Head to head for first-timers
CoreAge Rx vs VitaStir
CoreAge Rx and VitaStir both offer GLP-1 telehealth, but they make different trade-offs on how gentle the start is, honest pricing, real support and access. Here they are side by side on the Mama-Match Score — our first-timer rubric.
CoreAge Rx
Higher scoreRank #32 for first-timers · Grade C
Mama-Match
Best for: Someone comparing dose prices who can obtain the offer, state availability and order terms in writing.
Visit CoreAge RxVitaStir
Rank #231 for first-timers · Grade C
Mama-Match
Best for: A mom who wants a low one-time price with no subscription commitment, comfortable reordering her own kit each month rather than being on an auto-renewing plan.
Visit VitaStirThe verdict for a first step
CoreAge Rx edges out VitaStir on the Mama-Match Score, 73 to 49 (C vs C). Someone comparing dose prices who can obtain the offer, state availability and order terms in writing.
VitaStir is still a genuine option — one-time 30-day kits — as low as $99 for a single-dose-vial option, or $125-145 for the larger HomeKit — with a full refund if the reviewing physician doesn't approve, but GLP-1 is one line in a broad injectables catalog with no state list and nothing on pregnancy or breastfeeding. Weigh the six first-timer factors below against your own priorities.
Side by side on all six factors
Both providers judged on the same first-timer rubric — the higher side on each factor is marked. See the methodology.
Price, access and features
| Detail | CoreAge Rx | VitaStir |
|---|---|---|
| Mama-Match Score | 73/100 · C | 49/100 · C |
| Overall rank | #32 | #231 |
| Semaglutide | $99/mo | $99/mo |
| Tirzepatide | $149/mo | $99/mo |
| Coverage | Therapy-specific state restrictions; confirm eligibility | Not disclosed — no published state list |
| Brand-name access | Compounded only | Compounded only |
| Oral / sublingual | Injection only | Injection only |
Mama-Match
CoreAge Rx
Rank #32 · Grade C
What we like
- Published prices for both molecules, with the same advertised amount at each dose
- The offer includes medication, consultation and shipping, without an advertised membership fee
- The legal footer identifies the platform and the entities responsible for clinical care
The caveats
- The main site and a separate offer page show different prices
- The FAQ and policy differ on automatic rebilling and denial refunds
- State restrictions; orders become final when sent to pharmacy, with a 30-day refund cutoff
Mama-Match
VitaStir
Rank #231 · Grade C
What we like
- Genuinely low one-time price — $99 for either molecule's single-dose-vial kit
- No recurring subscription — each kit is a standalone purchase, no surprise auto-renewal
- A full refund is stated if the physician doesn't approve treatment after reviewing your history
The caveats
- GLP-1 is one line inside a broad catalog of 25+ injectable products, not a dedicated program
- State availability not disclosed anywhere
- No shipping cost or delivery timeframe disclosed
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes a Mama-Match Score. Prices, states and verification reflect what each provider disclosed publicly at our last review; the Mama-Match Score is our editorial judgment under the methodology. Prices change — confirm them on each provider’s site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
More head-to-heads
Keep comparing CoreAge Rx and VitaStir with the other providers we review for women.
Or browse the full comparison hub.