Mama-Match
VitaStir review
One-time 30-day kits — as low as $99 for a single-dose-vial option, or $125-145 for the larger HomeKit — with a full refund if the reviewing physician doesn't approve, but GLP-1 is one line in a broad injectables catalog with no state list and nothing on pregnancy or breastfeeding.
- Ask about HSA/FSA
- Independently scored
- Confirm total cost
Our medical guides link to published research and official medication information. Provider reviews compare published costs and terms. These source checks do not replace clinical review or advice from your healthcare professional.
Other providers to compare with VitaStir
Providers to compare, with referral partners listed first. Placement and score are separate; some links earn MamaGLP a commission.
- Meet CoreAge Rx
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide with advertised flat prices; clarify the offer and renewal rules before paying.
- Meet Sprout Health
$149 or $199 every four weeks; separate annual prepayment and a September 2025 FDA warning letter.
- Meet Sesame
Brand only: Wegovy pill from about $149/mo, Zepbound about $349–$499/mo, with a real video visit — pricier and with more moving parts than a flat compounded plan, but transparent.
VitaStir at a glance
- Semaglutide
- $99/mo
- Tirzepatide
- $99/mo
- Coverage
- Not disclosed — no published state list
- Brand-name
- Compounded only
How we scored VitaStir
The Mama-Match Score of 49/100 for VitaStir combines six editorial assessments using the same weighted six-factor framework we apply to every provider. It is not a clinical quality rating. A recent source check does not mean every factor was rescored; read the published terms and the methodology alongside the number. Referral payments do not change the score.
Considers the intake steps, payment timing and information available before enrollment.
Considers the full treatment cost, introductory offers and billing commitments.
Considers the described clinical team, appointment access and ways to contact a prescriber.
Considers published state coverage and treatment-specific eligibility limits.
Considers follow-up appointments, refill reviews and access to ongoing clinical support.
Considers cancellation deadlines, refund limits and prepaid commitments.
How we verified this review
- Last reviewed
- August 2026
- Confidence
- Medium
- Primary sources
Company website
$99 for either molecule as a 30-day home kit, shipped only after a physician reviews your history. Worth knowing what it actually is: GLP-1 is one line inside a catalog of more than twenty-five injectables. No state list.
What to expect when you sign up
We walked VitaStir's public signup (August 2026) — a first-hand look at the process. We did not create accounts, enter medical information, or complete checkout, so this is what any visitor sees, not a patient's outcome.
- 1Click 'Start Online Visit' and complete a medical-history form
- 2A physician reviews the medical history
- 3If approved, injection kits are delivered
- 4If the physician does not approve, the purchase is fully refunded
What we noticed
- GLP-1 is one line inside a broader catalog of 25+ injectable products, not a GLP-1-only funnel
- Pricing is a one-time charge per 30-day kit, shown before intake — no recurring monthly subscription structure
- A full refund is stated if the physician does not approve treatment
- No shipping cost or timeframe disclosed on the public site
Pricing
Prices re-verified
Compounded semaglutide
$99
Plan
Semaglutide HomeKit SDV (30-day kit)
Re-verified live August 2026: $99.00, single-dose-vial kit.
Compounded tirzepatide
$99
Plan
Tirzepatide HomeKit SDV (30-day kit)
Re-verified live August 2026: $99.00, single-dose-vial kit.
Compounded semaglutide
$125
Plan
Semaglutide HomeKit, 30-day kit
Listed as 'was $599.00, now $125.00' — that same markdown has held across repeated checks over several weeks, so it's reported as the standing price, not a flash sale.
Compounded tirzepatide
$145
Plan
Tirzepatide Injection At-Home, 30-day kit
Listed as 'was $399.00, now $145.00' — same long-running markdown pattern.
Ask your account administrator whether the exact charges qualify for HSA/FSA reimbursement and what itemized receipts you need. Prices reflect what VitaStir disclosed publicly at our last review and change often; confirm the current number on VitaStir's site.
What we like
- Genuinely low one-time price — $99 for either molecule's single-dose-vial kit
- No recurring subscription — each kit is a standalone purchase, no surprise auto-renewal
- A full refund is stated if the physician doesn't approve treatment after reviewing your history
- The physician review happens before shipment, not after
The caveats
- GLP-1 is one line inside a broad catalog of 25+ injectable products, not a dedicated program
- State availability not disclosed anywhere
- No shipping cost or delivery timeframe disclosed
- Nothing addresses pregnancy, breastfeeding, or postpartum timing
VitaStir for moms: our verdict
One-time 30-day kits — as low as $99 for a single-dose-vial option, or $125-145 for the larger HomeKit — with a full refund if the reviewing physician doesn't approve, but GLP-1 is one line in a broad injectables catalog with no state list and nothing on pregnancy or breastfeeding. It runs about $99/mo — toward the affordable end of what we track.
