Mama-Match
Whoosh Wellness review
Compounded semaglutide at $169 and tirzepatide at $249, with genuine microdose lines beneath both at $149 and $199, all on an open pricing page you reach without an intake quiz. It names its clinical group and its pharmacy outright, which most of this roster will not do. Two cautions before you compare it with anything else here. Its pricing page puts a per-month suffix on its three-month and six-month columns, where the number is actually the whole period's total — its own product pages divide those same figures by six. And nowhere does it say how long a billing period is, so the prices above are per period, not per calendar month.
- Ask about HSA/FSA
- Independently scored
- Confirm total cost
Our medical guides link to published research and official medication information. Provider reviews compare published costs and terms. These source checks do not replace clinical review or advice from your healthcare professional.
Other providers to compare with Whoosh Wellness
Providers to compare, with referral partners listed first. Placement and score are separate; some links earn MamaGLP a commission.
- Meet CoreAge Rx
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide with advertised flat prices; clarify the offer and renewal rules before paying.
- Meet yourEra
yourEra advertises semaglutide from $79 and tirzepatide from $159 with care and shipping included; confirm your refill amount and schedule.
- Meet Willow
Injections from $299 and $399/mo, with higher dose tiers; compounded tablets, named doctors and coverage in 36 states.
Whoosh Wellness at a glance
- Semaglutide
- $169 per billing period — length not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- $249 per billing period — length not disclosed
- Coverage
- Does not disclose a service area
- Brand-name
- Compounded only
How we scored Whoosh Wellness
The Mama-Match Score of 52/100 for Whoosh Wellness combines six editorial assessments using the same weighted six-factor framework we apply to every provider. It is not a clinical quality rating. A recent source check does not mean every factor was rescored; read the published terms and the methodology alongside the number. Referral payments do not change the score.
Considers the intake steps, payment timing and information available before enrollment.
Considers the full treatment cost, introductory offers and billing commitments.
Considers the described clinical team, appointment access and ways to contact a prescriber.
Considers published state coverage and treatment-specific eligibility limits.
Considers follow-up appointments, refill reviews and access to ongoing clinical support.
Considers cancellation deadlines, refund limits and prepaid commitments.
How we verified this review
- Last reviewed
- August 2026
- Confidence
- Medium
- Primary sources
Company website
$169 and $249 per billing period — and it never says how long that period lasts, so neither figure can be compared against anything. Its three- and six-month columns also put '/mo' on period totals. It doesn't disclose its service area.
What to expect when you sign up
We walked Whoosh Wellness's public signup (August 2026) — a first-hand look at the process. We did not create accounts, enter medical information, or complete checkout, so this is what any visitor sees, not a patient's outcome.
- 1The signup call to action stays on the provider’s website
What we noticed
- The intake runs on Webflow rather than on the provider's own software
- No monthly price is visible on the public homepage; the number appears only after you begin the intake
Pricing
Prices re-verified
Compounded semaglutide
$169
Plan
Injection, per billing period
Monthly column. The length of a billing period is not disclosed.
Compounded semaglutide
$149
Plan
Microdose injection, per billing period
Compounded tirzepatide
$249
Plan
Injection, per billing period
Monthly column. Liposomal tablets are the same price.
Compounded tirzepatide
$199
Plan
Microdose injection, per billing period
Ask your account administrator whether the exact charges qualify for HSA/FSA reimbursement and what itemized receipts you need. Prices reflect what Whoosh Wellness disclosed publicly at our last review and change often; confirm the current number on Whoosh Wellness's site.
What we like
- The full price list is open — no quiz, no intake wall, linked from the main navigation
- Names its clinical group and pharmacy outright: Wasef Health, PC and F&F Pharmacies Inc dba Jungle Jim's Pharmacy, both with addresses
- Real microdose lines on both molecules at $149 and $199, published rather than hidden behind a consult
- Medication, physician review, supplies and temperature-controlled shipping are included in the one price
- You are not charged unless a physician prescribes
- No TRT or ED lane — the catalog is weight, recovery and skin, which reads as built for a broader audience than most
- No FDA warning letter against the operator, screened with a working positive control
The caveats
- The 3-month and 6-month columns label period TOTALS with a '/mo' suffix — $299 in the 3-month column is $299 for three months, not per month
- Its own product pages contradict that, dividing the same 6-month totals by six to show $83 and $116
- The length of a billing period is never defined anywhere on the site — no four weeks, no 28 days, no 30 days
- No service area is published; the only state detail is its pharmacy's licensing, which is not the same thing
- Whoosh states it does not provide medical care itself — prescribing is done by a separate clinical group
- Compounded only, with no brand-name lane
- No postpartum, breastfeeding or PCOS guidance published anywhere
Whoosh Wellness for moms: our verdict
Compounded semaglutide at $169 and tirzepatide at $249, with genuine microdose lines beneath both at $149 and $199, all on an open pricing page you reach without an intake quiz. It names its clinical group and its pharmacy outright, which most of this roster will not do. Two cautions before you compare it with anything else here. Its pricing page puts a per-month suffix on its three-month and six-month columns, where the number is actually the whole period's total — its own product pages divide those same figures by six. And nowhere does it say how long a billing period is, so the prices above are per period, not per calendar month. It runs about $169/mo.
