Skip to content
MamaGLP — home

Mama-Match

Rank #281 for first-timers · Grade C

Velvet Rx review

Velvet Rx publishes three prices and almost nothing else, and the gap between those two facts is the review. The prices are real and stated plainly on its homepage: injectable semaglutide as low as $139 a month, injectable tirzepatide as low as $179, and an oral GLP-1 as low as $189 — which puts it in the cheaper half of this page and makes it one of the few providers here offering an oral formulation alongside the injections. The problem is the phrase 'as low as', which appears on all three and is never resolved. There is no dose ladder, no plan length, no billing cadence, and no pricing page at all: /pricing and /weight-loss both return 404, and the homepage is the only page on the site carrying a number. So $139 is a floor, and nothing published tells you how far above it a maintenance dose sits. The disclosure gaps compound from there. No compounding pharmacy is named, no clinician is named, coverage is not stated, and its own cancellation FAQ asks 'How do cancellations and refunds work?' and answers with 'our care team will guide you with personalized support' — which is not an answer. The operating entity is Rocket Health Inc.; FDA's warning-letter index is clean for both the brand and that entity, screened with a positive control. Treat the $139 as an opening bid rather than a price.

$139/mo
Consult Medication
Meet Velvet Rx
  • HSA / FSA eligible
  • Independently scored
  • No insurance needed
Compare our gentle first-step options ↓
Written by Camila Rael, editora mom, not a clinician treating you

Every medical claim is cited to its primary source — the clinical trial or the FDA label — so you can open it and check it yourself. No one on this team is your healthcare professional. What follows is friendly information, never medical advice.

Gentler first steps than Velvet Rx

Providers we'd send a friend to, with the ones we work with listed first — CoreAge Rx leads our ranking on the score. Some of these links earn MamaGLP a referral commission.

  • CoreAge RxOur #1 pick

    $99/mo semaglutide, $149/mo tirzepatide, one flat price with both medications in a single account — and an intake that walks you through it instead of cornering you with a quiz.

    Meet CoreAge Rx
  • $199–299/mo semaglutide, $349–399/mo tirzepatide depending on form, plus brand options, all published on its products page with no consult required.

    Meet Synergy Rx
  • $149/mo injectable semaglutide, $99/mo oral lozenge, $325/mo tirzepatide ($199 on auto-refill) — with a February 2026 FDA warning letter you should read first.

    Meet Strut Health

Velvet Rx at a glance

Semaglutide
From $139/mo (its own 'as low as' floor)
Tirzepatide
From $179/mo (its own 'as low as' floor)
Coverage
Not disclosed
Brand-name
Compounded only

How we scored Velvet Rx

Each factor is judged from Velvet Rx's actual pricing, disclosures and support, then combined into the Mama-Match Score of 41/100 using the same weighted six-factor framework we apply to every provider — never influenced by whether a provider pays us.

Gentle, easy start56/100 · Weak

The start feels transactional — more cash register than welcome.

Honest, upfront pricing34/100 · Weak

The cost is unpredictable, hidden behind a quiz, or in the premium range.

Real clinician support34/100 · Weak

Little public detail about who oversees your care, and how.

Available nationwide40/100 · Weak

Coverage is limited or gated behind a signup.

Ongoing help & check-ins42/100 · Weak

Support is thin once the prescription ships.

Simple, fair cancellation26/100 · Weak

Canceling carries real friction — commitments, notice windows or non-refundable charges.

How we verified this review

Last reviewed
August 2026
Confidence
Medium
Primary source
www.velvetrx.com

$139, $179 and $189 across injectable semaglutide, injectable tirzepatide and an oral GLP-1 — all three 'as low as' in its own words. It publishes no dose ladder, no plan length, no billing frequency and no state list.

What to expect when you sign up

We walked Velvet Rx's public signup (August 2026) — a first-hand look at the process. We did not create accounts, enter medical information, or complete checkout, so this is what any visitor sees, not a patient's outcome.

  1. 1The signup call to action stays on velvetrx.com (https://www.velvetrx.com/getstarted)

What we noticed

  • No monthly price is visible on the public homepage; the number appears only after you begin the intake

Pricing

Prices re-verified

MedicationMonthlyPlan
Compounded semaglutide$139Injectable semaglutide ('as low as' floor)Published as 'as low as $139/month'. A floor: no dose ladder, plan length or billing cadence is published anywhere on the site.
Compounded tirzepatide$179Injectable tirzepatide ('as low as' floor)
Oral semaglutide$189Oral GLP-1 ('as low as' floor)Published as 'as low as $189/month' — dearer than the injectable semaglutide, which is unusual.

Swipe the table to see plan details →

HSA/FSA is usually accepted for GLP-1 telehealth — check your plan. Prices reflect what Velvet Rx disclosed publicly at our last review and change often; confirm the current number on Velvet Rx's site.

What we like

  • Three prices published plainly on the homepage, before any intake
  • An oral GLP-1 option alongside the injectables, which is uncommon on this page
  • At a $139 floor for injectable semaglutide it sits in the cheaper half of the providers reviewed here
  • Clean FDA warning-letter screen for both the brand and its operating entity, Rocket Health Inc.

