Skip to content
MamaGLP — home

Mama-Match

Rank #83 for first-timers · Grade C

TellHerDoc review

TellHerDoc advertises compounded treatment from $269 without a period or medicine-specific quote; its FAQ includes consultation and shipping, with variable final charges.

Consult Medication
Meet TellHerDoc
  • Ask about HSA/FSA
  • Independently scored
  • Confirm total cost
Compare other providers ↓
Written by Camila Rael, editora mom, not a clinician treating youReviewed

Our medical guides link to published research and official medication information. Provider reviews compare published costs and terms. These source checks do not replace clinical review or advice from your healthcare professional.

Other providers to compare with TellHerDoc

Providers to compare, with referral partners listed first. Placement and score are separate; some links earn MamaGLP a commission.

  • Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide with advertised flat prices; clarify the offer and renewal rules before paying.

    Meet CoreAge Rx
  • yourEra advertises semaglutide from $79 and tirzepatide from $159 with care and shipping included; confirm your refill amount and schedule.

    Meet yourEra
  • Injections from $299 and $399/mo, with higher dose tiers; compounded tablets, named doctors and coverage in 36 states.

    Meet Willow

TellHerDoc at a glance

Semaglutide
Total varies; medicine-specific quote unconfirmed
Tirzepatide
Total varies; medicine-specific quote unconfirmed
Coverage
Claims all fifty states
Brand-name
Compounded only

How we scored TellHerDoc

The Mama-Match Score of 64/100 for TellHerDoc combines six editorial assessments using the same weighted six-factor framework we apply to every provider. It is not a clinical quality rating. A recent source check does not mean every factor was rescored; read the published terms and the methodology alongside the number. Referral payments do not change the score.

Getting started72/100 · Weak

Considers the intake steps, payment timing and information available before enrollment.

Price transparency45/100 · Weak

Considers the full treatment cost, introductory offers and billing commitments.

Clinical support60/100 · Weak

Considers the described clinical team, appointment access and ways to contact a prescriber.

State availability85/100 · Very good

Considers published state coverage and treatment-specific eligibility limits.

Ongoing support60/100 · Weak

Considers follow-up appointments, refill reviews and access to ongoing clinical support.

Cancellation terms62/100 · Weak

Considers cancellation deadlines, refund limits and prepaid commitments.

How we verified this review

Last reviewed
October 2026
Confidence
Medium
Primary sources

Company website

The homepage names LionMD; terms describe CareGLP and Usable Health, PC. Their relationship and assigned medical entity are unclear; confirm responsibility for your care.

Another option to compare

Visit Sesame

We may earn a commission if you sign up through this link.

What we like

  • Homepage names LionMD and four pharmacies; confirm the assigned team
  • FAQ describes consultation, processing and shipping as included
  • Claims availability in all fifty states

The caveats

  • The $269 starting figure does not specify medicine, dose or billing period
  • Terms permit charges to vary by medication and pharmacy
  • Completed consultations are nonrefundable and prescription sales final

What the advertised starting price means

TellHerDoc presents compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide under one $269 starting figure. That headline does not identify a billing interval, prescribed dose or a separate price for each medicine. It therefore cannot support a $269 monthly quote for both drugs. The advertised $140 reduction is a discount amount, not a $140 treatment price. For a shopper comparing several programs, the useful document is a written offer naming the medicine, quantity and total charge rather than the lowest number on the homepage.

Included services do not guarantee a fixed bill

The public FAQ describes consultation, prescription processing and shipping as included. That is helpful when comparing a medicine-only quote with a broader service. However, the terms permit the final card charge to vary with the prescribed medication and selected pharmacy. The exact recurring amount, charge date and any introductory-price expiry remain important parts of the offer. A statement that services are included does not settle dose-related costs or demonstrate that the first and later orders will cost the same.

A named network with nationwide availability claimed

TellHerDoc claims service in all fifty states. Its homepage names LionMD clinicians and Belmar, Strive, Epiq and Casa pharmacy relationships. Its terms instead describe the CareGLP platform and say medical services are provided by independent professionals and Usable Health, PC. The public pages do not explain how these clinical entities relate. Before paying, confirm which medical entity and clinician will be responsible for your care and which pharmacy will fulfill the prescription. These are seller disclosures, not independent license validation; a women-facing brand does not establish specialist postpartum care.

Cancellation and refunds are different questions

The FAQ permits cancellation by contacting the service or using the portal, but does not specify an advance cancellation deadline. Its medication-return boundary is important: medication cannot be returned once it has left the pharmacy. The terms also make completed consultations nonrefundable and prescription sales final. Canceling future participation therefore should not be confused with reversing a completed charge. Before accepting an order, the patient needs to know whether it has already reached a nonrefundable stage and how cancellation will be acknowledged.

Compounded products need precise clinical language

The homepage sells compounded products while general FAQ language describes GLP-1 medicines as FDA approved. Approval of a branded medicine does not confer approval on a compounded preparation. The prescription should make the actual formulation and dispensing pharmacy clear, especially for oral or dissolving formats. No format advertised here establishes breastfeeding safety. Pregnancy plans, current nursing, medical history and other prescriptions belong in the clinician discussion. TellHerDoc is most comparable on its written offer and care arrangement; the generic starting figure alone cannot determine value.

The bottom line

Best for: Someone comparing a written offer from a women-facing brand with a named pharmacy network.

Keep comparing TellHerDoc

TellHerDoc, answered

Who provides the medical care?
The homepage identifies LionMD, while terms name CareGLP and Usable Health, PC. Their relationship is unclear. Confirm the assigned medical entity, clinician and pharmacy before paying.
Does it cost $269 every month?
The headline does not define a period or separate semaglutide from tirzepatide. Terms allow the final charge to vary; a written quote is needed.
What happens when canceling?
Cancellation can be requested through contact or the portal, without an exact advance deadline published. Completed consultations are nonrefundable and medication cannot be returned after leaving the pharmacy.

Prices, states and verification reflect what TellHerDoc disclosed publicly at our last review; the Mama-Match Score is our editorial judgment under the published methodology. This is background information, not medical advice. Pregnancy and breastfeeding guidance depends on the drug and formulation. Read the current Wegovy label and Zepbound label. See our medical disclaimer and how we're funded.

← Back to all providers