Skip to content
MamaGLP — home

Head to head for first-timers

CoreAge Rx vs Whoosh Wellness

CoreAge Rx and Whoosh Wellness both offer GLP-1 telehealth, but they make different trade-offs on how gentle the start is, honest pricing, real support and access. Here they are side by side on the Mama-Match Score — our first-timer rubric.

CoreAge Rx

Higher score

Rank #1 for first-timers · Grade A

Mama-Match

Best for: Moms who want a clear, honest first step — a real clinician instead of a questionnaire, a flat price, and the freedom to pause when life needs you to.

Visit CoreAge Rx
vs

Whoosh Wellness

Rank #201 for first-timers · Grade C

Mama-Match

Best for: Someone comparing microdose pricing who will read the plan columns carefully and ask what a billing period actually is.

Visit Whoosh Wellness

The verdict for a first step

Higher Mama-Match Score: CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx edges out Whoosh Wellness on the Mama-Match Score, 94 to 52 (A vs C). Moms who want a clear, honest first step — a real clinician instead of a questionnaire, a flat price, and the freedom to pause when life needs you to.

Whoosh Wellness is still a genuine option — compounded semaglutide at $169 and tirzepatide at $249, with genuine microdose lines beneath both at $149 and $199, all on an open pricing page you reach without an intake quiz. It names its clinical group and its pharmacy outright, which most of this roster will not do. Two cautions before you compare it with anything else here. Its pricing page puts a per-month suffix on its three-month and six-month columns, where the number is actually the whole period's total — its own product pages divide those same figures by six. And nowhere does it say how long a billing period is, so the prices above are per period, not per calendar month. Weigh the six first-timer factors below against your own priorities.

Side by side on all six factors

Both providers judged on the same first-timer rubric — the higher side on each factor is marked. See the methodology.

CoreAge Rx Whoosh Wellness
Gentle, easy start9568
CoreAge
Whoosh
Honest, upfront pricing9736
CoreAge
Whoosh
Real clinician support9072
CoreAge
Whoosh
Available nationwide9630
CoreAge
Whoosh
Ongoing help & check-ins9154
CoreAge
Whoosh
Simple, fair cancellation9548
CoreAge
Whoosh

Price, access and features

DetailCoreAge RxWhoosh Wellness
Mama-Match Score94/100 · A52/100 · C
Overall rank#1#201
Semaglutide$99/mo$169 per billing period — length not disclosed
Tirzepatide$149/mo$249 per billing period — length not disclosed
CoverageAll 50 statesDoes not disclose a service area
Brand-name accessCompounded onlyCompounded only
Oral / sublingualInjection onlyInjection only

Mama-Match

CoreAge Rx

Rank #1 · Grade A

What we like

  • One flat monthly price, with no teaser rate that jumps after the first month — you know the number before you commit
  • A clinician reads your history and will genuinely talk timing with you if you're postpartum, breastfeeding, or trying to conceive
  • Semaglutide and tirzepatide in one account, so you and a clinician can choose — and switch — without starting over

The caveats

  • Not the rock-bottom teaser price — a couple of marketplaces dangle a lower first-month number
  • Compounded medication only, not FDA-approved brand-name Ozempic or Wegovy
  • A general metabolic program, not a dedicated OB-GYN or hormone consult

Mama-Match

Whoosh Wellness

Rank #201 · Grade C

What we like

  • The full price list is open — no quiz, no intake wall, linked from the main navigation
  • Names its clinical group and pharmacy outright: Wasef Health, PC and F&F Pharmacies Inc dba Jungle Jim's Pharmacy, both with addresses
  • Real microdose lines on both molecules at $149 and $199, published rather than hidden behind a consult

The caveats

  • The 3-month and 6-month columns label period TOTALS with a '/mo' suffix — $299 in the 3-month column is $299 for three months, not per month
  • Its own product pages contradict that, dividing the same 6-month totals by six to show $83 and $116
  • The length of a billing period is never defined anywhere on the site — no four weeks, no 28 days, no 30 days

Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes a Mama-Match Score. Prices, states and verification reflect what each provider disclosed publicly at our last review; the Mama-Match Score is our editorial judgment under the methodology. Prices change — confirm them on each provider’s site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.

More head-to-heads

Keep comparing CoreAge Rx and Whoosh Wellness with the other providers we review for women.

Or browse the full comparison hub.