Skip to content
MamaGLP — home

Mama-Match

Rank #242 for first-timers · Grade C

Liv Body review

A referral partner with clear per-drug pricing cards ($179 semaglutide, $279 tirzepatide), undercut by its own FAQ advertising a different program figure ($249/mo) without saying which one applies, plus a zero-refund policy. The brand behind the offer is LivBody, LLC (Paige Hathaway) of Henderson, Nevada, and the funnel itself runs on a Framer-built page at go.livbody.com rather than the brand's main site.

$179/mo
Meet Liv Body
  • HSA / FSA eligible
  • Independently scored
  • No insurance needed
Compare other providers ↓
Written by Camila Rael, editora mom, not a clinician treating youReviewed

Our medical guides link to published research and official medication information. Provider reviews compare published costs and terms. These source checks do not replace clinical review or advice from your healthcare professional.

Other providers to compare with Liv Body

Providers to compare, with referral partners listed first. Placement and score are separate; some links earn MamaGLP a commission.

  • Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide with advertised flat prices; clarify the offer and renewal rules before paying.

    Meet CoreAge Rx
  • Semaglutide $289 and tirzepatide $359 every 4 weeks, including medication, care and membership. Discounts have conditions; brand medication costs extra.

    Meet Found Health
  • yourEra advertises semaglutide from $79 and tirzepatide from $159 with care and shipping included; confirm your refill amount and schedule.

    Meet yourEra

Liv Body at a glance

Semaglutide
$179/mo
Tirzepatide
$279/mo
Coverage
Not publicly disclosed; determined during intake
Brand-name
Compounded only

How we scored Liv Body

Each factor is judged from Liv Body's actual pricing, disclosures and support, then combined into the Mama-Match Score of 47/100 using the same weighted six-factor framework we apply to every provider — never influenced by whether a provider pays us.

Getting started65/100 · Weak

Considers the intake steps, payment timing and information available before enrollment.

Price transparency45/100 · Weak

Considers the full treatment cost, introductory offers and billing commitments.

Clinical support50/100 · Weak

Considers the described clinical team, appointment access and ways to contact a prescriber.

State availability32/100 · Weak

Considers published state coverage and treatment-specific eligibility limits.

Ongoing support45/100 · Weak

Considers follow-up appointments, refill reviews and access to ongoing clinical support.

Cancellation terms25/100 · Weak

Considers cancellation deadlines, refund limits and prepaid commitments.

How we verified this review

Last reviewed
August 2026
Confidence
Medium
Primary sources

Company website

$179 and $279 on the per-drug cards, while another section of the same funnel advertises a program 'from $249'. They contradict each other, and nothing says which one is charged. Coverage is decided during intake.

Another option to compare

Visit Gala Health

We may earn a commission if you sign up through this link.

Pricing

Prices re-verified

  • Compounded semaglutide

    $179

    Plan

    Compounded semaglutide — one weekly injection

    Per-drug price card: 'Compounded Semaglutide — Starting at $179 — One simple injection per week.' Separately, the page's own FAQ answers 'How much does the program cost?' with 'starts at just $249/month' all-in — a different figure the site never reconciles with this card; it isn't clear which one actually applies at checkout.

  • Compounded tirzepatide

    $279

    Plan

    Compounded tirzepatide — one weekly injection

    Per-drug price card: 'Compounded Tirzepatide — Starting at $279 — One simple injection per week.' The same reconciliation problem with the program FAQ's $249/mo figure.

HSA/FSA is usually accepted for GLP-1 telehealth — check your plan. Prices reflect what Liv Body disclosed publicly at our last review and change often; confirm the current number on Liv Body's site.

What we like

  • Clearly advertised per-drug pricing for both molecules ($179 semaglutide, $279 tirzepatide), not one vague catch-all number
  • A server-rendered page, easy to verify directly without needing to pull a JS bundle
  • Backed by a recognizable wellness brand (LivBody, Paige Hathaway)

The caveats

  • The per-drug pricing cards ($179/$279) don't match the $249/mo figure the program's own FAQ advertises, and the site never clarifies which one applies at checkout
  • No flexible cancellation: its Terms of Service state that fees are 'NOT REFUNDABLE IN WHOLE OR IN PART,' and payment is collected before the consult
  • No states served are published anywhere on the site
  • We could not confirm or rule out an FDA warning letter under its name with certainty — a targeted search of the FDA's database found none, but we're flagging it as unresolved rather than calling it clean
  • The funnel lives at go.livbody.com, not the brand's main livbody.com site — worth double-checking the URL so you don't confuse this offer with other LivBody pages

Liv Body for moms: our verdict

A referral partner with clear per-drug pricing cards ($179 semaglutide, $279 tirzepatide), undercut by its own FAQ advertising a different program figure ($249/mo) without saying which one applies, plus a zero-refund policy. The brand behind the offer is LivBody, LLC (Paige Hathaway) of Henderson, Nevada, and the funnel itself runs on a Framer-built page at go.livbody.com rather than the brand's main site. It runs about $179/mo.

