Mama-Match
Center for Medical Weight Loss review
A twenty-year weight-loss operator rather than a telehealth startup, selling compounded semaglutide at $149 a month to month and tirzepatide at $239, medication and clinical care in one price with no separate membership fee. The cheaper $116 and $159 figures it leads with are three-month plans, and there is a catch its own FAQ spells out: those plans bill every ten weeks, not every twelve. That is 5.2 charges a year instead of 4, which turns an advertised $116 a month into roughly $151 a calendar month. Read it as a real discount, just a smaller one than the number suggests. It ships to all 50 states, holds a BMI floor of 26, and excludes anyone pregnant or breastfeeding.
- Ask about HSA/FSA
- Independently scored
- Confirm total cost
Our medical guides link to published research and official medication information. Provider reviews compare published costs and terms. These source checks do not replace clinical review or advice from your healthcare professional.
Other providers to compare with Center for Medical Weight Loss
Providers to compare, with referral partners listed first. Placement and score are separate; some links earn MamaGLP a commission.
- Meet CoreAge Rx
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide with advertised flat prices; clarify the offer and renewal rules before paying.
- Meet yourEra
yourEra advertises semaglutide from $79 and tirzepatide from $159 with care and shipping included; confirm your refill amount and schedule.
- Meet Willow
Injections from $299 and $399/mo, with higher dose tiers; compounded tablets, named doctors and coverage in 36 states.
Center for Medical Weight Loss at a glance
- Semaglutide
- $149/mo month-to-month ($116/mo on a 3-month plan)
- Tirzepatide
- $239/mo month-to-month ($159/mo on a 3-month plan)
- Coverage
- All 50 states
- Brand-name
- Compounded only
How we scored Center for Medical Weight Loss
The Mama-Match Score of 64/100 for Center for Medical Weight Loss combines six editorial assessments using the same weighted six-factor framework we apply to every provider. It is not a clinical quality rating. A recent source check does not mean every factor was rescored; read the published terms and the methodology alongside the number. Referral payments do not change the score.
Considers the intake steps, payment timing and information available before enrollment.
Considers the full treatment cost, introductory offers and billing commitments.
Considers the described clinical team, appointment access and ways to contact a prescriber.
Considers published state coverage and treatment-specific eligibility limits.
Considers follow-up appointments, refill reviews and access to ongoing clinical support.
Considers cancellation deadlines, refund limits and prepaid commitments.
How we verified this review
- Last reviewed
- August 2026
- Confidence
- Medium
- Primary sources
Company website
$149 and $239 month to month, or $116 and $159 on the three-month plan, at the same price for every dose. Then look at the calendar: CMWL bills every ten weeks rather than monthly, which contradicts its own promise of saving up to $2,288 a year, calculated on twelve charges.
What to expect when you sign up
We walked Center for Medical Weight Loss's public signup (August 2026) — a first-hand look at the process. We did not create accounts, enter medical information, or complete checkout, so this is what any visitor sees, not a patient's outcome.
- 1The signup call to action leaves thecmwl.com for join.thecmwl.com, a separate host
What we noticed
- A monthly price is visible on the public homepage before any intake — you do not have to hand over information to see a number
- Intake is hosted on join.thecmwl.com, so the company you fill the form in with is not the domain you started on
Pricing
Prices re-verified
Compounded semaglutide
$149
Plan
Injection, month-to-month, same price at every dose
The cycle for this month-to-month tier is not disclosed.
Compounded semaglutide
$116
Plan
Injection, 3 month plan
$348 per cycle, and the cycle is 10 weeks, not 12 — about 5.2 charges a year, so roughly $151 per calendar month.
Compounded tirzepatide
$239
Plan
Injection, month-to-month, same price at every dose
The cycle for this month-to-month tier is not disclosed.
Compounded tirzepatide
$159
Plan
Injection, 3 month plan
$477 per cycle billed every 10 weeks — roughly $207 per calendar month.
Compounded semaglutide
$83
Plan
Microdose injection, 3 month plan minimum
$249 per 10-week cycle — roughly $108 per calendar month.
