Mama-Match
Genesis Health review
You cannot find out what anything costs here without handing over your health details first, and that alone is reason to pause. Genesis places compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide beside brand Ozempic, Zepbound and Wegovy — a wider menu than most — and prices none of them. The only numbers on the page are for sermorelin and NAD+, which are different medicines; do not read those as a GLP-1 price. And there is a record: in February 2026 the FDA wrote to Genesis Health International about false or misleading claims for the compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on this very site.
- HSA / FSA eligible
- Independently scored
- No insurance needed
Every medical claim is cited to its primary source — the clinical trial or the FDA label — so you can open it and check it yourself. No one on this team is your healthcare professional. What follows is friendly information, never medical advice.
Gentler first steps than Genesis Health
Providers we'd send a friend to, with the ones we work with listed first — CoreAge Rx leads our ranking on the score. Some of these links earn MamaGLP a referral commission.
- Meet CoreAge RxCoreAge RxOur #1 pick
$99/mo semaglutide, $149/mo tirzepatide, one flat price with both medications in a single account — and an intake that walks you through it instead of cornering you with a quiz.
- Meet Telos Rx
$99/mo semaglutide, $139/mo tirzepatide (sublingual $129, microdose $116), four flat posted prices and a written no-increase promise — but still no published state list.
- Meet Found Health
$299/mo month-to-month for either molecule ($169 on the 12-month prepay), flat across doses, insurance accepted in 49 states, brand access — plus a separate membership fee.
Genesis Health at a glance
- Semaglutide
- No price published — quoted only after an online assessment
- Tirzepatide
- No price published — quoted only after an online assessment
- Coverage
- Not stated on the site
- Brand-name
- Yes
How we scored Genesis Health
Each factor is judged from Genesis Health's actual pricing, disclosures and support, then combined into the Mama-Match Score of 35/100 using the same weighted six-factor framework we apply to every provider — never influenced by whether a provider pays us.
The cost is unpredictable, hidden behind a quiz, or in the premium range.
Coverage is limited or gated behind a signup.
Canceling carries real friction — commitments, notice windows or non-refundable charges.
The start feels transactional — more cash register than welcome.
Little public detail about who oversees your care, and how.
Support is thin once the prescription ships.
How we verified this review
- Last reviewed
- August 2026
- Confidence
- High
- Primary source
- trygenesis.com
Checked against Genesis Health's own site and the FDA warning-letter record in August 2026. The FDA wrote to its operator in February 2026 about false or misleading claims for the compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide offered here. It lists compounded and brand GLP-1s but publishes no price for any of them; the only figures on the site are for sermorelin and NAD+, which are different medications.
What to expect when you sign up
We walked Genesis Health's public signup (August 2026) — a first-hand look at the process. We did not create accounts, enter medical information, or complete checkout, so this is what any visitor sees, not a patient's outcome.
- 1The signup call to action leaves trygenesis.com for go.trygenesis.com, a separate host
What we noticed
- The intake runs on Bask Health rather than on the provider's own software
- A monthly price is visible on the public homepage before any intake — you do not have to hand over information to see a number
- Intake is hosted on go.trygenesis.com, so the company you fill the form in with is not the domain you started on
What we like
- Brand Ozempic, Zepbound and Wegovy as well as compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide
- You begin with a short online assessment rather than booking a video call
The caveats
- It carries an FDA warning letter from February 2026 about false or misleading claims for the compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on its own site
- No GLP-1 price anywhere — you complete the assessment before learning the cost
- The only prices shown are for sermorelin and NAD+, which are not GLP-1 medicines
- It does not say which states it covers
- It publishes no cancellation policy
Genesis Health for moms: our verdict
You cannot find out what anything costs here without handing over your health details first, and that alone is reason to pause. Genesis places compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide beside brand Ozempic, Zepbound and Wegovy — a wider menu than most — and prices none of them. The only numbers on the page are for sermorelin and NAD+, which are different medicines; do not read those as a GLP-1 price. And there is a record: in February 2026 the FDA wrote to Genesis Health International about false or misleading claims for the compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on this very site.
