Skip to content
MamaGLP — home

Mama-Match

Rank #188 for first-timers · Grade C

Mevo Health review

Advertised floor prices starting at $199 (semaglutide) and $259 (tirzepatide), with an oral option for both and four named physicians — though the site doesn't publish a full dose ladder or which states it serves.

$199/mo
Medication
Meet Mevo Health
  • HSA / FSA eligible
  • Independently scored
  • No insurance needed
Compare other providers ↓
Written by Camila Rael, editora mom, not a clinician treating youReviewed

Our medical guides link to published research and official medication information. Provider reviews compare published costs and terms. These source checks do not replace clinical review or advice from your healthcare professional.

Other providers to compare with Mevo Health

Providers to compare, with referral partners listed first. Placement and score are separate; some links earn MamaGLP a commission.

  • Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide with advertised flat prices; clarify the offer and renewal rules before paying.

    Meet CoreAge Rx
  • $149 or $199 every four weeks; separate annual prepayment and a September 2025 FDA warning letter.

    Meet Sprout Health
  • Brand only: Wegovy pill from about $149/mo, Zepbound about $349–$499/mo, with a real video visit — pricier and with more moving parts than a flat compounded plan, but transparent.

    Meet Sesame

Mevo Health at a glance

Semaglutide
$199/mo (advertised floor price)
Tirzepatide
$259/mo (advertised floor price)
Coverage
Not specified anywhere on the site
Brand-name
Compounded only

How we scored Mevo Health

Each factor is judged from Mevo Health's actual pricing, disclosures and support, then combined into the Mama-Match Score of 53/100 using the same weighted six-factor framework we apply to every provider — never influenced by whether a provider pays us.

Getting started58/100 · Weak

Considers the intake steps, payment timing and information available before enrollment.

Price transparency50/100 · Weak

Considers the full treatment cost, introductory offers and billing commitments.

Clinical support68/100 · Weak

Considers the described clinical team, appointment access and ways to contact a prescriber.

State availability45/100 · Weak

Considers published state coverage and treatment-specific eligibility limits.

Ongoing support50/100 · Weak

Considers follow-up appointments, refill reviews and access to ongoing clinical support.

Cancellation terms45/100 · Weak

Considers cancellation deadlines, refund limits and prepaid commitments.

How we verified this review

Last reviewed
August 2026
Confidence
Medium
Primary sources

Company website

$199 and $259 are floor prices: the site publishes no full dose ladder, so what yours would cost is left unresolved. Mevo does confirm its Delaware entity and names its physicians, though not its 503A pharmacies nor the states it serves.

Another option to compare

Visit Gala Health

We may earn a commission if you sign up through this link.

What to expect when you sign up

We walked Mevo Health's public signup (August 2026) — a first-hand look at the process. We did not create accounts, enter medical information, or complete checkout, so this is what any visitor sees, not a patient's outcome.

  1. 1The site advertises "as low as $199/mo" (semaglutide) and "as low as $259/mo" (tirzepatide) for the compounded injection, each also available as an oral tablet at the same floor price
  2. 2Prescription products require an online consultation with a healthcare provider before dispensing
  3. 3Four named physicians (Drs. David Wasef, Frank Suppa, Andrew Sakla, and Constantin Chikando) are listed on the site
  4. 4Partner pharmacies are described only as plural "U.S. 503A compounding pharmacies," not named

What we noticed

  • The advertised price is only a floor ("as low as") — there's no published dose ladder showing how much the cost actually rises
  • Two of the four named physicians (Drs. Wasef and Suppa) also appear on Vytora Health's and Ondra Health's sites — a normal pattern of physicians working with multiple telehealth brands, not evidence Mevo Health is the same company; Mevo Health LLC is confirmed as a distinct Delaware entity
  • No list of states served, and no confirmation of whether consult or shipping are included in the price, was found on the site

Pricing

Prices re-verified

  • Compounded semaglutide

    $199

    Plan

    Injection (floor price)

    "As low as $199/mo" — only the floor price is advertised, with no full dose ladder.

  • Oral semaglutide

    $199

    Plan

    Tablet (floor price)

    The same compounded semaglutide as an oral tablet, at the same advertised floor price.

  • Compounded tirzepatide

    $259

    Plan

    Injection (floor price)

    "As low as $259/mo" — only the floor price is advertised, with no full dose ladder.

  • Oral tirzepatide

    $259

    Plan

    Tablet (floor price)

    The same compounded tirzepatide as an oral tablet, at the same advertised floor price.

HSA/FSA is usually accepted for GLP-1 telehealth — check your plan. Prices reflect what Mevo Health disclosed publicly at our last review and change often; confirm the current number on Mevo Health's site.

