Mama-Match
VigorMeds review
You can see the prices and still not know what a year costs, which is an odd place to be left. Semaglutide is from $299 as an injection or $239 sublingual, tirzepatide from $399 or $233, and there is $100 off the first month — but nowhere does the site say what those numbers buy. "Per month" is not on the page at all. The only clue about timing is that you can cancel before your next shipment, and it never says when shipments arrive. Two more things: the provider reviews your information after you have paid rather than before, and sublingual tirzepatide is cheaper than sublingual semaglutide, which is backwards from nearly this whole market.
- Ask about HSA/FSA
- Independently scored
- Confirm total cost
Our medical guides link to published research and official medication information. Provider reviews compare published costs and terms. These source checks do not replace clinical review or advice from your healthcare professional.
Other providers to compare with VigorMeds
Providers to compare, with referral partners listed first. Placement and score are separate; some links earn MamaGLP a commission.
- Meet CoreAge Rx
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide with advertised flat prices; clarify the offer and renewal rules before paying.
- Meet yourEra
yourEra advertises semaglutide from $79 and tirzepatide from $159 with care and shipping included; confirm your refill amount and schedule.
- Meet Willow
Injections from $299 and $399/mo, with higher dose tiers; compounded tablets, named doctors and coverage in 36 states.
VigorMeds at a glance
- Semaglutide
- From $299 for the injection, period not stated
- Tirzepatide
- From $399 for the injection, period not stated
- Coverage
- Not stated on the site
- Brand-name
- Compounded only
How we scored VigorMeds
The Mama-Match Score of 41/100 for VigorMeds combines six editorial assessments using the same weighted six-factor framework we apply to every provider. It is not a clinical quality rating. A recent source check does not mean every factor was rescored; read the published terms and the methodology alongside the number. Referral payments do not change the score.
Considers the full treatment cost, introductory offers and billing commitments.
Considers published state coverage and treatment-specific eligibility limits.
Considers cancellation deadlines, refund limits and prepaid commitments.
Considers the intake steps, payment timing and information available before enrollment.
Considers the described clinical team, appointment access and ways to contact a prescriber.
Considers follow-up appointments, refill reviews and access to ongoing clinical support.
How we verified this review
- Last reviewed
- August 2026
- Confidence
- Medium
- Primary sources
Company website
Read from VigorMeds' own product selector in August 2026. Semaglutide starts at $299 injected or $239 sublingual, tirzepatide at $399 or $233, with $100 off the first month. The site never states what period those prices cover — "per month" appears nowhere — so an annual cost cannot be worked out from it.
What to expect when you sign up
We walked VigorMeds's public signup (August 2026) — a first-hand look at the process. We did not create accounts, enter medical information, or complete checkout, so this is what any visitor sees, not a patient's outcome.
- 1The signup call to action stays on the provider’s website
What we noticed
- No monthly price is visible on the public homepage; the number appears only after you begin the intake
Pricing
Prices re-verified
Compounded semaglutide
$299
Plan
Injection
"Injection from $299" with "First month $100 off"; no billing period stated.
Oral semaglutide
$239
Plan
Sublingual
"Sublingual from $239".
Compounded tirzepatide
$399
Plan
Injection
"Injection from $399".
Oral tirzepatide
$233
Plan
Sublingual
"Sublingual from $233", below the sublingual semaglutide.
Ask your account administrator whether the exact charges qualify for HSA/FSA reimbursement and what itemized receipts you need. Prices reflect what VigorMeds disclosed publicly at our last review and change often; confirm the current number on VigorMeds's site.
What we like
- Four products priced in the open rather than hidden behind a quiz
- Sublingual options for both, cheaper than the injections
- "You can cancel before your next shipment"
- The medication cost is included in the price where available
The caveats
- It never says what period the price covers — "per month" is not on the page
- Every price says "from", so your dose can change it
- The $100 off is first month only
- It does not say which states it covers
- The provider reviews your information after checkout, not before
VigorMeds for moms: our verdict
You can see the prices and still not know what a year costs, which is an odd place to be left. Semaglutide is from $299 as an injection or $239 sublingual, tirzepatide from $399 or $233, and there is $100 off the first month — but nowhere does the site say what those numbers buy. "Per month" is not on the page at all. The only clue about timing is that you can cancel before your next shipment, and it never says when shipments arrive. Two more things: the provider reviews your information after you have paid rather than before, and sublingual tirzepatide is cheaper than sublingual semaglutide, which is backwards from nearly this whole market. It runs about $299/mo, flat across every dose — pricier than the category, so the extras have to earn it.
We looked at VigorMeds the way moms actually have to: not just the monthly cost, but the right timing around pregnancy and nursing and honest, clear pricing from the start — the parts a generic weight-loss review skips.
What VigorMeds actually costs
- Compounded semaglutide — Injection: $299/mo
- Oral semaglutide — Sublingual: $239/mo
- Compounded tirzepatide — Injection: $399/mo
- Oral tirzepatide — Sublingual: $233/mo
For context, the typical ongoing price on our list is around $179/mo, so VigorMeds sits at the pricier end.