Compounded tirzepatide
$116
Plan
Microdose injection, 3 month plan minimum
$348 per 10-week cycle — roughly $151 per calendar month.
Ask your account administrator whether the exact charges qualify for HSA/FSA reimbursement and what itemized receipts you need. Prices reflect what Center for Medical Weight Loss disclosed publicly at our last review and change often; confirm the current number on Center for Medical Weight Loss's site.
What we like
- Medication, clinical care and support in a single price, with the membership explicitly included at $0
- Same price at every dose on both molecules, stated plainly on each product page
- It discloses the ten-week billing cycle itself, in writing — most providers with an irregular cycle do not
- Ships to all 50 states
- A microdosing line is published openly, at $83 and $116 a month on a three-month minimum
- Twenty-year operating history rather than a brand launched into the compounding boom
- A full Spanish-language site, which is rare on this roster
- Pregnancy and breastfeeding are named as exclusions up front rather than discovered at intake
The caveats
- The three-month plans bill every 10 weeks, not every 12 — 5.2 charges a year, so the advertised $116/mo works out near $151 a calendar month and $159 near $207
- Its 'Save up to $2,288 a year' claim is built on 12 charges a year, which its own billing FAQ contradicts
- The homepage states the two price tiers backwards relative to the product pages, so the cheaper number looks like the starting price when it requires a three-month commitment
- The billing cycle for the month-to-month plans is never stated anywhere — only the three-month cycle is disclosed
- The affiliated physician practice that actually treats you is not named anywhere we could find
- Canceling after approval but before shipping still costs $50
- Compounded only — no brand-name Wegovy or Zepbound lane
Center for Medical Weight Loss for moms: our verdict
A twenty-year weight-loss operator rather than a telehealth startup, selling compounded semaglutide at $149 a month to month and tirzepatide at $239, medication and clinical care in one price with no separate membership fee. The cheaper $116 and $159 figures it leads with are three-month plans, and there is a catch its own FAQ spells out: those plans bill every ten weeks, not every twelve. That is 5.2 charges a year instead of 4, which turns an advertised $116 a month into roughly $151 a calendar month. Read it as a real discount, just a smaller one than the number suggests. It ships to all 50 states, holds a BMI floor of 26, and excludes anyone pregnant or breastfeeding. It runs about $149/mo, flat across every dose — toward the affordable end of what we track.
We looked at Center for Medical Weight Loss the way moms actually have to: not just the monthly cost, but the right timing around pregnancy and nursing and honest, clear pricing from the start — the parts a generic weight-loss review skips.
What Center for Medical Weight Loss actually costs
- Compounded semaglutide — Injection, month-to-month, same price at every dose: $149/mo
- Compounded semaglutide — Injection, 3 month plan: $116/mo
- Compounded tirzepatide — Injection, month-to-month, same price at every dose: $239/mo
- Compounded tirzepatide — Injection, 3 month plan: $159/mo
- Compounded semaglutide — Microdose injection, 3 month plan minimum: $83/mo
- Compounded tirzepatide — Microdose injection, 3 month plan minimum: $116/mo
That lands below the median ongoing price of about $179 across the providers we track for moms — a real cost advantage.
Center for Medical Weight Loss prices flat across doses, so it doesn't climb as your dose does — which matters, because most women spend months titrating up.
That price covers the consult and the medication.
The medications Center for Medical Weight Loss prescribes
Center for Medical Weight Loss lists semaglutide and tirzepatide. Offering both gives a prescribing clinician options, but PCOS or a history of gestational diabetes alone does not establish which medication is right for you. Compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-approved finished products. Confirm the exact formulation and dispensing pharmacy; an approved brand’s trial results do not establish the quality or equivalence of a compounded product.
Where it operates. Center for Medical Weight Loss lists its coverage as: All 50 states.
Where Center for Medical Weight Loss fits — and where it doesn't — for moms
A good fit if…
- you want to discuss the right timing around pregnancy and nursing with the prescribing clinician; confirm who provides your care and how questions are handled.
- the monthly cost is a real barrier and you want a low, predictable number.
- you want to discuss both semaglutide and tirzepatide with your prescribing clinician.
