Skip to content
MamaGLP — home

Mama-Match

Rank #282 for first-timers · Grade C

Clyr Health review

I read this card three times and still could not work out what a year costs. It says "$149 first month. Then $199/mo on 8-week cycles." A price per month and an eight-week cycle are not the same unit, and nowhere does it explain how they convert. Right beside it sits "Tier 2 from $399", so the $199 is an entry tier and the bill climbs with your dose. The good part: B12 is included, and the consultation, dose adjustments and shipping are all inside the price, with cancellation stated as anytime.

$149to start

then $199/period thereafter

Consult Medication
Meet Clyr Health
  • Ask about HSA/FSA
  • Independently scored
  • Confirm total cost
Compare other providers ↓
Written by Camila Rael, editora mom, not a clinician treating youReviewed

Our medical guides link to published research and official medication information. Provider reviews compare published costs and terms. These source checks do not replace clinical review or advice from your healthcare professional.

Other providers to compare with Clyr Health

Providers to compare, with referral partners listed first. Placement and score are separate; some links earn MamaGLP a commission.

  • Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide with advertised flat prices; clarify the offer and renewal rules before paying.

    Meet CoreAge Rx
  • yourEra advertises semaglutide from $79 and tirzepatide from $159 with care and shipping included; confirm your refill amount and schedule.

    Meet yourEra
  • Injections from $299 and $399/mo, with higher dose tiers; compounded tablets, named doctors and coverage in 36 states.

    Meet Willow

Clyr Health at a glance

Semaglutide
$199 after the first month, on 8-week cycles
Tirzepatide
$199 after the first month, on 8-week cycles
Coverage
Not stated on the site
Brand-name
Compounded only

How we scored Clyr Health

The Mama-Match Score of 42/100 for Clyr Health combines six editorial assessments using the same weighted six-factor framework we apply to every provider. It is not a clinical quality rating. A recent source check does not mean every factor was rescored; read the published terms and the methodology alongside the number. Referral payments do not change the score.

Price transparency22/100 · Weak

Considers the full treatment cost, introductory offers and billing commitments.

State availability28/100 · Weak

Considers published state coverage and treatment-specific eligibility limits.

Cancellation terms58/100 · Weak

Considers cancellation deadlines, refund limits and prepaid commitments.

Getting started52/100 · Weak

Considers the intake steps, payment timing and information available before enrollment.

Clinical support46/100 · Weak

Considers the described clinical team, appointment access and ways to contact a prescriber.

Ongoing support50/100 · Weak

Considers follow-up appointments, refill reviews and access to ongoing clinical support.

How we verified this review

Last reviewed
August 2026
Confidence
Medium
Primary sources

Company website

Read from Clyr Health's own cards in August 2026. The pricing line reads "$149 first month, then $199/mo on 8-week cycles" — a monthly figure against an eight-week cycle the site never reconciles, so a yearly cost cannot be worked out. It also says "Tier 2 from $399", so the price rises with your dose.

Another option to compare

Visit Gala Health

We may earn a commission if you sign up through this link.

What to expect when you sign up

We walked Clyr Health's public signup (August 2026) — a first-hand look at the process. We did not create accounts, enter medical information, or complete checkout, so this is what any visitor sees, not a patient's outcome.

  1. 1The signup call to action stays on the provider’s website

What we noticed

  • A monthly price is visible on the public homepage before any intake — you do not have to hand over information to see a number

Pricing

Prices re-verified

  • Compounded tirzepatide

    $149 → $199

    Plan

    Tier 1 (with B12)

    "$149 first month · Then $199/mo on 8-week cycles · Tier 2 from $399" — the month and the cycle are never reconciled.

  • Compounded semaglutide

    $149 → $199

    Plan

    Tier 1 (with B12)

    Same card structure, with dose-tiered pricing above Tier 1.

Ask your account administrator whether the exact charges qualify for HSA/FSA reimbursement and what itemized receipts you need. Prices reflect what Clyr Health disclosed publicly at our last review and change often; confirm the current number on Clyr Health's site.

What we like

  • It admits pricing is dose-tiered rather than pretending it is one flat number
  • B12, consultation, dose adjustments and priority shipping are inside the price
  • Cancel anytime, stated on the card itself

The caveats

  • "$199/mo" and "8-week cycles" sit in the same sentence with no conversion, so the year cannot be calculated
  • It is not flat — "Tier 2 from $399" means it climbs with your dose
  • The $149 is first month only
  • It does not say which states it covers

Clyr Health for moms: our verdict

I read this card three times and still could not work out what a year costs. It says "$149 first month. Then $199/mo on 8-week cycles." A price per month and an eight-week cycle are not the same unit, and nowhere does it explain how they convert. Right beside it sits "Tier 2 from $399", so the $199 is an entry tier and the bill climbs with your dose. The good part: B12 is included, and the consultation, dose adjustments and shipping are all inside the price, with cancellation stated as anytime. The advertised starting price is $149, but the regular rate settles nearer $199/mo — so read the headline as an intro offer, not as the monthly cost.

