Skip to content
MamaGLP — home

Mama-Match

Rank #224 for first-timers · Grade C

Somira Health review

After several sites quoting a quarter and calling it a month, this one is a relief. Somira writes it out in full: "$136.66 / month ($409.99 / quarter)." Both figures, same line, no arithmetic homework. If you prefer to pay monthly it is $189.99 for compounded semaglutide and $239.99 for tirzepatide, syringes and wipes included. The line worth underlining if you are going to be titrating up: "No increase in price as you progress."

$189.99/mo
Flat price · any dose
Consult Medication Shipping
Meet Somira Health
  • HSA / FSA eligible
  • Independently scored
  • No insurance needed
Compare our gentle first-step options ↓
Written by Camila Rael, editora mom, not a clinician treating youReviewed

Every medical claim is cited to its primary source — the clinical trial or the FDA label — so you can open it and check it yourself. No one on this team is your healthcare professional. What follows is friendly information, never medical advice.

Gentler first steps than Somira Health

Providers to compare, with referral partners listed first. Placement and score are separate; some links earn MamaGLP a commission.

  • Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide with advertised flat prices; clarify the offer and renewal rules before paying.

    Meet CoreAge Rx
  • $179/mo for either medication, flat across doses, with a genuinely gentle microdose tier — if you can live with an annual plan and a pharmacy it will not name.

    Meet Gala Health
  • From $119/mo semaglutide, $185/mo tirzepatide, fully asynchronous with free delivery — the real monthly price and the cancellation terms only appear after you sign up.

    Meet Oak

Somira Health at a glance

Semaglutide
$189.99/mo on the monthly plan
Tirzepatide
$239.99/mo on the monthly plan
Coverage
Not stated on the site
Brand-name
Compounded only

How we scored Somira Health

Each factor is judged from Somira Health's actual pricing, disclosures and support, then combined into the Mama-Match Score of 50/100 using the same weighted six-factor framework we apply to every provider — never influenced by whether a provider pays us.

Honest, upfront pricing78/100 · Fair

Fair pricing once you get past any teaser rate or plan structure.

Available nationwide22/100 · Weak

Coverage is limited or gated behind a signup.

Simple, fair cancellation62/100 · Weak

Canceling carries real friction — commitments, notice windows or non-refundable charges.

Gentle, easy start52/100 · Weak

The start feels transactional — more cash register than welcome.

Real clinician support40/100 · Weak

Little public detail about who oversees your care, and how.

Ongoing help & check-ins42/100 · Weak

Support is thin once the prescription ships.

How we verified this review

Last reviewed
August 2026
Confidence
High
Primary sources

Company website

Read from Somira Health's own weight-loss page in August 2026. Compounded semaglutide is $189.99 a month, or $409.99 a quarter — and Somira publishes the division itself, writing "$136.66 / month ($409.99 / quarter)" instead of advertising only the smaller figure. Tirzepatide is $239.99 monthly or $579.99 quarterly. The site says the price does not rise as the dose increases, includes syringes and alcohol wipes, names VialsRX as its 503A compounding pharmacy, and warns that orders auto-renew and can be paused or canceled at any time. It does not publish which states it serves.

Another option to compare

Visit yourEra

We may earn a commission if you sign up through this link.

What to expect when you sign up

We walked Somira Health's public signup (August 2026) — a first-hand look at the process. We did not create accounts, enter medical information, or complete checkout, so this is what any visitor sees, not a patient's outcome.

  1. 1The signup call to action leaves somirahealth.com for app.somirahealth.com, a separate host

What we noticed

  • The intake runs on Bask Health rather than on the provider's own software
  • No monthly price is visible on the public homepage; the number appears only after you begin the intake
  • Intake is hosted on app.somirahealth.com, so the company you fill the form in with is not the domain you started on

Pricing

Prices re-verified

MedicationPricePlan
Compounded semaglutide$189.99Monthly plan"Monthly Plan $189.99 / month", available with B12 or glycine. Includes syringes and alcohol wipes.
Compounded semaglutide$136.66Quarterly plan"$136.66 / month ($409.99 / quarter)" — both figures are Somira's own. A single $409.99 charge.
Compounded tirzepatide$239.99Monthly plan"Monthly Plan $239.99 / month", available with B12 or glycine.
Compounded tirzepatide$193.33Quarterly plan"$193.33 / month ($579.99 / quarter)", one charge per quarter.

Swipe the table to see plan details →

HSA/FSA is usually accepted for GLP-1 telehealth — check your plan. Prices reflect what Somira Health disclosed publicly at our last review and change often; confirm the current number on Somira Health's site.

