Mama-Match
NuvaHealth review
A LegitScript-certified compounded GLP-1 platform advertising $89/mo semaglutide and $139/mo tirzepatide — but those are first-month-only promos, and the real month-two price is never published, only shown at checkout.
- Ask about HSA/FSA
- Independently scored
- Confirm total cost
Our medical guides link to published research and official medication information. Provider reviews compare published costs and terms. These source checks do not replace clinical review or advice from your healthcare professional.
Other providers to compare with NuvaHealth
Providers to compare, with referral partners listed first. Placement and score are separate; some links earn MamaGLP a commission.
- Meet CoreAge Rx
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide with advertised flat prices; clarify the offer and renewal rules before paying.
- Meet Found Health
Semaglutide $289 and tirzepatide $359 every 4 weeks, including medication, care and membership. Discounts have conditions; brand medication costs extra.
- Meet yourEra
yourEra advertises semaglutide from $79 and tirzepatide from $159 with care and shipping included; confirm your refill amount and schedule.
NuvaHealth at a glance
- Semaglutide
- $89/mo first month (promo)
- Tirzepatide
- $139/mo first month (promo)
- Coverage
- Not disclosed — no published state list
- Brand-name
- Yes
How we scored NuvaHealth
The Mama-Match Score of 50/100 for NuvaHealth combines six editorial assessments using the same weighted six-factor framework we apply to every provider. It is not a clinical quality rating. A recent source check does not mean every factor was rescored; read the published terms and the methodology alongside the number. Referral payments do not change the score.
Considers the intake steps, payment timing and information available before enrollment.
Considers the full treatment cost, introductory offers and billing commitments.
Considers the described clinical team, appointment access and ways to contact a prescriber.
Considers published state coverage and treatment-specific eligibility limits.
Considers follow-up appointments, refill reviews and access to ongoing clinical support.
Considers cancellation deadlines, refund limits and prepaid commitments.
How we verified this review
- Last reviewed
- August 2026
- Confidence
- Medium
- Primary sources
Company website
$89 and $139 are first-month prices — the site's own footnote says so — and the standard rate that follows is published nowhere, appearing only at checkout. That makes the advertised figures useless for budgeting past the first month. No state list.
What to expect when you sign up
We walked NuvaHealth's public signup (August 2026) — a first-hand look at the process. We did not create accounts, enter medical information, or complete checkout, so this is what any visitor sees, not a patient's outcome.
- 1Take a short eligibility quiz
- 2Complete an online medical consultation with a licensed provider
- 3If approved, a licensed pharmacy ships the medication
What we noticed
- The $89/$139 numbers are explicitly first-month-only — the site's own footnote reads 'Standard monthly pricing applies beginning in month two and will be shown at checkout before purchase'
- Also lists branded Ozempic, Wegovy, and Mounjaro alongside the compounded options
- LegitScript Certified seal displayed, and a Newark, DE address is published, though the specific legal entity name is not
- 24/7 patient support claimed by phone and email
Pricing
Prices re-verified
Compounded semaglutide
$89
Plan
Injection or tablets, first month
'Start as low as $89' — first-month promotional price only; standard month-two pricing is gated behind checkout and not published.
Compounded tirzepatide
$139
Plan
Injection or tablets, first month
'Start as low as $139' — first-month promotional price only; standard month-two pricing is gated behind checkout and not published.
Ask your account administrator whether the exact charges qualify for HSA/FSA reimbursement and what itemized receipts you need. Prices reflect what NuvaHealth disclosed publicly at our last review and change often; confirm the current number on NuvaHealth's site.
What we like
- LegitScript Certified seal, plus a named Newark, DE address
- Also offers branded Ozempic, Wegovy, and Mounjaro alongside compounded options
- 24/7 patient support claimed by phone and email
- Free shipping stated plainly
The caveats
- The advertised $89/$139 prices are first-month-only — standard ongoing pricing is never published, only shown at checkout after you've started the intake
- No published state list
- Specific legal entity name and named pharmacy partner not disclosed
- No statement on whether a video visit is required
NuvaHealth for moms: our verdict
A LegitScript-certified compounded GLP-1 platform advertising $89/mo semaglutide and $139/mo tirzepatide — but those are first-month-only promos, and the real month-two price is never published, only shown at checkout. It runs about $89/mo — toward the affordable end of what we track.
