Skip to content
MamaGLP — home

Mama-Match

Rank #115 for first-timers · Grade C

Neo Soma Healthcare review

Visible pricing with no quiz — $199/mo semaglutide after a 6-week, $99 intro, and a $330 one-time tirzepatide purchase — from a provider with a named physician, though it doesn't say which states it serves and its footer has a maintenance slip worth mentioning.

$99to start

then $199/mo thereafter

Medication
Meet Neo Soma Healthcare
  • Ask about HSA/FSA
  • Independently scored
  • Confirm total cost
Compare other providers ↓
Written by Camila Rael, editora mom, not a clinician treating youReviewed

Our medical guides link to published research and official medication information. Provider reviews compare published costs and terms. These source checks do not replace clinical review or advice from your healthcare professional.

Other providers to compare with Neo Soma Healthcare

Providers to compare, with referral partners listed first. Placement and score are separate; some links earn MamaGLP a commission.

  • Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide with advertised flat prices; clarify the offer and renewal rules before paying.

    Meet CoreAge Rx
  • $149 or $199 every four weeks; separate annual prepayment and a September 2025 FDA warning letter.

    Meet Sprout Health
  • Brand only: Wegovy pill from about $149/mo, Zepbound about $349–$499/mo, with a real video visit — pricier and with more moving parts than a flat compounded plan, but transparent.

    Meet Sesame

Neo Soma Healthcare at a glance

Semaglutide
$199/mo
Tirzepatide
$330 (one-time purchase, 6-week supply)
Coverage
Not specified anywhere on the site
Brand-name
Compounded only

How we scored Neo Soma Healthcare

The Mama-Match Score of 60/100 for Neo Soma Healthcare combines six editorial assessments using the same weighted six-factor framework we apply to every provider. It is not a clinical quality rating. A recent source check does not mean every factor was rescored; read the published terms and the methodology alongside the number. Referral payments do not change the score.

Getting started72/100 · Weak

Considers the intake steps, payment timing and information available before enrollment.

Price transparency60/100 · Weak

Considers the full treatment cost, introductory offers and billing commitments.

Clinical support65/100 · Weak

Considers the described clinical team, appointment access and ways to contact a prescriber.

State availability48/100 · Weak

Considers published state coverage and treatment-specific eligibility limits.

Ongoing support55/100 · Weak

Considers follow-up appointments, refill reviews and access to ongoing clinical support.

Cancellation terms48/100 · Weak

Considers cancellation deadlines, refund limits and prepaid commitments.

How we verified this review

Last reviewed
August 2026
Confidence
Medium
Primary sources

Company website

$199 a month for semaglutide, with supplies included. Tirzepatide is sold differently — $330 for a six-week supply rather than monthly — so the two don't compare side by side. It publishes no state list, and the footer still carries a 2023 copyright even though the rest of the site works normally.

Another option to compare

Visit Willow

We may earn a commission if you sign up through this link.

What to expect when you sign up

We walked Neo Soma Healthcare's public signup (August 2026) — a first-hand look at the process. We did not create accounts, enter medical information, or complete checkout, so this is what any visitor sees, not a patient's outcome.

  1. 1The semaglutide and tirzepatide pages show pricing directly, with no quiz needed to see it
  2. 2Semaglutide is sold as a subscription ($99 for the first 6 weeks, then $199 every 4 weeks) or as a one-time purchase at $199
  3. 3Tirzepatide is sold mainly as a one-time purchase of $330 for a 6-week supply, discounted off a $495 list price
  4. 4The licensed provider, Dr. Steven Bunker (license G-0961), is named directly on the site

What we noticed

  • The site's footer still reads "2023 Neo Soma" — a stale template detail — while checkout, the LegitScript badge, promo banners, and the blog all function normally as of August 2026; we read this as a site-maintenance slip, not a shutdown signal
  • The semaglutide product page states that supplies needed to self-administer (needles, etc.) are included with the medication
  • No list of states served, and no confirmation of whether consult or shipping are included in the price, was found anywhere on the site — treated as undisclosed, not as included

Pricing

Prices re-verified

  • Compounded semaglutide

    $99 → $199

    Plan

    Monthly subscription

    $99 for the first 6 weeks, then $199 every 4 weeks. A one-time-purchase SKU is also available at a flat $199.

  • Compounded tirzepatide

    $330

    Plan

    One-time purchase (6-week supply)

    $330 one-time purchase, discounted off a $495 list price. The same offer is also advertised as a "$55/week" subscription — that's the same underlying product stated a different way, not a second, separate price.

Ask your account administrator whether the exact charges qualify for HSA/FSA reimbursement and what itemized receipts you need. Prices reflect what Neo Soma Healthcare disclosed publicly at our last review and change often; confirm the current number on Neo Soma Healthcare's site.

