Mama-Match
Kina review
A menopause clinic that treats GLP-1 weight care as a menopause problem, which almost nothing else on this roster does. Four routes are published with prices attached: semaglutide injection at $199 a month, semaglutide dissolving tablets at $279, tirzepatide injection at $249 and tirzepatide sublingual drops at $229, flat at every dose, with anti-nausea support included free for the first two months. The catch is a real one and it is not hidden in the small print so much as split across two pages. The weight page promises no membership and one all-in price; the Terms you actually agree to describe membership plans, recurring charges, and medication billed separately on top. Get which one applies to you in writing before you subscribe.
- Ask about HSA/FSA
- Independently scored
- Confirm total cost
Our medical guides link to published research and official medication information. Provider reviews compare published costs and terms. These source checks do not replace clinical review or advice from your healthcare professional.
Other providers to compare with Kina
Providers to compare, with referral partners listed first. Placement and score are separate; some links earn MamaGLP a commission.
- Meet CoreAge Rx
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide with advertised flat prices; clarify the offer and renewal rules before paying.
- Meet yourEra
yourEra advertises semaglutide from $79 and tirzepatide from $159 with care and shipping included; confirm your refill amount and schedule.
- Meet Willow
Injections from $299 and $399/mo, with higher dose tiers; compounded tablets, named doctors and coverage in 36 states.
Kina at a glance
- Semaglutide
- $199/mo injection ($279/mo oral tablet)
- Tirzepatide
- $229/mo sublingual ($249/mo injection)
- Coverage
- Does not disclose — availability is described only as varying by state
- Brand-name
- Compounded only
How we scored Kina
The Mama-Match Score of 51/100 for Kina combines six editorial assessments using the same weighted six-factor framework we apply to every provider. It is not a clinical quality rating. A recent source check does not mean every factor was rescored; read the published terms and the methodology alongside the number. Referral payments do not change the score.
Considers the intake steps, payment timing and information available before enrollment.
Considers the full treatment cost, introductory offers and billing commitments.
Considers the described clinical team, appointment access and ways to contact a prescriber.
Considers published state coverage and treatment-specific eligibility limits.
Considers follow-up appointments, refill reviews and access to ongoing clinical support.
Considers cancellation deadlines, refund limits and prepaid commitments.
How we verified this review
- Last reviewed
- August 2026
- Confidence
- Medium
- Primary sources
Company website
$199 for the semaglutide injection, $279 for the oral tablet, $249 for injectable tirzepatide and $229 for sublingual, after a $169 first month — the whole ladder in a single sentence, with anti-nausea medication free for the first two months. Read the terms: membership fees are non-refundable once a clinician has reviewed you.
What to expect when you sign up
We walked Kina's public signup (August 2026) — a first-hand look at the process. We did not create accounts, enter medical information, or complete checkout, so this is what any visitor sees, not a patient's outcome.
- 1The signup call to action stays on the provider’s website
What we noticed
- No monthly price is visible on the public homepage; the number appears only after you begin the intake
Pricing
Prices re-verified
Compounded semaglutide
$199
Plan
Flex Dose injection, weekly — same price at every dose
Ongoing rate. $169 covers the first month only. Described as monthly; no four-week or 28-day language appears on the site.
Compounded semaglutide
$279
Plan
ODT dissolving tablet, daily, with anti-nausea included
Compounded tirzepatide
$249
Plan
Injection, weekly — same price at every dose
Compounded tirzepatide
$229
Plan
Sublingual drops, once daily
Ask your account administrator whether the exact charges qualify for HSA/FSA reimbursement and what itemized receipts you need. Prices reflect what Kina disclosed publicly at our last review and change often; confirm the current number on Kina's site.
What we like
- Genuinely menopause-first — the weight care is framed around hormonal change rather than bolted onto a general weight clinic
- Four delivery routes published with prices: two semaglutide, two tirzepatide, including sublingual drops and dissolving tablets
- Flat pricing at every dose on all four, stated plainly as 'same price at every dose, no surprise increases'
- Zofran anti-nausea support included free for the first two months
- The clinical group is named outright — Arora Health & Aesthetics, LLC in Seattle — with a compliance contact, which most of this roster does not do
- Prices sit on the open weight page rather than behind the intake quiz
- No FDA warning letter against the brand, the operator or the named clinical group, screened with a working positive control
The caveats
- Its own pages contradict each other on the central question: the weight page says '$0 membership or hidden fees, ever' while the Terms describe membership plans, recurring charges, and medication 'billed separately'
- The Terms are what you legally attest to, and they say membership fees are non-refundable once a clinician has reviewed your intake
- Shipped medication orders are non-refundable under the same clause
- Its own site footer advertises 'Starting at $169/mo' — that is a first-month rate carrying a monthly suffix, and the ongoing price is $199
- A separate pricing page quotes a membership at $39 for the first month and $59 a month after, which appears nowhere on the weight page
- Three different entities appear across the site: Kina Health, Inc. in the Terms, Stewart Ventures Inc. in the footer copyright, and Arora Health & Aesthetics, LLC as the treating group
- States served are never published — availability is described only as varying by state
- No postpartum, breastfeeding or PCOS guidance anywhere on its weight page or FAQ, which is a real gap for a clinic built around women's hormones
Kina for moms: our verdict
A menopause clinic that treats GLP-1 weight care as a menopause problem, which almost nothing else on this roster does. Four routes are published with prices attached: semaglutide injection at $199 a month, semaglutide dissolving tablets at $279, tirzepatide injection at $249 and tirzepatide sublingual drops at $229, flat at every dose, with anti-nausea support included free for the first two months. The catch is a real one and it is not hidden in the small print so much as split across two pages. The weight page promises no membership and one all-in price; the Terms you actually agree to describe membership plans, recurring charges, and medication billed separately on top. Get which one applies to you in writing before you subscribe. It runs about $199/mo, flat across every dose.
