Skip to content
MamaGLP — home

Mama-Match

Rank #280 for first-timers · Grade C

TeleCare Spot review

Publishes per-program floors — from $299 semaglutide, from $399 tirzepatide — then adds a $79 consultation fee that its own page says only "may be applied" toward treatment. That conditional is why the consult is not counted as included. Both GLP-1 figures carry "From" and no ceiling is published. It also offers a cheaper phentermine program from $189/month, a real option for someone not seeking a GLP-1. The intake is a standard IntakeQ form on a separate host and responded normally when checked. What is missing is basic: the site never names the company behind it, and publishes no state list.

$299/mo
Meet TeleCare Spot
  • HSA / FSA eligible
  • Independently scored
  • No insurance needed
Compare our gentle first-step options ↓
Written by Camila Rael, editora mom, not a clinician treating you

Every medical claim is cited to its primary source — the clinical trial or the FDA label — so you can open it and check it yourself. No one on this team is your healthcare professional. What follows is friendly information, never medical advice.

Gentler first steps than TeleCare Spot

Providers we'd send a friend to, with the ones we work with listed first — CoreAge Rx leads our ranking on the score. Some of these links earn MamaGLP a referral commission.

  • CoreAge RxOur #1 pick

    $99/mo semaglutide, $149/mo tirzepatide, one flat price with both medications in a single account — and an intake that walks you through it instead of cornering you with a quiz.

    Meet CoreAge Rx
  • From $119/mo semaglutide, $185/mo tirzepatide, fully asynchronous with free delivery — the real monthly price and the cancellation terms only appear after you sign up.

    Meet Oak
  • $249/mo semaglutide, $299/mo tirzepatide, injection or sublingual — with a 2025 FDA warning letter and a run of BBB complaints about surprise 3-month charges.

    Meet Direct Meds

TeleCare Spot at a glance

Semaglutide
$299/mo
Tirzepatide
$399/mo
Coverage
Not stated on the site
Brand-name
Compounded only

How we scored TeleCare Spot

Each factor is judged from TeleCare Spot's actual pricing, disclosures and support, then combined into the Mama-Match Score of 41/100 using the same weighted six-factor framework we apply to every provider — never influenced by whether a provider pays us.

Simple, fair cancellation42/100 · Weak

Canceling carries real friction — commitments, notice windows or non-refundable charges.

Real clinician support44/100 · Weak

Little public detail about who oversees your care, and how.

Ongoing help & check-ins45/100 · Weak

Support is thin once the prescription ships.

Honest, upfront pricing42/100 · Weak

The cost is unpredictable, hidden behind a quiz, or in the premium range.

Gentle, easy start45/100 · Weak

The start feels transactional — more cash register than welcome.

Available nationwide28/100 · Weak

Coverage is limited or gated behind a signup.

How we verified this review

Last reviewed
August 2026
Confidence
Medium
Primary source
telecarespot.com

Semaglutide from $299 and tirzepatide from $399, plus a $79 consultation fee that is only conditionally credited back. Both prices are floors with no published ceiling, and the site never names the company behind it.

Pricing

Prices re-verified

MedicationMonthlyPlan
Compounded semaglutide$299InjectionRead live August 2026 on /weight-loss/: "From $299 /month". Corrects the 08-17 screening sheet, which recorded only a "$199 to $499 per month" range.
Compounded tirzepatide$399InjectionRead live August 2026: "From $399 /month".

Swipe the table to see plan details →

HSA/FSA is usually accepted for GLP-1 telehealth — check your plan. Prices reflect what TeleCare Spot disclosed publicly at our last review and change often; confirm the current number on TeleCare Spot's site.

