Mama-Match
KERNX Health review
Credit where it is due: KERNX puts both numbers side by side, which almost nobody does. "From $129/mo · $249/mo after founding period" for semaglutide, "$199/mo · $299/mo" for tirzepatide. Nothing hidden. But look at what that candor reveals — the price nearly doubles on semaglutide once the founding window closes, and there is another cost in neither figure: consultation fees of $25 to $60, charged separately. So budget the higher number plus a consult fee. And the window that gets you $129 is called limited without ever saying how long it lasts.
then $249/mo thereafter
- Ask about HSA/FSA
- Independently scored
- Confirm total cost
Our medical guides link to published research and official medication information. Provider reviews compare published costs and terms. These source checks do not replace clinical review or advice from your healthcare professional.
Other providers to compare with KERNX Health
Providers to compare, with referral partners listed first. Placement and score are separate; some links earn MamaGLP a commission.
- Meet CoreAge Rx
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide with advertised flat prices; clarify the offer and renewal rules before paying.
- Meet yourEra
yourEra advertises semaglutide from $79 and tirzepatide from $159 with care and shipping included; confirm your refill amount and schedule.
- Meet Willow
Injections from $299 and $399/mo, with higher dose tiers; compounded tablets, named doctors and coverage in 36 states.
KERNX Health at a glance
- Semaglutide
- $249/mo once the founding period ends
- Tirzepatide
- $299/mo once the founding period ends
- Coverage
- Not stated on the site
- Brand-name
- Compounded only
How we scored KERNX Health
The Mama-Match Score of 44/100 for KERNX Health combines six editorial assessments using the same weighted six-factor framework we apply to every provider. It is not a clinical quality rating. A recent source check does not mean every factor was rescored; read the published terms and the methodology alongside the number. Referral payments do not change the score.
Considers the full treatment cost, introductory offers and billing commitments.
Considers published state coverage and treatment-specific eligibility limits.
Considers cancellation deadlines, refund limits and prepaid commitments.
Considers the intake steps, payment timing and information available before enrollment.
Considers the described clinical team, appointment access and ways to contact a prescriber.
Considers follow-up appointments, refill reviews and access to ongoing clinical support.
How we verified this review
- Last reviewed
- August 2026
- Confidence
- High
- Primary sources
Company website
Read from KERNX Health's own product cards in August 2026. It shows both prices together: semaglutide is $129 a month during a founding period and $249 afterwards, tirzepatide $199 then $299. Consultation fees of $25 to $60 are billed separately and are in neither figure, and the length of the founding period is never stated.
Another option to compare
Visit Enhance MDWe may earn a commission if you sign up through this link.
What to expect when you sign up
We walked KERNX Health's public signup (August 2026) — a first-hand look at the process. We did not create accounts, enter medical information, or complete checkout, so this is what any visitor sees, not a patient's outcome.
- 1The signup call to action leaves kernxhealth.com for shop.kernxhealth.com, a separate host
What we noticed
- A monthly price is visible on the public homepage before any intake — you do not have to hand over information to see a number
- Intake is hosted on shop.kernxhealth.com, so the company you fill the form in with is not the domain you started on
Pricing
Prices re-verified
Compounded semaglutide
$129 → $249
Plan
After founding period
"From $129/mo · $249/mo after founding period", plus a separate $25-$60 consultation fee.
Compounded tirzepatide
$199 → $299
Plan
After founding period
"From $199/mo · $299/mo after founding period", same separate fee.
Ask your account administrator whether the exact charges qualify for HSA/FSA reimbursement and what itemized receipts you need. Prices reflect what KERNX Health disclosed publicly at our last review and change often; confirm the current number on KERNX Health's site.
What we like
- Both prices sit together — no hunting for the real one
- It says consultation fees exist and gives the range instead of hiding them
- Cash-pay, so there is no insurance confusion
The caveats
- The price jumps when the founding period ends — $129 to $249 on semaglutide, nearly double, and $199 to $299 on tirzepatide
- Consultation fees of $25 to $60 sit on top of both figures
- It never says how long the founding period lasts
- Prices say "from", so a higher dose may cost more
- It does not say which states it covers
KERNX Health for moms: our verdict
Credit where it is due: KERNX puts both numbers side by side, which almost nobody does. "From $129/mo · $249/mo after founding period" for semaglutide, "$199/mo · $299/mo" for tirzepatide. Nothing hidden. But look at what that candor reveals — the price nearly doubles on semaglutide once the founding window closes, and there is another cost in neither figure: consultation fees of $25 to $60, charged separately. So budget the higher number plus a consult fee. And the window that gets you $129 is called limited without ever saying how long it lasts. The advertised starting price is $129, but the regular rate settles nearer $249/mo — so read the headline as an intro offer, not as the monthly cost.