We looked at Kina the way moms actually have to: not just the monthly cost, but the right timing around pregnancy and nursing and honest, clear pricing from the start — the parts a generic weight-loss review skips.
What Kina actually costs
- Compounded semaglutide — Flex Dose injection, weekly — same price at every dose: $199/mo
- Compounded semaglutide — ODT dissolving tablet, daily, with anti-nausea included: $279/mo
- Compounded tirzepatide — Injection, weekly — same price at every dose: $249/mo
- Compounded tirzepatide — Sublingual drops, once daily: $229/mo
That's roughly in line with our list's median of ~$179/mo.
Kina prices flat across doses, so it doesn't climb as your dose does — which matters, because most women spend months titrating up.
That price covers the consult and the medication.
The medications Kina prescribes
Kina lists semaglutide and tirzepatide. Offering both gives a prescribing clinician options, but PCOS or a history of gestational diabetes alone does not establish which medication is right for you. Compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-approved finished products. Confirm the exact formulation and dispensing pharmacy; an approved brand’s trial results do not establish the quality or equivalence of a compounded product.
If you prefer an option without needles, check the exact product offered. FDA-approved oral semaglutide tablets have their own clinical trials and prescribing labels. Compounded oral or sublingual products are different: they are not FDA-approved and cannot be assumed equivalent to an approved tablet or injection. Ask the clinician about the formulation, evidence and instructions.
Where it operates. Kina lists its coverage as: Does not disclose — availability is described only as varying by state.
Where Kina fits — and where it doesn't — for moms
A good fit if…
- you want to discuss the right timing around pregnancy and nursing with the prescribing clinician; confirm who provides your care and how questions are handled.
- you want to discuss both semaglutide and tirzepatide with your prescribing clinician.
Look elsewhere if…
- you specifically want an FDA-approved brand-name pen with its own pregnancy and breastfeeding label.
Trust, safety and oversight
Before choosing Kina, confirm the dispensing pharmacy and the clinician responsible for your prescription. Public information alone does not establish the quality of care you will receive. As with any compounded GLP-1, the most useful thing moms can do is confirm which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription and what's in the formula — we explain how we score oversight in our scoring methodology.
Pregnancy and breastfeeding need separate discussions with your clinician. GLP-1 weight-loss treatment is not recommended during pregnancy. During breastfeeding, the exact drug and formulation matter: Wegovy tablets are not recommended because of the SNAC absorption ingredient. Injectable semaglutide and tirzepatide labels call for weighing benefits, risks and the limits of infant-safety data; they do not establish that treatment is safe for every nursing parent. Compounded products do not inherit FDA approval from the branded drug. Discuss your own medication and timing before starting or changing treatment.
The bottom line
Kina is a reasonable option — weigh it on the right timing around pregnancy and nursing and honest, clear pricing from the start against the alternatives below. For moms comparing another compounded offer, CoreAge Rx describes prices and terms to confirm for the selected dose and plan.
The bottom line
Best for: A woman in perimenopause or menopause who wants weight care from clinicians who treat that as the cause, and who will confirm the membership question before paying.
Keep comparing Kina
Head-to-heads and alternatives
Ranked boards
- Best GLP-1 for moms — a gentle first step
- Best GLP-1 for women — PCOS, cycles, perimenopause
- Best GLP-1 for first-timers (easiest to start)
- Most affordable GLP-1 with honest, clear pricing
- Best semaglutide for mothers — price and practicality
- Best semaglutide for women — compounded vs brand
- Best semaglutide for young moms — postpartum and budget
- Best tirzepatide for mothers — is it worth the extra
- Best tirzepatide for women — PCOS and insulin resistance
- Best GLP-1 with bilingual / Spanish-language support
Kina, answered
- How much does Kina cost?
- As of our last review, Kina's published pricing starts around $199/mo ($199/mo injection ($279/mo oral tablet) semaglutide, $229/mo sublingual ($249/mo injection) tirzepatide). Confirm the current all-in price on Kina's site before you commit.
- Is Kina safe to use while breastfeeding?
- Pregnancy and breastfeeding need separate discussions with your clinician. GLP-1 weight-loss treatment is not recommended during pregnancy. During breastfeeding, the exact drug and formulation matter: Wegovy tablets are not recommended because of the SNAC absorption ingredient. Injectable semaglutide and tirzepatide labels call for weighing benefits, risks and the limits of infant-safety data; they do not establish that treatment is safe for every nursing parent. Compounded products do not inherit FDA approval from the branded drug. Discuss your own medication and timing before starting or changing treatment.
- Does Kina offer both semaglutide and tirzepatide?
- Yes — Kina offers both. The choice depends on the exact product, your medical history and your clinician’s assessment; PCOS or a history of gestational diabetes alone does not make one medication the preferred treatment.
- Where does Kina land in your ranking?
- Kina scores 51/100 on our Mama-Match Score (rank #213), which weights six things that matter to a first-timer. Compare the scorecards and our published methodology before choosing a program.
Prices, states and verification reflect what Kina disclosed publicly at our last review; the Mama-Match Score is our editorial judgment under the published methodology. This is background information, not medical advice. Pregnancy and breastfeeding guidance depends on the drug and formulation. Read the current Wegovy label and Zepbound label. See our medical disclaimer and how we're funded.