Skip to content
MamaGLP — home

Mama-Match

Rank #319 for first-timers · Grade C

24hrDoc review

The price here is not for the medicine, which is why it cannot be compared with the rest of the providers reviewed here. 24hrDoc writes prescriptions and sends them to a pharmacy you choose — its own footnotes read "24hrdoc is not a pharmacy. We do not carry or ship medicines" and "our consultation fee does not include the cost of your medication". So $159 a month for semaglutide and $249 for tirzepatide pay for the prescription, and the medicine is a second bill at the pharmacy, at a price the site never publishes. It also carries an FDA warning letter from February 2026 over false or misleading claims about the compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide it advertises.

Consult Medication
Meet 24hrDoc
  • Ask about HSA/FSA
  • Independently scored
  • Confirm total cost
Compare other providers ↓
Written by Camila Rael, editora mom, not a clinician treating youReviewed

Our medical guides link to published research and official medication information. Provider reviews compare published costs and terms. These source checks do not replace clinical review or advice from your healthcare professional.

Other providers to compare with 24hrDoc

Providers to compare, with referral partners listed first. Placement and score are separate; some links earn MamaGLP a commission.

  • Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide with advertised flat prices; clarify the offer and renewal rules before paying.

    Meet CoreAge Rx
  • yourEra advertises semaglutide from $79 and tirzepatide from $159 with care and shipping included; confirm your refill amount and schedule.

    Meet yourEra
  • Injections from $299 and $399/mo, with higher dose tiers; compounded tablets, named doctors and coverage in 36 states.

    Meet Willow

24hrDoc at a glance

Semaglutide
Consultation fee only — not a pharmacy, medication billed separately
Tirzepatide
Consultation fee only — not a pharmacy, medication billed separately
Coverage
Not stated on the site
Brand-name
Compounded only

How we scored 24hrDoc

The Mama-Match Score of 33/100 for 24hrDoc combines six editorial assessments using the same weighted six-factor framework we apply to every provider. It is not a clinical quality rating. A recent source check does not mean every factor was rescored; read the published terms and the methodology alongside the number. Referral payments do not change the score.

Price transparency16/100 · Weak

Considers the full treatment cost, introductory offers and billing commitments.

State availability28/100 · Weak

Considers published state coverage and treatment-specific eligibility limits.

Cancellation terms24/100 · Weak

Considers cancellation deadlines, refund limits and prepaid commitments.

Getting started52/100 · Weak

Considers the intake steps, payment timing and information available before enrollment.

Clinical support34/100 · Weak

Considers the described clinical team, appointment access and ways to contact a prescriber.

Ongoing support34/100 · Weak

Considers follow-up appointments, refill reviews and access to ongoing clinical support.

How we verified this review

Last reviewed
August 2026
Confidence
High
Primary sources

Company website and regulatory records

Checked against 24hrDoc's own site and the FDA warning-letter record in August 2026. The $159 and $249 monthly figures it publishes are consultation fees: the site states it is not a pharmacy and that the fee excludes the medication, which you buy separately at a price it never publishes. It also carries a February 2026 FDA warning letter about claims for the compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide it advertises.

Another option to compare

Visit Willow

We may earn a commission if you sign up through this link.

What we like

  • It says clearly that it is not a pharmacy rather than leaving it ambiguous
  • The prescription goes to a pharmacy you choose, often within hours by its own account
  • The consultation fee is published, discounted first month included

The caveats

  • It carries an FDA warning letter from February 2026 over false or misleading claims about the compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on its own site
  • The price you see is for the consultation — the medicine is a separate bill at a pharmacy
  • That medication cost is published nowhere, so you cannot work out the real monthly total
  • It does not say which states it operates in
  • It publishes no cancellation policy

24hrDoc for moms: our verdict

The price here is not for the medicine, which is why it cannot be compared with the rest of the providers reviewed here. 24hrDoc writes prescriptions and sends them to a pharmacy you choose — its own footnotes read "24hrdoc is not a pharmacy. We do not carry or ship medicines" and "our consultation fee does not include the cost of your medication". So $159 a month for semaglutide and $249 for tirzepatide pay for the prescription, and the medicine is a second bill at the pharmacy, at a price the site never publishes. It also carries an FDA warning letter from February 2026 over false or misleading claims about the compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide it advertises.