What we like

  • Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide both available as an oral tablet, no needles, at the same floor price as the injection
  • Four named physicians with real credentials listed on the site
  • Mevo Health LLC is confirmed as a distinct Delaware entity, despite sharing two physicians with other telehealth brands
  • LegitScript badge confirmed on the homepage, contact page, and footer

The caveats

  • The advertised price is only a floor ("as low as") — there's no full dose ladder published, so the real cost may be higher
  • No list of states served is published anywhere on the site
  • Two of its four physicians also appear on Vytora Health's and Ondra Health's sites — worth knowing, though not evidence of a duplicate company
  • Partner pharmacies aren't named, just described in plural as "503A pharmacies"

Mevo Health for moms: our verdict

Advertised floor prices starting at $199 (semaglutide) and $259 (tirzepatide), with an oral option for both and four named physicians — though the site doesn't publish a full dose ladder or which states it serves. It runs about $199/mo.

We looked at Mevo Health the way moms actually have to: not just the monthly cost, but the right timing around pregnancy and nursing and honest, clear pricing from the start — the parts a generic weight-loss review skips.

What Mevo Health actually costs

  • Compounded semaglutide — Injection (floor price): $199/mo
  • Oral semaglutide — Tablet (floor price): $199/mo
  • Compounded tirzepatide — Injection (floor price): $259/mo
  • Oral tirzepatide — Tablet (floor price): $259/mo

That's roughly in line with our list's median of ~$179/mo.

That price covers the medication.

The medications Mevo Health prescribes

Mevo Health lists semaglutide and tirzepatide. Offering both gives a prescribing clinician options, but PCOS or a history of gestational diabetes alone does not establish which medication is right for you. Compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-approved finished products. Confirm the exact formulation and dispensing pharmacy; an approved brand’s trial results do not establish the quality or equivalence of a compounded product.

If you prefer an option without needles, check the exact product offered. FDA-approved oral semaglutide tablets have their own clinical trials and prescribing labels. Compounded oral or sublingual products are different: they are not FDA-approved and cannot be assumed equivalent to an approved tablet or injection. Ask the clinician about the formulation, evidence and instructions.

Where it operates. Mevo Health lists its coverage as: Not specified anywhere on the site.

Where Mevo Health fits — and where it doesn't — for moms

A good fit if…

  • you want to discuss both semaglutide and tirzepatide with your prescribing clinician.

Look elsewhere if…

  • you specifically want an FDA-approved brand-name pen with its own pregnancy and breastfeeding label.
  • you need to discuss the right timing around pregnancy and nursing with your treating clinician before choosing. If comparing prices with CoreAge Rx, request the offer and terms separately from that clinical decision.

Trust, safety and oversight

Before choosing Mevo Health, confirm the dispensing pharmacy and the clinician responsible for your prescription. Public information alone does not establish the quality of care you will receive. As with any compounded GLP-1, the most useful thing moms can do is confirm which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription and what's in the formula — we explain how we score oversight in our scoring methodology.

Pregnancy and breastfeeding need separate discussions with your clinician. GLP-1 weight-loss treatment is not recommended during pregnancy. During breastfeeding, the exact drug and formulation matter: Wegovy tablets are not recommended because of the SNAC absorption ingredient. Injectable semaglutide and tirzepatide labels call for weighing benefits, risks and the limits of infant-safety data; they do not establish that treatment is safe for every nursing parent. Compounded products do not inherit FDA approval from the branded drug. Discuss your own medication and timing before starting or changing treatment.

The bottom line

Mevo Health is a reasonable option — weigh it on the right timing around pregnancy and nursing and honest, clear pricing from the start against the alternatives below. For moms comparing another compounded offer, CoreAge Rx describes prices and terms to confirm for the selected dose and plan.

The bottom line

Best for: Moms who want the needle-free oral option and don't mind that the advertised price is only a starting floor, to be confirmed at consultation.

Keep comparing Mevo Health

Mevo Health, answered

What does Mevo Health actually cost?
The site advertises "as low as $199/mo" for compounded semaglutide and "as low as $259/mo" for compounded tirzepatide, as an injection or oral tablet at the same price. Those are floor prices — Mevo Health doesn't publish a full ladder showing how much the cost rises with dose.
Why do I see the same physicians on other telehealth sites?
Two of Mevo Health's four named physicians (Drs. Wasef and Suppa) also appear on Vytora Health's and Ondra Health's sites. It's a normal pattern in U.S. telehealth — physicians working with multiple brands — and doesn't mean they're the same company: Mevo Health LLC is confirmed as a distinct Delaware entity.
Does it offer a needle-free option?
Yes — both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are available as an oral tablet, at the same advertised floor price as the injection.

Prices, states and verification reflect what Mevo Health disclosed publicly at our last review; the Mama-Match Score is our editorial judgment under the published methodology. This is background information, not medical advice. Pregnancy and breastfeeding guidance depends on the drug and formulation. Read the current Wegovy label and Zepbound label. See our medical disclaimer and how we're funded.

← Back to all providers