The caveats

  • Every price is an 'as low as' floor and no dose ladder or plan length is published anywhere
  • /pricing and /weight-loss both 404 — the homepage is the only page on the site with a number
  • Its own cancellation and refund FAQ does not answer the question it poses
  • No compounding pharmacy is named
  • No individual clinician or medical director is named
  • State coverage is not disclosed anywhere
  • No FDA-approved brand option
  • Nothing addressing postpartum, breastfeeding or PCOS

Velvet Rx for moms: our verdict

Velvet Rx publishes three prices and almost nothing else, and the gap between those two facts is the review. The prices are real and stated plainly on its homepage: injectable semaglutide as low as $139 a month, injectable tirzepatide as low as $179, and an oral GLP-1 as low as $189 — which puts it in the cheaper half of this page and makes it one of the few providers here offering an oral formulation alongside the injections. The problem is the phrase 'as low as', which appears on all three and is never resolved. There is no dose ladder, no plan length, no billing cadence, and no pricing page at all: /pricing and /weight-loss both return 404, and the homepage is the only page on the site carrying a number. So $139 is a floor, and nothing published tells you how far above it a maintenance dose sits. The disclosure gaps compound from there. No compounding pharmacy is named, no clinician is named, coverage is not stated, and its own cancellation FAQ asks 'How do cancellations and refunds work?' and answers with 'our care team will guide you with personalized support' — which is not an answer. The operating entity is Rocket Health Inc.; FDA's warning-letter index is clean for both the brand and that entity, screened with a positive control. Treat the $139 as an opening bid rather than a price. It runs about $139/mo — toward the affordable end of what we track.

We looked at Velvet Rx the way moms actually have to: not just the monthly cost, but the right timing around pregnancy and nursing and honest, clear pricing from the start — the parts a generic weight-loss review skips.

What Velvet Rx actually costs

  • Compounded semaglutide — Injectable semaglutide ('as low as' floor): $139/mo
  • Compounded tirzepatide — Injectable tirzepatide ('as low as' floor): $179/mo
  • Oral semaglutide — Oral GLP-1 ('as low as' floor): $189/mo

That lands below the median ongoing price of about $179 across the providers we track for moms — a real cost advantage.

Velvet Rx's price scales with your dose, so the number you start at is not the number you'll pay at maintenance. Ask what the highest dose costs before you commit.

That price covers the consult and the medication.

The medications Velvet Rx prescribes

Velvet Rx prescribes semaglutide and tirzepatide — the two molecules with the strongest published weight-loss results, and having both on one account matters when insulin resistance (common with PCOS and after gestational diabetes) makes tirzepatide the better fit. These are compounded formulas from a licensed pharmacy — the reason the price stays low — but compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-approved finished products the way Wegovy and Zepbound are.

There's a needle-free oral or sublingual option on the menu, which appeals to moms who have been putting off injections — just set your expectations: oral and buccal delivery of these peptides is far less studied than the injectable versions used in the trials.

Where it operates. Velvet Rx publishes no state list, so confirm it serves yours before you pay anything.

Where Velvet Rx fits — and where it doesn't — for moms

A good fit if…

  • the monthly cost is a real barrier and you want a low, predictable number.
  • you may need to switch between semaglutide and tirzepatide as your body and your hormones change.

Look elsewhere if…

  • you specifically want an FDA-approved brand-name pen with its own pregnancy and breastfeeding label.
  • you want friction-free cancellation — the fine print here is where the complaints cluster.
  • you'd rather have a clinician talk the timing through with you, with the right timing around pregnancy and nursing in mind — that's what our #1 pick, CoreAge Rx, is built for.

Trust, safety and oversight

Our confidence is moderate — the core data holds up, but some details (state availability, program mechanics) aren't fully public. As with any compounded GLP-1, the most useful thing moms can do is confirm which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription and what's in the formula — we explain how we score oversight in our scoring methodology.

One line that applies to every provider on this site: no GLP-1 is proven safe during pregnancy or breastfeeding, and the labels advise against use. This is a review of a commercial program, not a green light — the decision about timing is yours and your healthcare provider's.

The bottom line

Velvet Rx is a genuine bargain for the price — weigh it on the right timing around pregnancy and nursing and honest, clear pricing from the start against the alternatives below. For most moms, CoreAge Rx is still the best choice overall — see why it tops our ranking.

The bottom line

Best for: Someone comparison-shopping who wants an oral GLP-1 option in the mix, and who will ask what the price becomes at a maintenance dose before paying anything.

Keep comparing Velvet Rx

Velvet Rx, answered

How much does Velvet Rx cost?
As of our last review, Velvet Rx's compounded pricing starts around $139/mo (From $139/mo (its own 'as low as' floor) semaglutide, From $179/mo (its own 'as low as' floor) tirzepatide). Confirm the current all-in price on Velvet Rx's site before you commit.
Is Velvet Rx safe to use while breastfeeding?
Here is the honest answer: no GLP-1 — compounded or brand-name — is established as safe during pregnancy or breastfeeding, and the labels advise against use; Velvet Rx is no exception. Plan any GLP-1 for after weaning, and talk the timing through with your own clinician.
Does Velvet Rx offer both semaglutide and tirzepatide?
Yes — Velvet Rx offers both. Tirzepatide's dual action is often preferred when insulin resistance is driving the weight, which matters with PCOS and after gestational diabetes.
Where does Velvet Rx land in your ranking?
Velvet Rx scores 41/100 on our Mama-Match Score (rank #281), which weights six things that matter to a first-timer. Our #1 pick, CoreAge Rx, leads the ranking — see how they compare.

Prices, states and verification reflect what Velvet Rx disclosed publicly at our last review; the Mama-Match Score is our editorial judgment under the published methodology. This is gentle background reading, not medical advice — GLP-1 medications are not established as safe in pregnancy or breastfeeding. See our medical disclaimer and how we're funded.

← Back to all providers