We looked at 24hrDoc the way moms actually have to: not just the monthly cost, but the right timing around pregnancy and nursing and honest, clear pricing from the start — the parts a generic weight-loss review skips.

What 24hrDoc actually costs

24hrDoc doesn't publish a standard monthly cash price up front — the price shows up after an intake questionnaire. Get a quote in writing and confirm the ongoing rate before you commit.

That price covers the consult. It does not cover the medication — that's billed separately.

The medications 24hrDoc prescribes

Compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-approved finished products. Confirm the exact formulation and dispensing pharmacy; an approved brand’s trial results do not establish the quality or equivalence of a compounded product.

Where it operates. 24hrDoc lists its coverage as: Not stated on the site.

Where 24hrDoc fits — and where it doesn't — for moms

A good fit if…

  • you want a straightforward GLP-1 program and you'll confirm the details before you commit.

Look elsewhere if…

  • you specifically want an FDA-approved brand-name pen with its own pregnancy and breastfeeding label.
  • a clean regulatory record is non-negotiable for you — look at the FDA warning letter flagged in the cons above.
  • you need clear exit terms before paying: confirm cancellation, refund cutoffs and payment commitments for your plan.
  • you need to discuss the right timing around pregnancy and nursing with your treating clinician before choosing. If comparing prices with CoreAge Rx, request the offer and terms separately from that clinical decision.

Trust, safety and oversight

Before choosing 24hrDoc, confirm the dispensing pharmacy and the clinician responsible for your prescription. Public information alone does not establish the quality of care you will receive. It has an FDA warning letter, flagged in the cons — read it before you start. As with any compounded GLP-1, the most useful thing moms can do is confirm which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription and what's in the formula — we explain how we score oversight in our scoring methodology.

Pregnancy and breastfeeding need separate discussions with your clinician. GLP-1 weight-loss treatment is not recommended during pregnancy. During breastfeeding, the exact drug and formulation matter: Wegovy tablets are not recommended because of the SNAC absorption ingredient. Injectable semaglutide and tirzepatide labels call for weighing benefits, risks and the limits of infant-safety data; they do not establish that treatment is safe for every nursing parent. Compounded products do not inherit FDA approval from the branded drug. Discuss your own medication and timing before starting or changing treatment.

The bottom line

24hrDoc is a provider we list only with the full story attached — weigh it on the right timing around pregnancy and nursing and honest, clear pricing from the start against the alternatives below. For moms comparing another compounded offer, CoreAge Rx describes prices and terms to confirm for the selected dose and plan.

The bottom line

Best for: Only if you already know what your pharmacy charges and need nothing but the prescription — and after reading the FDA letter.

Keep comparing 24hrDoc

24hrDoc, answered

How much does 24hrDoc cost?
24hrDoc does not publish a standard monthly cash price — pricing depends on insurance or appears after a signup. Ask for a written quote and confirm the ongoing rate before you commit.
Is 24hrDoc safe to use while breastfeeding?
Pregnancy and breastfeeding need separate discussions with your clinician. GLP-1 weight-loss treatment is not recommended during pregnancy. During breastfeeding, the exact drug and formulation matter: Wegovy tablets are not recommended because of the SNAC absorption ingredient. Injectable semaglutide and tirzepatide labels call for weighing benefits, risks and the limits of infant-safety data; they do not establish that treatment is safe for every nursing parent. Compounded products do not inherit FDA approval from the branded drug. Discuss your own medication and timing before starting or changing treatment.
Does 24hrDoc offer both semaglutide and tirzepatide?
We have not confirmed that 24hrDoc offers both medications. Ask which medication, formulation and dose are currently available before enrolling.
Where does 24hrDoc land in your ranking?
24hrDoc scores 33/100 on our Mama-Match Score (rank #319), which weights six things that matter to a first-timer. Compare the scorecards and our published methodology before choosing a program.

Prices, states and verification reflect what 24hrDoc disclosed publicly at our last review; the Mama-Match Score is our editorial judgment under the published methodology. This is background information, not medical advice. Pregnancy and breastfeeding guidance depends on the drug and formulation. Read the current Wegovy label and Zepbound label. See our medical disclaimer and how we're funded.

← Back to all providers