Head to head for first-timers
CoreAge Rx vs NuvaHealth
CoreAge Rx and NuvaHealth both offer GLP-1 telehealth, but they make different trade-offs on how gentle the start is, honest pricing, real support and access. Here they are side by side on the Mama-Match Score — our first-timer rubric.
CoreAge Rx
Higher scoreRank #32 for first-timers · Grade C
Mama-Match
Best for: Someone comparing dose prices who can obtain the offer, state availability and order terms in writing.
Visit CoreAge RxNuvaHealth
Rank #222 for first-timers · Grade C
Mama-Match
Best for: Moms comfortable starting an intake without knowing the real ongoing price up front, drawn by a low first-month number and 24/7 phone support.
Visit NuvaHealthThe verdict for a first step
CoreAge Rx edges out NuvaHealth on the Mama-Match Score, 73 to 50 (C vs C). Someone comparing dose prices who can obtain the offer, state availability and order terms in writing.
NuvaHealth is still a genuine option — a LegitScript-certified compounded GLP-1 platform advertising $89/mo semaglutide and $139/mo tirzepatide — but those are first-month-only promos, and the real month-two price is never published, only shown at checkout. Weigh the six first-timer factors below against your own priorities.
Side by side on all six factors
Both providers judged on the same first-timer rubric — the higher side on each factor is marked. See the methodology.
Price, access and features
| Detail | CoreAge Rx | NuvaHealth |
|---|---|---|
| Mama-Match Score | 73/100 · C | 50/100 · C |
| Overall rank | #32 | #222 |
| Semaglutide | $99/mo | $89/mo first month (promo) |
| Tirzepatide | $149/mo | $139/mo first month (promo) |
| Coverage | Therapy-specific state restrictions; confirm eligibility | Not disclosed — no published state list |
| Brand-name access | Compounded only | Yes |
| Oral / sublingual | Injection only | Yes |
Mama-Match
CoreAge Rx
Rank #32 · Grade C
What we like
- Published prices for both molecules, with the same advertised amount at each dose
- The offer includes medication, consultation and shipping, without an advertised membership fee
- The legal footer identifies the platform and the entities responsible for clinical care
The caveats
- The main site and a separate offer page show different prices
- The FAQ and policy differ on automatic rebilling and denial refunds
- State restrictions; orders become final when sent to pharmacy, with a 30-day refund cutoff
Mama-Match
NuvaHealth
Rank #222 · Grade C
What we like
- LegitScript Certified seal, plus a named Newark, DE address
- Also offers branded Ozempic, Wegovy, and Mounjaro alongside compounded options
- 24/7 patient support claimed by phone and email
The caveats
- The advertised $89/$139 prices are first-month-only — standard ongoing pricing is never published, only shown at checkout after you've started the intake
- No published state list
- Specific legal entity name and named pharmacy partner not disclosed
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes a Mama-Match Score. Prices, states and verification reflect what each provider disclosed publicly at our last review; the Mama-Match Score is our editorial judgment under the methodology. Prices change — confirm them on each provider’s site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
More head-to-heads
Keep comparing CoreAge Rx and NuvaHealth with the other providers we review for women.
Or browse the full comparison hub.