What we like

  • Shows the monthly figure and the quarterly total together rather than advertising only the small one
  • The price does not go up when the dose does — it says so plainly: "No increase in price as you progress"
  • Names the pharmacy that prepares it, VialsRX, and describes it as a state-licensed 503A
  • Syringes and alcohol wipes are included, which is usually a quiet extra
  • Says you can cancel or pause whenever you like

The caveats

  • The lower rate means prepaying a quarter: $409.99 or $579.99 in a single charge
  • Orders renew themselves; it is disclosed, but it is the kind of line people skip
  • The contact address is a private mailbox in San Francisco, not an office
  • The $20 code only works on a first order
  • It does not say which states it serves

Somira Health for moms: our verdict

After several sites quoting a quarter and calling it a month, this one is a relief. Somira writes it out in full: "$136.66 / month ($409.99 / quarter)." Both figures, same line, no arithmetic homework. If you prefer to pay monthly it is $189.99 for compounded semaglutide and $239.99 for tirzepatide, syringes and wipes included. The line worth underlining if you are going to be titrating up: "No increase in price as you progress." It runs about $189.99/mo, flat across every dose.

We looked at Somira Health the way moms actually have to: not just the monthly cost, but the right timing around pregnancy and nursing and honest, clear pricing from the start — the parts a generic weight-loss review skips.

What Somira Health actually costs

  • Compounded semaglutide — Monthly plan: $189.99/mo
  • Compounded semaglutide — Quarterly plan: $136.66/mo
  • Compounded tirzepatide — Monthly plan: $239.99/mo
  • Compounded tirzepatide — Quarterly plan: $193.33/mo

That's roughly in line with our list's median of ~$179/mo.

Somira Health prices flat across doses, so it doesn't climb as your dose does — which matters, because most women spend months titrating up.

That price covers the consult, the medication and shipping.

The medications Somira Health prescribes

Somira Health lists semaglutide and tirzepatide. Offering both gives a prescribing clinician options, but PCOS or a history of gestational diabetes alone does not establish which medication is right for you. Compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-approved finished products. Confirm the exact formulation and dispensing pharmacy; an approved brand’s trial results do not establish the quality or equivalence of a compounded product.

Where it operates. Somira Health lists its coverage as: Not stated on the site.

Where Somira Health fits — and where it doesn't — for moms

A good fit if…

  • you want to discuss both semaglutide and tirzepatide with your prescribing clinician.

Look elsewhere if…

  • you specifically want an FDA-approved brand-name pen with its own pregnancy and breastfeeding label.
  • you need to discuss the right timing around pregnancy and nursing with your treating clinician before choosing. If comparing prices with CoreAge Rx, request the offer and terms separately from that clinical decision.

Trust, safety and oversight

Our confidence in Somira Health's public data is high — the pricing, the pharmacies and the clinical network were all verifiable at our last review. As with any compounded GLP-1, the most useful thing moms can do is confirm which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription and what's in the formula — we explain how we score oversight in our scoring methodology.

Pregnancy and breastfeeding need separate discussions with your clinician. GLP-1 weight-loss treatment is not recommended during pregnancy. During breastfeeding, the exact drug and formulation matter: Wegovy tablets are not recommended because of the SNAC absorption ingredient. Injectable semaglutide and tirzepatide labels call for weighing benefits, risks and the limits of infant-safety data; they do not establish that treatment is safe for every nursing parent. Compounded products do not inherit FDA approval from the branded drug. Discuss your own medication and timing before starting or changing treatment.

The bottom line

Somira Health is a reasonable option — weigh it on the right timing around pregnancy and nursing and honest, clear pricing from the start against the alternatives below. For moms comparing another compounded offer, CoreAge Rx describes prices and terms to confirm for the selected dose and plan.

The bottom line

Best for: If you want the quarterly discount but have no intention of guessing what you will be charged.

Keep comparing Somira Health

Somira Health, answered

How much does Somira Health cost?
As of our last review, Somira Health's published pricing starts around $189.99/mo ($189.99/mo on the monthly plan semaglutide, $239.99/mo on the monthly plan tirzepatide). Confirm the current all-in price on Somira Health's site before you commit.
Is Somira Health safe to use while breastfeeding?
Pregnancy and breastfeeding need separate discussions with your clinician. GLP-1 weight-loss treatment is not recommended during pregnancy. During breastfeeding, the exact drug and formulation matter: Wegovy tablets are not recommended because of the SNAC absorption ingredient. Injectable semaglutide and tirzepatide labels call for weighing benefits, risks and the limits of infant-safety data; they do not establish that treatment is safe for every nursing parent. Compounded products do not inherit FDA approval from the branded drug. Discuss your own medication and timing before starting or changing treatment.
Does Somira Health offer both semaglutide and tirzepatide?
Yes — Somira Health offers both. The choice depends on the exact product, your medical history and your clinician’s assessment; PCOS or a history of gestational diabetes alone does not make one medication the preferred treatment.
Where does Somira Health land in your ranking?
Somira Health scores 50/100 on our Mama-Match Score (rank #224), which weights six things that matter to a first-timer. Compare the scorecards and our published methodology before choosing a program.

Prices, states and verification reflect what Somira Health disclosed publicly at our last review; the Mama-Match Score is our editorial judgment under the published methodology. This is background information, not medical advice. Pregnancy and breastfeeding guidance depends on the drug and formulation. Read the current Wegovy label and Zepbound label. See our medical disclaimer and how we're funded.

← Back to all providers