Mama-Match
Ozi review
Budget $279, not $139. Ozi's line says "$139 for your first 4 weeks, then $279/mo", and the badge above that very same offer calls it "first month 50% off" — four weeks in one place and a month in the other, and either way the price roughly doubles when it ends. Tirzepatide does the same at $189 then $379. The longer plans do cut it properly, 22% at twelve weeks and 47% at fifty-two, but you pay for the whole block at once and it ships every four weeks, so you trade flexibility for the discount.
then $279/mo thereafter
- Ask about HSA/FSA
- Independently scored
- Confirm total cost
Our medical guides link to published research and official medication information. Provider reviews compare published costs and terms. These source checks do not replace clinical review or advice from your healthcare professional.
Other providers to compare with Ozi
Providers to compare, with referral partners listed first. Placement and score are separate; some links earn MamaGLP a commission.
- Meet CoreAge Rx
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide with advertised flat prices; clarify the offer and renewal rules before paying.
- Meet yourEra
yourEra advertises semaglutide from $79 and tirzepatide from $159 with care and shipping included; confirm your refill amount and schedule.
- Meet Willow
Injections from $299 and $399/mo, with higher dose tiers; compounded tablets, named doctors and coverage in 36 states.
Ozi at a glance
- Semaglutide
- $279/mo after the introductory period
- Tirzepatide
- $379/mo after the introductory period
- Coverage
- Not stated on the site
- Brand-name
- Compounded only
How we scored Ozi
The Mama-Match Score of 44/100 for Ozi combines six editorial assessments using the same weighted six-factor framework we apply to every provider. It is not a clinical quality rating. A recent source check does not mean every factor was rescored; read the published terms and the methodology alongside the number. Referral payments do not change the score.
Considers the full treatment cost, introductory offers and billing commitments.
Considers published state coverage and treatment-specific eligibility limits.
Considers cancellation deadlines, refund limits and prepaid commitments.
Considers the intake steps, payment timing and information available before enrollment.
Considers the described clinical team, appointment access and ways to contact a prescriber.
Considers follow-up appointments, refill reviews and access to ongoing clinical support.
How we verified this review
- Last reviewed
- August 2026
- Confidence
- High
- Primary sources
Company website
Read from Ozi's own pricing in August 2026. The $139 covers a four-week introductory period and the ongoing rate is $279 a month, so the cost roughly doubles once that ends; tirzepatide runs $189 then $379. Longer plans cut 22% to 47% but are billed once up front and ship every four weeks.
What to expect when you sign up
We walked Ozi's public signup (August 2026) — a first-hand look at the process. We did not create accounts, enter medical information, or complete checkout, so this is what any visitor sees, not a patient's outcome.
- 1The signup call to action leaves tryozi.com for intake.openloophealth.com, a separate host
What we noticed
- A monthly price is visible on the public homepage before any intake — you do not have to hand over information to see a number
- Intake is hosted on intake.openloophealth.com, so the company you fill the form in with is not the domain you started on
Pricing
Prices re-verified
Compounded semaglutide
$139 → $279
Plan
Monthly, flexible
"$139 for your first 4 weeks, then $279/mo" — the start in weeks, the ongoing rate in months.
Compounded tirzepatide
$189 → $379
Plan
Monthly, flexible
"$189 for your first 4 weeks, then $379/mo", the same shape.
Ask your account administrator whether the exact charges qualify for HSA/FSA reimbursement and what itemized receipts you need. Prices reflect what Ozi disclosed publicly at our last review and change often; confirm the current number on Ozi's site.
What we like
- It puts the ongoing price right beside the introductory one instead of leaving it for the invoice
- The longer plans are genuinely cheaper — 22%, 29% and 47% off
- It names who handles the clinical side rather than only saying "licensed providers"
The caveats
- The price roughly doubles after the introductory period — $139 to $279, and $189 to $379 for tirzepatide
- The introductory period is four weeks but the ongoing rate is per month, and the badge calls it a month too
- The cheaper long plans are paid all at once, so you lose the ability to stop
- It does not say which states it covers
Ozi for moms: our verdict
Budget $279, not $139. Ozi's line says "$139 for your first 4 weeks, then $279/mo", and the badge above that very same offer calls it "first month 50% off" — four weeks in one place and a month in the other, and either way the price roughly doubles when it ends. Tirzepatide does the same at $189 then $379. The longer plans do cut it properly, 22% at twelve weeks and 47% at fifty-two, but you pay for the whole block at once and it ships every four weeks, so you trade flexibility for the discount. The advertised starting price is $139, but the regular rate settles nearer $279/mo — so read the headline as an intro offer, not as the monthly cost.