We looked at KERNX Health the way moms actually have to: not just the monthly cost, but the right timing around pregnancy and nursing and honest, clear pricing from the start — the parts a generic weight-loss review skips.
What KERNX Health actually costs
- Compounded semaglutide — After founding period: $129 to start, then $249/mo
- Compounded tirzepatide — After founding period: $199 to start, then $299/mo
For context, the typical ongoing price on our list is around $179/mo, so KERNX Health sits at the pricier end.
KERNX Health prices flat across doses, so it doesn't climb as your dose does — which matters, because most women spend months titrating up.
That price covers the medication. It does not cover the consult — that's billed separately.
The medications KERNX Health prescribes
KERNX Health lists semaglutide and tirzepatide. Offering both gives a prescribing clinician options, but PCOS or a history of gestational diabetes alone does not establish which medication is right for you. Compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-approved finished products. Confirm the exact formulation and dispensing pharmacy; an approved brand’s trial results do not establish the quality or equivalence of a compounded product.
Where it operates. KERNX Health lists its coverage as: Not stated on the site.
Where KERNX Health fits — and where it doesn't — for moms
A good fit if…
- you want to discuss both semaglutide and tirzepatide with your prescribing clinician.
Look elsewhere if…
- you specifically want an FDA-approved brand-name pen with its own pregnancy and breastfeeding label.
- you need to discuss the right timing around pregnancy and nursing with your treating clinician before choosing. If comparing prices with CoreAge Rx, request the offer and terms separately from that clinical decision.
Trust, safety and oversight
Before choosing KERNX Health, confirm the dispensing pharmacy and the clinician responsible for your prescription. Public information alone does not establish the quality of care you will receive. As with any compounded GLP-1, the most useful thing moms can do is confirm which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription and what's in the formula — we explain how we score oversight in our scoring methodology.
Pregnancy and breastfeeding need separate discussions with your clinician. GLP-1 weight-loss treatment is not recommended during pregnancy. During breastfeeding, the exact drug and formulation matter: Wegovy tablets are not recommended because of the SNAC absorption ingredient. Injectable semaglutide and tirzepatide labels call for weighing benefits, risks and the limits of infant-safety data; they do not establish that treatment is safe for every nursing parent. Compounded products do not inherit FDA approval from the branded drug. Discuss your own medication and timing before starting or changing treatment.
The bottom line
KERNX Health is a reasonable option — weigh it on the right timing around pregnancy and nursing and honest, clear pricing from the start against the alternatives below. For moms comparing another compounded offer, CoreAge Rx describes prices and terms to confirm for the selected dose and plan.
The bottom line
Best for: If you have already added the higher price to a consultation fee and it still works for your month.
Keep comparing KERNX Health
Head-to-heads and alternatives
Ranked boards
- Best GLP-1 for moms — a gentle first step
- Best GLP-1 for women — PCOS, cycles, perimenopause
- Best GLP-1 for first-timers (easiest to start)
- Most affordable GLP-1 with honest, clear pricing
- Best semaglutide for mothers — price and practicality
- Best semaglutide for women — compounded vs brand
- Best semaglutide for young moms — postpartum and budget
- Best tirzepatide for mothers — is it worth the extra
- Best tirzepatide for women — PCOS and insulin resistance
- Best GLP-1 with bilingual / Spanish-language support
KERNX Health, answered
- How much does KERNX Health cost?
- As of our last review, KERNX Health's published pricing starts around $249/mo ($249/mo once the founding period ends semaglutide, $299/mo once the founding period ends tirzepatide). Confirm the current all-in price on KERNX Health's site before you commit.
- Is KERNX Health safe to use while breastfeeding?
- Pregnancy and breastfeeding need separate discussions with your clinician. GLP-1 weight-loss treatment is not recommended during pregnancy. During breastfeeding, the exact drug and formulation matter: Wegovy tablets are not recommended because of the SNAC absorption ingredient. Injectable semaglutide and tirzepatide labels call for weighing benefits, risks and the limits of infant-safety data; they do not establish that treatment is safe for every nursing parent. Compounded products do not inherit FDA approval from the branded drug. Discuss your own medication and timing before starting or changing treatment.
- Does KERNX Health offer both semaglutide and tirzepatide?
- Yes — KERNX Health offers both. The choice depends on the exact product, your medical history and your clinician’s assessment; PCOS or a history of gestational diabetes alone does not make one medication the preferred treatment.
- Where does KERNX Health land in your ranking?
- KERNX Health scores 44/100 on our Mama-Match Score (rank #268), which weights six things that matter to a first-timer. Compare the scorecards and our published methodology before choosing a program.
Prices, states and verification reflect what KERNX Health disclosed publicly at our last review; the Mama-Match Score is our editorial judgment under the published methodology. This is background information, not medical advice. Pregnancy and breastfeeding guidance depends on the drug and formulation. Read the current Wegovy label and Zepbound label. See our medical disclaimer and how we're funded.