149/mo on the 12-week Starter plan — both billed once upfront rather than monthly.
- Can I get brand-name medication here instead of compounded?
- Yes — HeliMeds also lists brand Wegovy (~$1,599) and Zepbound (~$1,396) alongside its compounded options, a fallback to an FDA-approved pen without switching providers.
- Does HeliMeds say anything about pregnancy or breastfeeding?
- No — we found nothing on the site about pregnancy, breastfeeding, or postpartum timing. It's a broader platform (sexual health, energy too), not a mom-specific service.
Prices, states and verification reflect what HeliMeds disclosed publicly at our last review; the Mama-Match Score is our editorial judgment under the published methodology. This is background information, not medical advice. Pregnancy and breastfeeding guidance depends on the drug and formulation. Read the current Wegovy label and Zepbound label. See our medical disclaimer and how we're funded.