We looked at Genesis Health the way moms actually have to: not just the monthly cost, but the right timing around pregnancy and nursing and honest, clear pricing from the start — the parts a generic weight-loss review skips.
What Genesis Health actually costs
Genesis Health doesn't publish a standard monthly cash price up front — the price shows up after an intake questionnaire. Get a quote in writing and confirm the ongoing rate before you commit.
That price covers the consult and the medication.
The medications Genesis Health prescribes
It works with FDA-approved brand-name pens rather than compounded versions — an approved product carries the manufacturer's own pregnancy and breastfeeding label, which is cleaner to hand to an OB-GYN.
Where it operates. Genesis Health lists its coverage as: Not stated on the site.
Where Genesis Health fits — and where it doesn't — for moms
A good fit if…
- you want a straightforward GLP-1 program and you'll confirm the details before you commit.
Look elsewhere if…
- a clean regulatory record is non-negotiable for you — look at the FDA warning letter flagged in the cons above.
- you want friction-free cancellation — the fine print here is where the complaints cluster.
- you'd rather have a clinician talk the timing through with you, with the right timing around pregnancy and nursing in mind — that's what our #1 pick, CoreAge Rx, is built for.
Trust, safety and oversight
Our confidence in Genesis Health's public data is high — the pricing, the pharmacies and the clinical network were all verifiable at our last review. It has an FDA warning letter, flagged in the cons — read it before you start. As with any compounded GLP-1, the most useful thing moms can do is confirm which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription and what's in the formula — we explain how we score oversight in our scoring methodology.
A standing caution for moms: GLP-1 medications are not proven safe during pregnancy or breastfeeding, and every label advises against use. None of this changes that — plan the timing with your own healthcare provider.
The bottom line
Genesis Health is a provider we list only with the full story attached — weigh it on the right timing around pregnancy and nursing and honest, clear pricing from the start against the alternatives below. For most moms, CoreAge Rx is still the best choice overall — see why it tops our ranking.
The bottom line
Best for: If you want brand and compounded in one place, have read the FDA letter, and do not mind completing an assessment before seeing a price.
Keep comparing Genesis Health
Head-to-heads and alternatives
Ranked boards
- Best GLP-1 for moms — a gentle first step
- Best GLP-1 for women — PCOS, cycles, perimenopause
- Best GLP-1 for first-timers (easiest to start)
- Most affordable GLP-1 with honest, clear pricing
- Best semaglutide for mothers — price and practicality
- Best semaglutide for women — compounded vs brand
- Best semaglutide for young moms — postpartum and budget
- Best tirzepatide for mothers — is it worth the extra
- Best tirzepatide for women — PCOS and insulin resistance
- Best GLP-1 with bilingual / Spanish-language support
Genesis Health, answered
- How much does Genesis Health cost?
- Genesis Health does not publish a standard monthly cash price — pricing depends on insurance or appears after a signup. Ask for a written quote and confirm the ongoing rate before you commit.
- Is Genesis Health safe to use while breastfeeding?
- Here is the honest answer: no GLP-1 — compounded or brand-name — is established as safe during pregnancy or breastfeeding, and the labels advise against use; Genesis Health is no exception. Plan any GLP-1 for after weaning, and talk the timing through with your own clinician.
- Does Genesis Health offer both semaglutide and tirzepatide?
- Genesis Health's tirzepatide access is not consistently published; it is primarily a semaglutide program as of our last review. If you specifically want tirzepatide, confirm availability first.
- Where does Genesis Health land in your ranking?
- Genesis Health scores 35/100 on our Mama-Match Score (rank #302), which weights six things that matter to a first-timer. Our #1 pick, CoreAge Rx, leads the ranking — see how they compare.
Prices, states and verification reflect what Genesis Health disclosed publicly at our last review; the Mama-Match Score is our editorial judgment under the published methodology. This is gentle background reading, not medical advice — GLP-1 medications are not established as safe in pregnancy or breastfeeding. See our medical disclaimer and how we're funded.