VigorMeds prices flat across doses, so it doesn't climb as your dose does — which matters, because most women spend months titrating up.
That price covers the consult and the medication.
The medications VigorMeds prescribes
VigorMeds lists semaglutide and tirzepatide. Offering both gives a prescribing clinician options, but PCOS or a history of gestational diabetes alone does not establish which medication is right for you. Compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-approved finished products. Confirm the exact formulation and dispensing pharmacy; an approved brand’s trial results do not establish the quality or equivalence of a compounded product.
If you prefer an option without needles, check the exact product offered. FDA-approved oral semaglutide tablets have their own clinical trials and prescribing labels. Compounded oral or sublingual products are different: they are not FDA-approved and cannot be assumed equivalent to an approved tablet or injection. Ask the clinician about the formulation, evidence and instructions.
Where it operates. VigorMeds lists its coverage as: Not stated on the site.
Watch the cycle. VigorMeds never defines the period its price covers, so treat any "per month" figure as unconfirmed.
Where VigorMeds fits — and where it doesn't — for moms
A good fit if…
- you want to discuss both semaglutide and tirzepatide with your prescribing clinician.
Look elsewhere if…
- you specifically want an FDA-approved brand-name pen with its own pregnancy and breastfeeding label.
- you need to discuss the right timing around pregnancy and nursing with your treating clinician before choosing. If comparing prices with CoreAge Rx, request the offer and terms separately from that clinical decision.
Trust, safety and oversight
Before choosing VigorMeds, confirm the dispensing pharmacy and the clinician responsible for your prescription. Public information alone does not establish the quality of care you will receive. As with any compounded GLP-1, the most useful thing moms can do is confirm which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription and what's in the formula — we explain how we score oversight in our scoring methodology.
Pregnancy and breastfeeding need separate discussions with your clinician. GLP-1 weight-loss treatment is not recommended during pregnancy. During breastfeeding, the exact drug and formulation matter: Wegovy tablets are not recommended because of the SNAC absorption ingredient. Injectable semaglutide and tirzepatide labels call for weighing benefits, risks and the limits of infant-safety data; they do not establish that treatment is safe for every nursing parent. Compounded products do not inherit FDA approval from the branded drug. Discuss your own medication and timing before starting or changing treatment.
The bottom line
VigorMeds is a reasonable option — weigh it on the right timing around pregnancy and nursing and honest, clear pricing from the start against the alternatives below. For moms comparing another compounded offer, CoreAge Rx describes prices and terms to confirm for the selected dose and plan.
The bottom line
Best for: If you will ask how often shipments arrive before paying, and would rather take something sublingual than a needle.
Keep comparing VigorMeds
Head-to-heads and alternatives
Ranked boards
- Best GLP-1 for moms — a gentle first step
- Best GLP-1 for women — PCOS, cycles, perimenopause
- Best GLP-1 for first-timers (easiest to start)
- Most affordable GLP-1 with honest, clear pricing
- Best semaglutide for mothers — price and practicality
- Best semaglutide for women — compounded vs brand
- Best semaglutide for young moms — postpartum and budget
- Best tirzepatide for mothers — is it worth the extra
- Best tirzepatide for women — PCOS and insulin resistance
- Best GLP-1 with bilingual / Spanish-language support
VigorMeds, answered
- How much does VigorMeds cost?
- As of our last review, VigorMeds's published pricing starts around $299/mo (From $299 for the injection, period not stated semaglutide, From $399 for the injection, period not stated tirzepatide). Confirm the current all-in price on VigorMeds's site before you commit.
- Is VigorMeds safe to use while breastfeeding?
- Pregnancy and breastfeeding need separate discussions with your clinician. GLP-1 weight-loss treatment is not recommended during pregnancy. During breastfeeding, the exact drug and formulation matter: Wegovy tablets are not recommended because of the SNAC absorption ingredient. Injectable semaglutide and tirzepatide labels call for weighing benefits, risks and the limits of infant-safety data; they do not establish that treatment is safe for every nursing parent. Compounded products do not inherit FDA approval from the branded drug. Discuss your own medication and timing before starting or changing treatment.
- Does VigorMeds offer both semaglutide and tirzepatide?
- Yes — VigorMeds offers both. The choice depends on the exact product, your medical history and your clinician’s assessment; PCOS or a history of gestational diabetes alone does not make one medication the preferred treatment.
- Where does VigorMeds land in your ranking?
- VigorMeds scores 41/100 on our Mama-Match Score (rank #295), which weights six things that matter to a first-timer. Compare the scorecards and our published methodology before choosing a program.
Prices, states and verification reflect what VigorMeds disclosed publicly at our last review; the Mama-Match Score is our editorial judgment under the published methodology. This is background information, not medical advice. Pregnancy and breastfeeding guidance depends on the drug and formulation. Read the current Wegovy label and Zepbound label. See our medical disclaimer and how we're funded.