What we like

  • Prices visible directly on the product pages, no quiz required
  • Named licensed provider (Dr. Steven Bunker, license G-0961), with a confirmed LegitScript badge
  • The $330 one-time tirzepatide purchase carries a real, clear discount off the $495 list price
  • Self-administration supplies are included with the medication, per the product page itself

The caveats

  • The site's footer still reads "2023 Neo Soma" — a maintenance slip worth knowing about, even though the rest of the site functions normally
  • No list of states served is published anywhere on the site
  • It's not confirmed whether consult or shipping are included in the medication price
  • Tirzepatide is sold mainly as a one-time 6-week package, not an ongoing monthly subscription

Neo Soma Healthcare for moms: our verdict

Visible pricing with no quiz — $199/mo semaglutide after a 6-week, $99 intro, and a $330 one-time tirzepatide purchase — from a provider with a named physician, though it doesn't say which states it serves and its footer has a maintenance slip worth mentioning. The advertised starting price is $99, but the regular rate settles nearer $199/mo — so read the headline as an intro offer, not as the monthly cost.

We looked at Neo Soma Healthcare the way moms actually have to: not just the monthly cost, but the right timing around pregnancy and nursing and honest, clear pricing from the start — the parts a generic weight-loss review skips.

What Neo Soma Healthcare actually costs

  • Compounded semaglutide — Monthly subscription: $99 to start, then $199/mo
  • Compounded tirzepatide — One-time purchase (6-week supply): $330/mo

That's roughly in line with our list's median of ~$179/mo.

That price covers the medication.

The medications Neo Soma Healthcare prescribes

Neo Soma Healthcare lists semaglutide and tirzepatide. Offering both gives a prescribing clinician options, but PCOS or a history of gestational diabetes alone does not establish which medication is right for you. Compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-approved finished products. Confirm the exact formulation and dispensing pharmacy; an approved brand’s trial results do not establish the quality or equivalence of a compounded product.

Where it operates. Neo Soma Healthcare lists its coverage as: Not specified anywhere on the site.

Where Neo Soma Healthcare fits — and where it doesn't — for moms

A good fit if…

  • you want to discuss the right timing around pregnancy and nursing with the prescribing clinician; confirm who provides your care and how questions are handled.
  • you want to discuss both semaglutide and tirzepatide with your prescribing clinician.

Look elsewhere if…

  • you specifically want an FDA-approved brand-name pen with its own pregnancy and breastfeeding label.

Trust, safety and oversight

Before choosing Neo Soma Healthcare, confirm the dispensing pharmacy and the clinician responsible for your prescription. Public information alone does not establish the quality of care you will receive. As with any compounded GLP-1, the most useful thing moms can do is confirm which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription and what's in the formula — we explain how we score oversight in our scoring methodology.

Pregnancy and breastfeeding need separate discussions with your clinician. GLP-1 weight-loss treatment is not recommended during pregnancy. During breastfeeding, the exact drug and formulation matter: Wegovy tablets are not recommended because of the SNAC absorption ingredient. Injectable semaglutide and tirzepatide labels call for weighing benefits, risks and the limits of infant-safety data; they do not establish that treatment is safe for every nursing parent. Compounded products do not inherit FDA approval from the branded drug. Discuss your own medication and timing before starting or changing treatment.

The bottom line

Neo Soma Healthcare is a reasonable option — weigh it on the right timing around pregnancy and nursing and honest, clear pricing from the start against the alternatives below. For moms comparing another compounded offer, CoreAge Rx describes prices and terms to confirm for the selected dose and plan.

The bottom line

Best for: Moms who want to see the entry price with no quiz and don't mind buying tirzepatide as a one-time 6-week package rather than an ongoing monthly subscription.

Keep comparing Neo Soma Healthcare

Neo Soma Healthcare, answered

What does Neo Soma Healthcare actually cost?
Semaglutide costs $99 for the first 6 weeks, then $199 every 4 weeks on subscription (or a flat $199 for a one-time purchase). Tirzepatide is sold mainly as a one-time purchase of $330 for a 6-week supply, discounted off a $495 list price.
Why does the site's footer say "2023"?
It's a template detail that hasn't been updated — the rest of the site, including checkout, the LegitScript badge, and the blog, functioned normally as of our review date. We flag it because an attentive reader would notice it and deserves an honest explanation, not because it signals the business has stopped operating.
Is Neo Soma available where I live?
The site doesn't publish a list of states served anywhere we found. Confirm availability in your state directly with the provider before purchasing.

Prices, states and verification reflect what Neo Soma Healthcare disclosed publicly at our last review; the Mama-Match Score is our editorial judgment under the published methodology. This is background information, not medical advice. Pregnancy and breastfeeding guidance depends on the drug and formulation. Read the current Wegovy label and Zepbound label. See our medical disclaimer and how we're funded.

← Back to all providers