We looked at Liv Body the way moms actually have to: not just the monthly cost, but the right timing around pregnancy and nursing and honest, clear pricing from the start — the parts a generic weight-loss review skips.

What Liv Body actually costs

  • Compounded semaglutide — Compounded semaglutide — one weekly injection: $179/mo
  • Compounded tirzepatide — Compounded tirzepatide — one weekly injection: $279/mo

That's roughly in line with our list's median of ~$179/mo.

The medications Liv Body prescribes

Liv Body lists semaglutide and tirzepatide. Offering both gives a prescribing clinician options, but PCOS or a history of gestational diabetes alone does not establish which medication is right for you. Compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-approved finished products. Confirm the exact formulation and dispensing pharmacy; an approved brand’s trial results do not establish the quality or equivalence of a compounded product.

Where it operates. Liv Body lists its coverage as: Not publicly disclosed; determined during intake.

Where Liv Body fits — and where it doesn't — for moms

A good fit if…

  • the monthly cost is a real barrier and you want a low, predictable number.
  • you want to discuss both semaglutide and tirzepatide with your prescribing clinician.

Look elsewhere if…

  • you specifically want an FDA-approved brand-name pen with its own pregnancy and breastfeeding label.
  • you need clear exit terms before paying: confirm cancellation, refund cutoffs and payment commitments for your plan.
  • you need to discuss the right timing around pregnancy and nursing with your treating clinician before choosing. If comparing prices with CoreAge Rx, request the offer and terms separately from that clinical decision.

Trust, safety and oversight

Before choosing Liv Body, confirm the dispensing pharmacy and the clinician responsible for your prescription. Public information alone does not establish the quality of care you will receive. As with any compounded GLP-1, the most useful thing moms can do is confirm which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription and what's in the formula — we explain how we score oversight in our scoring methodology.

Pregnancy and breastfeeding need separate discussions with your clinician. GLP-1 weight-loss treatment is not recommended during pregnancy. During breastfeeding, the exact drug and formulation matter: Wegovy tablets are not recommended because of the SNAC absorption ingredient. Injectable semaglutide and tirzepatide labels call for weighing benefits, risks and the limits of infant-safety data; they do not establish that treatment is safe for every nursing parent. Compounded products do not inherit FDA approval from the branded drug. Discuss your own medication and timing before starting or changing treatment.

The bottom line

Liv Body is a reasonable option — weigh it on the right timing around pregnancy and nursing and honest, clear pricing from the start against the alternatives below. For moms comparing another compounded offer, CoreAge Rx describes prices and terms to confirm for the selected dose and plan.

The bottom line

Best for: Moms who already know and trust the LivBody brand from Paige Hathaway, and are willing to confirm for themselves which advertised price actually applies before paying.

Keep comparing Liv Body

Liv Body, answered

How much does Liv Body cost?
As of our last review, Liv Body's published pricing starts around $179/mo ($179/mo semaglutide, $279/mo tirzepatide). Confirm the current all-in price on Liv Body's site before you commit.
Is Liv Body safe to use while breastfeeding?
Pregnancy and breastfeeding need separate discussions with your clinician. GLP-1 weight-loss treatment is not recommended during pregnancy. During breastfeeding, the exact drug and formulation matter: Wegovy tablets are not recommended because of the SNAC absorption ingredient. Injectable semaglutide and tirzepatide labels call for weighing benefits, risks and the limits of infant-safety data; they do not establish that treatment is safe for every nursing parent. Compounded products do not inherit FDA approval from the branded drug. Discuss your own medication and timing before starting or changing treatment.
Does Liv Body offer both semaglutide and tirzepatide?
Yes — Liv Body offers both. The choice depends on the exact product, your medical history and your clinician’s assessment; PCOS or a history of gestational diabetes alone does not make one medication the preferred treatment.
Where does Liv Body land in your ranking?
Liv Body scores 47/100 on our Mama-Match Score (rank #242), which weights six things that matter to a first-timer. Compare the scorecards and our published methodology before choosing a program.

Prices, states and verification reflect what Liv Body disclosed publicly at our last review; the Mama-Match Score is our editorial judgment under the published methodology. This is background information, not medical advice. Pregnancy and breastfeeding guidance depends on the drug and formulation. Read the current Wegovy label and Zepbound label. See our medical disclaimer and how we're funded.

← Back to all providers