We looked at NuvaHealth the way moms actually have to: not just the monthly cost, but the right timing around pregnancy and nursing and honest, clear pricing from the start — the parts a generic weight-loss review skips.
What NuvaHealth actually costs
- Compounded semaglutide — Injection or tablets, first month: $89/mo
- Compounded tirzepatide — Injection or tablets, first month: $139/mo
That lands below the median ongoing price of about $179 across the providers we track for moms — a real cost advantage.
That price covers the medication and shipping.
The medications NuvaHealth prescribes
NuvaHealth lists semaglutide and tirzepatide. Offering both gives a prescribing clinician options, but PCOS or a history of gestational diabetes alone does not establish which medication is right for you. It can point you toward FDA-approved brand-name medications as well as the compounded versions — approved products carry the manufacturer's own pregnancy and breastfeeding label, which is cleaner to hand to an OB-GYN.
If you prefer an option without needles, check the exact product offered. FDA-approved oral semaglutide tablets have their own clinical trials and prescribing labels. Compounded oral or sublingual products are different: they are not FDA-approved and cannot be assumed equivalent to an approved tablet or injection. Ask the clinician about the formulation, evidence and instructions.
Where it operates. NuvaHealth publishes no state list, so confirm it serves yours before you pay anything.
Where NuvaHealth fits — and where it doesn't — for moms
A good fit if…
- the monthly cost is a real barrier and you want a low, predictable number.
- you want to discuss both semaglutide and tirzepatide with your prescribing clinician.
Look elsewhere if…
- you need to discuss the right timing around pregnancy and nursing with your treating clinician before choosing. If comparing prices with CoreAge Rx, request the offer and terms separately from that clinical decision.
Trust, safety and oversight
Before choosing NuvaHealth, confirm the dispensing pharmacy and the clinician responsible for your prescription. Public information alone does not establish the quality of care you will receive. As with any compounded GLP-1, the most useful thing moms can do is confirm which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription and what's in the formula — we explain how we score oversight in our scoring methodology.
Pregnancy and breastfeeding need separate discussions with your clinician. GLP-1 weight-loss treatment is not recommended during pregnancy. During breastfeeding, the exact drug and formulation matter: Wegovy tablets are not recommended because of the SNAC absorption ingredient. Injectable semaglutide and tirzepatide labels call for weighing benefits, risks and the limits of infant-safety data; they do not establish that treatment is safe for every nursing parent. Compounded products do not inherit FDA approval from the branded drug. Discuss your own medication and timing before starting or changing treatment.
The bottom line
NuvaHealth is a genuine bargain for the price — weigh it on the right timing around pregnancy and nursing and honest, clear pricing from the start against the alternatives below. For moms comparing another compounded offer, CoreAge Rx describes prices and terms to confirm for the selected dose and plan.
The bottom line
Best for: Moms comfortable starting an intake without knowing the real ongoing price up front, drawn by a low first-month number and 24/7 phone support.
Keep comparing NuvaHealth
Head-to-heads and alternatives
Ranked boards
- Best GLP-1 for moms — a gentle first step
- Best GLP-1 for women — PCOS, cycles, perimenopause
- Best GLP-1 for first-timers (easiest to start)
- Most affordable GLP-1 with honest, clear pricing
- Best semaglutide for mothers — price and practicality
- Best semaglutide for women — compounded vs brand
- Best semaglutide for young moms — postpartum and budget
- Best tirzepatide for mothers — is it worth the extra
- Best tirzepatide for women — PCOS and insulin resistance
- Best GLP-1 with bilingual / Spanish-language support
NuvaHealth, answered
- Is $89 or $139 the real price?
- No — those are first-month-only promotional prices. NuvaHealth's own site states standard month-two pricing 'will be shown at checkout before purchase.' Budget for a higher recurring number.
- Which states does NuvaHealth serve?
- It doesn't say — there's no published state list, so confirm coverage before starting the intake.
- Does NuvaHealth carry an FDA warning letter?
- Not that was found for nuvahealth.org specifically. There's a similarly-named company, Nuvo Life Health, that did receive one in the FDA's September 2025 enforcement wave — a different business, worth not confusing.
Prices, states and verification reflect what NuvaHealth disclosed publicly at our last review; the Mama-Match Score is our editorial judgment under the published methodology. This is background information, not medical advice. Pregnancy and breastfeeding guidance depends on the drug and formulation. Read the current Wegovy label and Zepbound label. See our medical disclaimer and how we're funded.