We looked at Ozi the way moms actually have to: not just the monthly cost, but the right timing around pregnancy and nursing and honest, clear pricing from the start — the parts a generic weight-loss review skips.
What Ozi actually costs
- Compounded semaglutide — Monthly, flexible: $139 to start, then $279/mo
- Compounded tirzepatide — Monthly, flexible: $189 to start, then $379/mo
For context, the typical ongoing price on our list is around $179/mo, so Ozi sits at the pricier end.
Ozi prices flat across doses, so it doesn't climb as your dose does — which matters, because most women spend months titrating up.
That price covers the consult and the medication.
The medications Ozi prescribes
Ozi lists semaglutide and tirzepatide. Offering both gives a prescribing clinician options, but PCOS or a history of gestational diabetes alone does not establish which medication is right for you. Compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-approved finished products. Confirm the exact formulation and dispensing pharmacy; an approved brand’s trial results do not establish the quality or equivalence of a compounded product.
Where it operates. Ozi lists its coverage as: Not stated on the site.
Where Ozi fits — and where it doesn't — for moms
A good fit if…
- you want to discuss the right timing around pregnancy and nursing with the prescribing clinician; confirm who provides your care and how questions are handled.
- you want to discuss both semaglutide and tirzepatide with your prescribing clinician.
Look elsewhere if…
- you specifically want an FDA-approved brand-name pen with its own pregnancy and breastfeeding label.
Trust, safety and oversight
Before choosing Ozi, confirm the dispensing pharmacy and the clinician responsible for your prescription. Public information alone does not establish the quality of care you will receive. As with any compounded GLP-1, the most useful thing moms can do is confirm which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription and what's in the formula — we explain how we score oversight in our scoring methodology.
Pregnancy and breastfeeding need separate discussions with your clinician. GLP-1 weight-loss treatment is not recommended during pregnancy. During breastfeeding, the exact drug and formulation matter: Wegovy tablets are not recommended because of the SNAC absorption ingredient. Injectable semaglutide and tirzepatide labels call for weighing benefits, risks and the limits of infant-safety data; they do not establish that treatment is safe for every nursing parent. Compounded products do not inherit FDA approval from the branded drug. Discuss your own medication and timing before starting or changing treatment.
The bottom line
Ozi is a reasonable option — weigh it on the right timing around pregnancy and nursing and honest, clear pricing from the start against the alternatives below. For moms comparing another compounded offer, CoreAge Rx describes prices and terms to confirm for the selected dose and plan.
The bottom line
Best for: If you will budget $279 from week five and have already decided whether paying for a block up front suits you.
Keep comparing Ozi
Head-to-heads and alternatives
Ranked boards
- Best GLP-1 for moms — a gentle first step
- Best GLP-1 for women — PCOS, cycles, perimenopause
- Best GLP-1 for first-timers (easiest to start)
- Most affordable GLP-1 with honest, clear pricing
- Best semaglutide for mothers — price and practicality
- Best semaglutide for women — compounded vs brand
- Best semaglutide for young moms — postpartum and budget
- Best tirzepatide for mothers — is it worth the extra
- Best tirzepatide for women — PCOS and insulin resistance
- Best GLP-1 with bilingual / Spanish-language support
Ozi, answered
- How much does Ozi cost?
- As of our last review, Ozi's published pricing starts around $279/mo ($279/mo after the introductory period semaglutide, $379/mo after the introductory period tirzepatide). Confirm the current all-in price on Ozi's site before you commit.
- Is Ozi safe to use while breastfeeding?
- Pregnancy and breastfeeding need separate discussions with your clinician. GLP-1 weight-loss treatment is not recommended during pregnancy. During breastfeeding, the exact drug and formulation matter: Wegovy tablets are not recommended because of the SNAC absorption ingredient. Injectable semaglutide and tirzepatide labels call for weighing benefits, risks and the limits of infant-safety data; they do not establish that treatment is safe for every nursing parent. Compounded products do not inherit FDA approval from the branded drug. Discuss your own medication and timing before starting or changing treatment.
- Does Ozi offer both semaglutide and tirzepatide?
- Yes — Ozi offers both. The choice depends on the exact product, your medical history and your clinician’s assessment; PCOS or a history of gestational diabetes alone does not make one medication the preferred treatment.
- Where does Ozi land in your ranking?
- Ozi scores 44/100 on our Mama-Match Score (rank #271), which weights six things that matter to a first-timer. Compare the scorecards and our published methodology before choosing a program.
Prices, states and verification reflect what Ozi disclosed publicly at our last review; the Mama-Match Score is our editorial judgment under the published methodology. This is background information, not medical advice. Pregnancy and breastfeeding guidance depends on the drug and formulation. Read the current Wegovy label and Zepbound label. See our medical disclaimer and how we're funded.