We looked at Whoosh Wellness the way moms actually have to: not just the monthly cost, but the right timing around pregnancy and nursing and honest, clear pricing from the start — the parts a generic weight-loss review skips.
What Whoosh Wellness actually costs
- Compounded semaglutide — Injection, per billing period: $169/mo
- Compounded semaglutide — Microdose injection, per billing period: $149/mo
- Compounded tirzepatide — Injection, per billing period: $249/mo
- Compounded tirzepatide — Microdose injection, per billing period: $199/mo
That's roughly in line with our list's median of ~$179/mo.
That price covers the consult and the medication.
The medications Whoosh Wellness prescribes
Whoosh Wellness lists semaglutide and tirzepatide. Offering both gives a prescribing clinician options, but PCOS or a history of gestational diabetes alone does not establish which medication is right for you. Compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-approved finished products. Confirm the exact formulation and dispensing pharmacy; an approved brand’s trial results do not establish the quality or equivalence of a compounded product.
Where it operates. Whoosh Wellness lists its coverage as: Does not disclose a service area.
Watch the cycle. Whoosh Wellness never defines the period its price covers, so treat any "per month" figure as unconfirmed.
Where Whoosh Wellness fits — and where it doesn't — for moms
A good fit if…
- you want to discuss the right timing around pregnancy and nursing with the prescribing clinician; confirm who provides your care and how questions are handled.
- the monthly cost is a real barrier and you want a low, predictable number.
- you want to discuss both semaglutide and tirzepatide with your prescribing clinician.
Look elsewhere if…
- you specifically want an FDA-approved brand-name pen with its own pregnancy and breastfeeding label.
Trust, safety and oversight
Before choosing Whoosh Wellness, confirm the dispensing pharmacy and the clinician responsible for your prescription. Public information alone does not establish the quality of care you will receive. As with any compounded GLP-1, the most useful thing moms can do is confirm which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription and what's in the formula — we explain how we score oversight in our scoring methodology.
Pregnancy and breastfeeding need separate discussions with your clinician. GLP-1 weight-loss treatment is not recommended during pregnancy. During breastfeeding, the exact drug and formulation matter: Wegovy tablets are not recommended because of the SNAC absorption ingredient. Injectable semaglutide and tirzepatide labels call for weighing benefits, risks and the limits of infant-safety data; they do not establish that treatment is safe for every nursing parent. Compounded products do not inherit FDA approval from the branded drug. Discuss your own medication and timing before starting or changing treatment.
The bottom line
Whoosh Wellness is a reasonable option — weigh it on the right timing around pregnancy and nursing and honest, clear pricing from the start against the alternatives below. For moms comparing another compounded offer, CoreAge Rx describes prices and terms to confirm for the selected dose and plan.
The bottom line
Best for: Someone comparing microdose pricing who will read the plan columns carefully and ask what a billing period actually is.
Keep comparing Whoosh Wellness
Head-to-heads and alternatives
Ranked boards
- Best GLP-1 for moms — a gentle first step
- Best GLP-1 for women — PCOS, cycles, perimenopause
- Best GLP-1 for first-timers (easiest to start)
- Most affordable GLP-1 with honest, clear pricing
- Best semaglutide for mothers — price and practicality
- Best semaglutide for women — compounded vs brand
- Best semaglutide for young moms — postpartum and budget
- Best tirzepatide for mothers — is it worth the extra
- Best tirzepatide for women — PCOS and insulin resistance
- Best GLP-1 with bilingual / Spanish-language support
Whoosh Wellness, answered
- How much does Whoosh Wellness cost?
- As of our last review, Whoosh Wellness's published pricing starts around $169/mo ($169 per billing period — length not disclosed semaglutide, $249 per billing period — length not disclosed tirzepatide). Confirm the current all-in price on Whoosh Wellness's site before you commit.
- Is Whoosh Wellness safe to use while breastfeeding?
- Pregnancy and breastfeeding need separate discussions with your clinician. GLP-1 weight-loss treatment is not recommended during pregnancy. During breastfeeding, the exact drug and formulation matter: Wegovy tablets are not recommended because of the SNAC absorption ingredient. Injectable semaglutide and tirzepatide labels call for weighing benefits, risks and the limits of infant-safety data; they do not establish that treatment is safe for every nursing parent. Compounded products do not inherit FDA approval from the branded drug. Discuss your own medication and timing before starting or changing treatment.
- Does Whoosh Wellness offer both semaglutide and tirzepatide?
- Yes — Whoosh Wellness offers both. The choice depends on the exact product, your medical history and your clinician’s assessment; PCOS or a history of gestational diabetes alone does not make one medication the preferred treatment.
- Where does Whoosh Wellness land in your ranking?
- Whoosh Wellness scores 52/100 on our Mama-Match Score (rank #210), which weights six things that matter to a first-timer. Compare the scorecards and our published methodology before choosing a program.
Prices, states and verification reflect what Whoosh Wellness disclosed publicly at our last review; the Mama-Match Score is our editorial judgment under the published methodology. This is background information, not medical advice. Pregnancy and breastfeeding guidance depends on the drug and formulation. Read the current Wegovy label and Zepbound label. See our medical disclaimer and how we're funded.