What we like

  • Publishes distinct per-program rates rather than one vague range
  • Offers a lower-cost phentermine program from $189/month alongside the GLP-1 options
  • Intake is a standard IntakeQ form and responded normally when checked

The caveats

  • A separate $79 one-time consultation fee, described only as one that may be applied toward treatment
  • Both GLP-1 prices are prefixed "From" with no published ceiling
  • No operating entity named anywhere on the public site
  • No state list published

TeleCare Spot for moms: our verdict

Publishes per-program floors — from $299 semaglutide, from $399 tirzepatide — then adds a $79 consultation fee that its own page says only "may be applied" toward treatment. That conditional is why the consult is not counted as included. Both GLP-1 figures carry "From" and no ceiling is published. It also offers a cheaper phentermine program from $189/month, a real option for someone not seeking a GLP-1. The intake is a standard IntakeQ form on a separate host and responded normally when checked. What is missing is basic: the site never names the company behind it, and publishes no state list. It runs about $299/mo — pricier than the category, so the extras have to earn it.

We looked at TeleCare Spot the way moms actually have to: not just the monthly cost, but the right timing around pregnancy and nursing and honest, clear pricing from the start — the parts a generic weight-loss review skips.

What TeleCare Spot actually costs

  • Compounded semaglutide — Injection: $299/mo
  • Compounded tirzepatide — Injection: $399/mo

For context, the typical ongoing price on our list is around $179/mo, so TeleCare Spot sits at the pricier end.

The medications TeleCare Spot prescribes

TeleCare Spot prescribes semaglutide and tirzepatide — the two molecules with the strongest published weight-loss results, and having both on one account matters when insulin resistance (common with PCOS and after gestational diabetes) makes tirzepatide the better fit. These are compounded formulas from a licensed pharmacy — the reason the price stays low — but compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-approved finished products the way Wegovy and Zepbound are.

Where it operates. TeleCare Spot lists its coverage as: Not stated on the site.

Where TeleCare Spot fits — and where it doesn't — for moms

A good fit if…

  • you may need to switch between semaglutide and tirzepatide as your body and your hormones change.

Look elsewhere if…

  • you specifically want an FDA-approved brand-name pen with its own pregnancy and breastfeeding label.
  • you'd rather have a clinician talk the timing through with you, with the right timing around pregnancy and nursing in mind — that's what our #1 pick, CoreAge Rx, is built for.

Trust, safety and oversight

Our confidence is moderate — the core data holds up, but some details (state availability, program mechanics) aren't fully public. As with any compounded GLP-1, the most useful thing moms can do is confirm which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription and what's in the formula — we explain how we score oversight in our scoring methodology.

One line that applies to every provider on this site: no GLP-1 is proven safe during pregnancy or breastfeeding, and the labels advise against use. This is a review of a commercial program, not a green light — the decision about timing is yours and your healthcare provider's.

The bottom line

TeleCare Spot is a reasonable option — weigh it on the right timing around pregnancy and nursing and honest, clear pricing from the start against the alternatives below. For most moms, CoreAge Rx is still the best choice overall — see why it tops our ranking.

The bottom line

Best for: Someone who wants a phentermine option alongside the GLP-1 lane and will confirm whether the $79 consultation fee is actually credited before paying it.

Keep comparing TeleCare Spot

TeleCare Spot, answered

How much does TeleCare Spot cost?
As of our last review, TeleCare Spot's compounded pricing starts around $299/mo ($299/mo semaglutide, $399/mo tirzepatide). Confirm the current all-in price on TeleCare Spot's site before you commit.
Is TeleCare Spot safe to use while breastfeeding?
Here is the honest answer: no GLP-1 — compounded or brand-name — is established as safe during pregnancy or breastfeeding, and the labels advise against use; TeleCare Spot is no exception. Plan any GLP-1 for after weaning, and talk the timing through with your own clinician.
Does TeleCare Spot offer both semaglutide and tirzepatide?
Yes — TeleCare Spot offers both. Tirzepatide's dual action is often preferred when insulin resistance is driving the weight, which matters with PCOS and after gestational diabetes.
Where does TeleCare Spot land in your ranking?
TeleCare Spot scores 41/100 on our Mama-Match Score (rank #280), which weights six things that matter to a first-timer. Our #1 pick, CoreAge Rx, leads the ranking — see how they compare.

Prices, states and verification reflect what TeleCare Spot disclosed publicly at our last review; the Mama-Match Score is our editorial judgment under the published methodology. This is gentle background reading, not medical advice — GLP-1 medications are not established as safe in pregnancy or breastfeeding. See our medical disclaimer and how we're funded.

← Back to all providers