We looked at Clyr Health the way moms actually have to: not just the monthly cost, but the right timing around pregnancy and nursing and honest, clear pricing from the start — the parts a generic weight-loss review skips.

What Clyr Health actually costs

  • Compounded tirzepatide — Tier 1 (with B12): $149 to start, then $199/mo
  • Compounded semaglutide — Tier 1 (with B12): $149 to start, then $199/mo

That's roughly in line with our list's median of ~$179/mo.

Clyr Health's price scales with your dose, so the number you start at is not the number you'll pay at maintenance. Ask what the highest dose costs before you commit.

That price covers the consult and the medication.

The medications Clyr Health prescribes

Clyr Health lists semaglutide and tirzepatide. Offering both gives a prescribing clinician options, but PCOS or a history of gestational diabetes alone does not establish which medication is right for you. Compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-approved finished products. Confirm the exact formulation and dispensing pharmacy; an approved brand’s trial results do not establish the quality or equivalence of a compounded product.

Where it operates. Clyr Health lists its coverage as: Not stated on the site.

Watch the cycle. Clyr Health never defines the period its price covers, so treat any "per month" figure as unconfirmed.

Where Clyr Health fits — and where it doesn't — for moms

A good fit if…

  • you want to discuss both semaglutide and tirzepatide with your prescribing clinician.

Look elsewhere if…

  • you specifically want an FDA-approved brand-name pen with its own pregnancy and breastfeeding label.
  • you need to discuss the right timing around pregnancy and nursing with your treating clinician before choosing. If comparing prices with CoreAge Rx, request the offer and terms separately from that clinical decision.

Trust, safety and oversight

Before choosing Clyr Health, confirm the dispensing pharmacy and the clinician responsible for your prescription. Public information alone does not establish the quality of care you will receive. As with any compounded GLP-1, the most useful thing moms can do is confirm which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription and what's in the formula — we explain how we score oversight in our scoring methodology.

Pregnancy and breastfeeding need separate discussions with your clinician. GLP-1 weight-loss treatment is not recommended during pregnancy. During breastfeeding, the exact drug and formulation matter: Wegovy tablets are not recommended because of the SNAC absorption ingredient. Injectable semaglutide and tirzepatide labels call for weighing benefits, risks and the limits of infant-safety data; they do not establish that treatment is safe for every nursing parent. Compounded products do not inherit FDA approval from the branded drug. Discuss your own medication and timing before starting or changing treatment.

The bottom line

Clyr Health is a reasonable option — weigh it on the right timing around pregnancy and nursing and honest, clear pricing from the start against the alternatives below. For moms comparing another compounded offer, CoreAge Rx describes prices and terms to confirm for the selected dose and plan.

The bottom line

Best for: If you are willing to write and ask what eight weeks actually costs, and where Tier 2 begins, before handing over a card.

Keep comparing Clyr Health

Clyr Health, answered

How much does Clyr Health cost?
As of our last review, Clyr Health's published pricing starts around $199/mo ($199 after the first month, on 8-week cycles semaglutide, $199 after the first month, on 8-week cycles tirzepatide). Confirm the current all-in price on Clyr Health's site before you commit.
Is Clyr Health safe to use while breastfeeding?
Pregnancy and breastfeeding need separate discussions with your clinician. GLP-1 weight-loss treatment is not recommended during pregnancy. During breastfeeding, the exact drug and formulation matter: Wegovy tablets are not recommended because of the SNAC absorption ingredient. Injectable semaglutide and tirzepatide labels call for weighing benefits, risks and the limits of infant-safety data; they do not establish that treatment is safe for every nursing parent. Compounded products do not inherit FDA approval from the branded drug. Discuss your own medication and timing before starting or changing treatment.
Does Clyr Health offer both semaglutide and tirzepatide?
Yes — Clyr Health offers both. The choice depends on the exact product, your medical history and your clinician’s assessment; PCOS or a history of gestational diabetes alone does not make one medication the preferred treatment.
Where does Clyr Health land in your ranking?
Clyr Health scores 42/100 on our Mama-Match Score (rank #282), which weights six things that matter to a first-timer. Compare the scorecards and our published methodology before choosing a program.

Prices, states and verification reflect what Clyr Health disclosed publicly at our last review; the Mama-Match Score is our editorial judgment under the published methodology. This is background information, not medical advice. Pregnancy and breastfeeding guidance depends on the drug and formulation. Read the current Wegovy label and Zepbound label. See our medical disclaimer and how we're funded.

← Back to all providers