Head to head for first-timers
CoreAge Rx vs VigorMeds
CoreAge Rx and VigorMeds both offer GLP-1 telehealth, but they make different trade-offs on how gentle the start is, honest pricing, real support and access. Here they are side by side on the Mama-Match Score — our first-timer rubric.
CoreAge Rx
Higher scoreRank #31 for first-timers · Grade C
Mama-Match
Best for: Someone comparing dose prices who can obtain the offer, state availability and order terms in writing.
Visit CoreAge RxVigorMeds
Rank #295 for first-timers · Grade C
Mama-Match
Best for: If you will ask how often shipments arrive before paying, and would rather take something sublingual than a needle.
Visit VigorMedsThe verdict for a first step
CoreAge Rx edges out VigorMeds on the Mama-Match Score, 73 to 41 (C vs C). Someone comparing dose prices who can obtain the offer, state availability and order terms in writing.
VigorMeds is still a genuine option — you can see the prices and still not know what a year costs, which is an odd place to be left. Semaglutide is from $299 as an injection or $239 sublingual, tirzepatide from $399 or $233, and there is $100 off the first month — but nowhere does the site say what those numbers buy. "Per month" is not on the page at all. The only clue about timing is that you can cancel before your next shipment, and it never says when shipments arrive. Two more things: the provider reviews your information after you have paid rather than before, and sublingual tirzepatide is cheaper than sublingual semaglutide, which is backwards from nearly this whole market. Weigh the six first-timer factors below against your own priorities.
Side by side on all six factors
Both providers judged on the same first-timer rubric — the higher side on each factor is marked. See the methodology.
Price, access and features
| Detail | CoreAge Rx | VigorMeds |
|---|---|---|
| Mama-Match Score | 73/100 · C | 41/100 · C |
| Overall rank | #31 | #295 |
| Semaglutide | $99/mo | From $299 for the injection, period not stated |
| Tirzepatide | $149/mo | From $399 for the injection, period not stated |
| Coverage | Therapy-specific state restrictions; confirm eligibility | Not stated on the site |
| Brand-name access | Compounded only | Compounded only |
| Oral / sublingual | Injection only | Yes |
Mama-Match
CoreAge Rx
Rank #31 · Grade C
What we like
- Published prices for both molecules, with the same advertised amount at each dose
- The offer includes medication, consultation and shipping, without an advertised membership fee
- The legal footer identifies the platform and the entities responsible for clinical care
The caveats
- The main site and a separate offer page show different prices
- The FAQ and policy differ on automatic rebilling and denial refunds
- State restrictions; orders become final when sent to pharmacy, with a 30-day refund cutoff
Mama-Match
VigorMeds
Rank #295 · Grade C
What we like
- Four products priced in the open rather than hidden behind a quiz
- Sublingual options for both, cheaper than the injections
- "You can cancel before your next shipment"
The caveats
- It never says what period the price covers — "per month" is not on the page
- Every price says "from", so your dose can change it
- The $100 off is first month only
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes a Mama-Match Score. Prices, states and verification reflect what each provider disclosed publicly at our last review; the Mama-Match Score is our editorial judgment under the methodology. Prices change — confirm them on each provider’s site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
More head-to-heads
Keep comparing CoreAge Rx and VigorMeds with the other providers we review for women.
Or browse the full comparison hub.