- broad access matters to you; confirm treatment eligibility in your current state and any new state before moving.
Look elsewhere if…
- you specifically want an FDA-approved brand-name pen with its own pregnancy and breastfeeding label.
- you need clear exit terms before paying: confirm cancellation, refund cutoffs and payment commitments for your plan.
Trust, safety and oversight
Before choosing Center for Medical Weight Loss, confirm the dispensing pharmacy and the clinician responsible for your prescription. Public information alone does not establish the quality of care you will receive. As with any compounded GLP-1, the most useful thing moms can do is confirm which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription and what's in the formula — we explain how we score oversight in our scoring methodology.
Pregnancy and breastfeeding need separate discussions with your clinician. GLP-1 weight-loss treatment is not recommended during pregnancy. During breastfeeding, the exact drug and formulation matter: Wegovy tablets are not recommended because of the SNAC absorption ingredient. Injectable semaglutide and tirzepatide labels call for weighing benefits, risks and the limits of infant-safety data; they do not establish that treatment is safe for every nursing parent. Compounded products do not inherit FDA approval from the branded drug. Discuss your own medication and timing before starting or changing treatment.
The bottom line
Center for Medical Weight Loss is a genuine bargain for the price — weigh it on the right timing around pregnancy and nursing and honest, clear pricing from the start against the alternatives below. For moms comparing another compounded offer, CoreAge Rx describes prices and terms to confirm for the selected dose and plan.
The bottom line
Best for: Someone who wants a long-established operator with everything in one price, and who will do the ten-week arithmetic before choosing the plan tier.
Keep comparing Center for Medical Weight Loss
Head-to-heads and alternatives
Ranked boards
- Best GLP-1 for moms — a gentle first step
- Best GLP-1 for women — PCOS, cycles, perimenopause
- Best GLP-1 for first-timers (easiest to start)
- Most affordable GLP-1 with honest, clear pricing
- Best semaglutide for mothers — price and practicality
- Best semaglutide for women — compounded vs brand
- Best semaglutide for young moms — postpartum and budget
- Best tirzepatide for mothers — is it worth the extra
- Best tirzepatide for women — PCOS and insulin resistance
- Best GLP-1 with bilingual / Spanish-language support
Center for Medical Weight Loss, answered
- How much does Center for Medical Weight Loss cost?
- As of our last review, Center for Medical Weight Loss's published pricing starts around $149/mo ($149/mo month-to-month ($116/mo on a 3-month plan) semaglutide, $239/mo month-to-month ($159/mo on a 3-month plan) tirzepatide). Confirm the current all-in price on Center for Medical Weight Loss's site before you commit.
- Is Center for Medical Weight Loss safe to use while breastfeeding?
- Pregnancy and breastfeeding need separate discussions with your clinician. GLP-1 weight-loss treatment is not recommended during pregnancy. During breastfeeding, the exact drug and formulation matter: Wegovy tablets are not recommended because of the SNAC absorption ingredient. Injectable semaglutide and tirzepatide labels call for weighing benefits, risks and the limits of infant-safety data; they do not establish that treatment is safe for every nursing parent. Compounded products do not inherit FDA approval from the branded drug. Discuss your own medication and timing before starting or changing treatment.
- Does Center for Medical Weight Loss offer both semaglutide and tirzepatide?
- Yes — Center for Medical Weight Loss offers both. The choice depends on the exact product, your medical history and your clinician’s assessment; PCOS or a history of gestational diabetes alone does not make one medication the preferred treatment.
- Where does Center for Medical Weight Loss land in your ranking?
- Center for Medical Weight Loss scores 64/100 on our Mama-Match Score (rank #77), which weights six things that matter to a first-timer. Compare the scorecards and our published methodology before choosing a program.
Prices, states and verification reflect what Center for Medical Weight Loss disclosed publicly at our last review; the Mama-Match Score is our editorial judgment under the published methodology. This is background information, not medical advice. Pregnancy and breastfeeding guidance depends on the drug and formulation. Read the current Wegovy label and Zepbound label. See our medical disclaimer and how we're funded.