We looked at VitaStir the way moms actually have to: not just the monthly cost, but the right timing around pregnancy and nursing and honest, clear pricing from the start — the parts a generic weight-loss review skips.
What VitaStir actually costs
- Compounded semaglutide — Semaglutide HomeKit SDV (30-day kit): $99/mo
- Compounded tirzepatide — Tirzepatide HomeKit SDV (30-day kit): $99/mo
- Compounded semaglutide — Semaglutide HomeKit, 30-day kit: $125/mo
- Compounded tirzepatide — Tirzepatide Injection At-Home, 30-day kit: $145/mo
That lands below the median ongoing price of about $179 across the providers we track for moms — a real cost advantage.
That price covers the consult and the medication.
The medications VitaStir prescribes
VitaStir lists semaglutide and tirzepatide. Offering both gives a prescribing clinician options, but PCOS or a history of gestational diabetes alone does not establish which medication is right for you. Compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-approved finished products. Confirm the exact formulation and dispensing pharmacy; an approved brand’s trial results do not establish the quality or equivalence of a compounded product.
Where it operates. VitaStir publishes no state list, so confirm it serves yours before you pay anything.
Where VitaStir fits — and where it doesn't — for moms
A good fit if…
- the monthly cost is a real barrier and you want a low, predictable number.
- you want to discuss both semaglutide and tirzepatide with your prescribing clinician.
Look elsewhere if…
- you specifically want an FDA-approved brand-name pen with its own pregnancy and breastfeeding label.
- you need to discuss the right timing around pregnancy and nursing with your treating clinician before choosing. If comparing prices with CoreAge Rx, request the offer and terms separately from that clinical decision.
Trust, safety and oversight
Before choosing VitaStir, confirm the dispensing pharmacy and the clinician responsible for your prescription. Public information alone does not establish the quality of care you will receive. As with any compounded GLP-1, the most useful thing moms can do is confirm which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription and what's in the formula — we explain how we score oversight in our scoring methodology.
Pregnancy and breastfeeding need separate discussions with your clinician. GLP-1 weight-loss treatment is not recommended during pregnancy. During breastfeeding, the exact drug and formulation matter: Wegovy tablets are not recommended because of the SNAC absorption ingredient. Injectable semaglutide and tirzepatide labels call for weighing benefits, risks and the limits of infant-safety data; they do not establish that treatment is safe for every nursing parent. Compounded products do not inherit FDA approval from the branded drug. Discuss your own medication and timing before starting or changing treatment.
The bottom line
VitaStir is a genuine bargain for the price — weigh it on the right timing around pregnancy and nursing and honest, clear pricing from the start against the alternatives below. For moms comparing another compounded offer, CoreAge Rx describes prices and terms to confirm for the selected dose and plan.
The bottom line
Best for: A mom who wants a low one-time price with no subscription commitment, comfortable reordering her own kit each month rather than being on an auto-renewing plan.
Keep comparing VitaStir
Head-to-heads and alternatives
Ranked boards
- Best GLP-1 for moms — a gentle first step
- Best GLP-1 for women — PCOS, cycles, perimenopause
- Best GLP-1 for first-timers (easiest to start)
- Most affordable GLP-1 with honest, clear pricing
- Best semaglutide for mothers — price and practicality
- Best semaglutide for women — compounded vs brand
- Best semaglutide for young moms — postpartum and budget
- Best tirzepatide for mothers — is it worth the extra
- Best tirzepatide for women — PCOS and insulin resistance
- Best GLP-1 with bilingual / Spanish-language support
VitaStir, answered
- How much do VitaStir's kits cost?
- The single-dose-vial (SDV) kits run $99 for either semaglutide or tirzepatide. The larger 'HomeKit' versions are $125 (semaglutide) and $145 (tirzepatide), both marked down from a higher 'was' price that's held steady across weeks of checking — treat it as the current standing price, not a limited-time sale.
- What happens if I'm not approved?
- VitaStir states that if the reviewing physician doesn't approve the request, the purchase is fully refunded — that review happens before any kit ships.
- Is this a recurring subscription?
- No — each kit is a one-time purchase for a 30-day supply, with no visible auto-renewing structure. That cuts the risk of a surprise recurring charge, but you're responsible for reordering each month.
Prices, states and verification reflect what VitaStir disclosed publicly at our last review; the Mama-Match Score is our editorial judgment under the published methodology. This is background information, not medical advice. Pregnancy and breastfeeding guidance depends on the drug and formulation. Read the current Wegovy label and Zepbound label. See our medical disclaimer and how we're funded.