Skip to content
MamaGLP — home

Head to head for first-timers

CoreAge Rx vs Velvet Rx

CoreAge Rx and Velvet Rx both offer GLP-1 telehealth, but they make different trade-offs on how gentle the start is, honest pricing, real support and access. Here they are side by side on the Mama-Match Score — our first-timer rubric.

CoreAge Rx

Higher score

Rank #1 for first-timers · Grade A

Mama-Match

Best for: Moms who want a clear, honest first step — a real clinician instead of a questionnaire, a flat price, and the freedom to pause when life needs you to.

Visit CoreAge Rx
vs

Velvet Rx

Rank #281 for first-timers · Grade C

Mama-Match

Best for: Someone comparison-shopping who wants an oral GLP-1 option in the mix, and who will ask what the price becomes at a maintenance dose before paying anything.

Visit Velvet Rx

The verdict for a first step

Higher Mama-Match Score: CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx edges out Velvet Rx on the Mama-Match Score, 94 to 41 (A vs C). Moms who want a clear, honest first step — a real clinician instead of a questionnaire, a flat price, and the freedom to pause when life needs you to.

Velvet Rx is still a genuine option — velvet Rx publishes three prices and almost nothing else, and the gap between those two facts is the review. The prices are real and stated plainly on its homepage: injectable semaglutide as low as $139 a month, injectable tirzepatide as low as $179, and an oral GLP-1 as low as $189 — which puts it in the cheaper half of this page and makes it one of the few providers here offering an oral formulation alongside the injections. The problem is the phrase 'as low as', which appears on all three and is never resolved. There is no dose ladder, no plan length, no billing cadence, and no pricing page at all: /pricing and /weight-loss both return 404, and the homepage is the only page on the site carrying a number. So $139 is a floor, and nothing published tells you how far above it a maintenance dose sits. The disclosure gaps compound from there. No compounding pharmacy is named, no clinician is named, coverage is not stated, and its own cancellation FAQ asks 'How do cancellations and refunds work?' and answers with 'our care team will guide you with personalized support' — which is not an answer. The operating entity is Rocket Health Inc.; FDA's warning-letter index is clean for both the brand and that entity, screened with a positive control. Treat the $139 as an opening bid rather than a price. Weigh the six first-timer factors below against your own priorities.

Side by side on all six factors

Both providers judged on the same first-timer rubric — the higher side on each factor is marked. See the methodology.

CoreAge Rx Velvet Rx
Gentle, easy start9556
CoreAge
Velvet
Honest, upfront pricing9734
CoreAge
Velvet
Real clinician support9034
CoreAge
Velvet
Available nationwide9640
CoreAge
Velvet
Ongoing help & check-ins9142
CoreAge
Velvet
Simple, fair cancellation9526
CoreAge
Velvet

Price, access and features

DetailCoreAge RxVelvet Rx
Mama-Match Score94/100 · A41/100 · C
Overall rank#1#281
Semaglutide$99/moFrom $139/mo (its own 'as low as' floor)
Tirzepatide$149/moFrom $179/mo (its own 'as low as' floor)
CoverageAll 50 statesNot disclosed
Brand-name accessCompounded onlyCompounded only
Oral / sublingualInjection onlyYes

Mama-Match

CoreAge Rx

Rank #1 · Grade A

What we like

  • One flat monthly price, with no teaser rate that jumps after the first month — you know the number before you commit
  • A clinician reads your history and will genuinely talk timing with you if you're postpartum, breastfeeding, or trying to conceive
  • Semaglutide and tirzepatide in one account, so you and a clinician can choose — and switch — without starting over

The caveats

  • Not the rock-bottom teaser price — a couple of marketplaces dangle a lower first-month number
  • Compounded medication only, not FDA-approved brand-name Ozempic or Wegovy
  • A general metabolic program, not a dedicated OB-GYN or hormone consult

Mama-Match

Velvet Rx

Rank #281 · Grade C

What we like

  • Three prices published plainly on the homepage, before any intake
  • An oral GLP-1 option alongside the injectables, which is uncommon on this page
  • At a $139 floor for injectable semaglutide it sits in the cheaper half of the providers reviewed here

The caveats

  • Every price is an 'as low as' floor and no dose ladder or plan length is published anywhere
  • /pricing and /weight-loss both 404 — the homepage is the only page on the site with a number
  • Its own cancellation and refund FAQ does not answer the question it poses

Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes a Mama-Match Score. Prices, states and verification reflect what each provider disclosed publicly at our last review; the Mama-Match Score is our editorial judgment under the methodology. Prices change — confirm them on each provider’s site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.

More head-to-heads

Keep comparing CoreAge Rx and Velvet Rx with the other providers we review for women.

Or browse the full comparison hub.