Mama-Match
Dr. Medical Health review
Compounded semaglutide at $199 a month and tirzepatide at $299, the same price at every dose, and the daily tablet costs the same as the injection on both — all of it on an open pricing page you reach without a quiz. Brand-name prices are published too, which is rare: Wegovy $999, Ozempic $899, Mounjaro $999, cash. Two things to know before you enter a card. The badge at the top of every page says no subscription, and its own FAQ then asks whether you can cancel your subscription and tells you to call before your next billing date — so it does recur, whatever the badge says. And nothing anywhere on the site says how many weeks of medication one $199 charge actually buys. It ships to all 50 states, and it carries a June 2026 FDA warning letter for false or misleading claims, which it has since fixed.
- Ask about HSA/FSA
- Independently scored
- Confirm total cost
Our medical guides link to published research and official medication information. Provider reviews compare published costs and terms. These source checks do not replace clinical review or advice from your healthcare professional.
Other providers to compare with Dr. Medical Health
Providers to compare, with referral partners listed first. Placement and score are separate; some links earn MamaGLP a commission.
- Meet CoreAge Rx
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide with advertised flat prices; clarify the offer and renewal rules before paying.
- Meet yourEra
yourEra advertises semaglutide from $79 and tirzepatide from $159 with care and shipping included; confirm your refill amount and schedule.
- Meet Willow
Injections from $299 and $399/mo, with higher dose tiers; compounded tablets, named doctors and coverage in 36 states.
Dr. Medical Health at a glance
- Semaglutide
- $199/mo, same price at every dose
- Tirzepatide
- $299/mo, same price at every dose
- Coverage
- All 50 states
- Brand-name
- Yes
How we scored Dr. Medical Health
The Mama-Match Score of 60/100 for Dr. Medical Health combines six editorial assessments using the same weighted six-factor framework we apply to every provider. It is not a clinical quality rating. A recent source check does not mean every factor was rescored; read the published terms and the methodology alongside the number. Referral payments do not change the score.
Considers the intake steps, payment timing and information available before enrollment.
Considers the full treatment cost, introductory offers and billing commitments.
Considers the described clinical team, appointment access and ways to contact a prescriber.
Considers published state coverage and treatment-specific eligibility limits.
Considers follow-up appointments, refill reviews and access to ongoing clinical support.
Considers cancellation deadlines, refund limits and prepaid commitments.
How we verified this review
- Last reviewed
- August 2026
- Confidence
- High
- Primary sources
Company website and regulatory records
$199 and $299, the same price at every dose and the same whether injection or oral — four products, two figures. All fifty states. Its refund policy states the cancellation window a third way, so read that page rather than the marketing.
Pricing
Prices re-verified
Compounded semaglutide
$199
Plan
Injection, same price at every dose
How many weeks of medication one charge buys is not disclosed.
Oral semaglutide
$199
Plan
Daily tablet, same price as the injection
Compounded tirzepatide
$299
Plan
Injection, same price at every dose
How many weeks of medication one charge buys is not disclosed.
Oral tirzepatide
$299
Plan
Daily tablet, same price as the injection
Brand semaglutide
$999
Plan
Wegovy, cash price
Published on its FDA-approved GLP-1 page; eligibility decided by the provider.
Brand semaglutide
$899
Plan
Ozempic, cash price
Brand tirzepatide
$999
Plan
Mounjaro, cash price
Ask your account administrator whether the exact charges qualify for HSA/FSA reimbursement and what itemized receipts you need. Prices reflect what Dr. Medical Health disclosed publicly at our last review and change often; confirm the current number on Dr. Medical Health's site.
What we like
- The whole price list is open — $199 and $299, same at every dose, no quiz needed to see it
- The daily oral tablet costs the same as the injection on both molecules, which almost nothing else on this roster does
- Brand-name cash prices are actually published: Wegovy $999, Ozempic $899, Mounjaro $999 a month
- One price covers the physician consultation, the medication, injection supplies and shipping
- Dedicated PCOS, postpartum, menopause and over-50 pages, each with its own FAQs
- The intake asks reproductive status as a required question, with breastfeeding and planning-a-pregnancy as explicit options
- It states in writing that it does not claim the medication treats, cures or improves PCOS, fertility or hormone levels
- Ships to all 50 states; HSA and FSA accepted and no insurance is billed
- Phone and text support 9am to 7pm, seven days a week
The caveats
- The 'No subscription' badge on every page is contradicted by its own FAQ, which asks 'Can I cancel my subscription?' and says to contact support before your next billing date
- Its Refund Policy says it a third way — cancel 'before that order is processed and dispensed' to avoid being charged for 'an upcoming order'
- How many weeks of medication one charge buys is never stated anywhere: no 30 days, no four weeks, no 28 days
- Medication cannot be returned or refunded once dispensed, even unopened and unused, on every order
- An 'Ending Soon!' countdown banner runs on every page for what its own pricing page calls a standing flat price
- It carries an FDA warning letter dated 06/08/2026 for false or misleading claims about its compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide (MARCS-CMS 728278); the two cited claims have since been removed from the site
- It says plainly that it is not a medical practice or a pharmacy and does not employ the clinicians — neither the prescribing network nor the pharmacy is ever named
- No lab work is mentioned anywhere in the program
- Its LegitScript certification claim could not be checked — the public registry lookup is behind a captcha
Dr. Medical Health for moms: our verdict
Compounded semaglutide at $199 a month and tirzepatide at $299, the same price at every dose, and the daily tablet costs the same as the injection on both — all of it on an open pricing page you reach without a quiz. Brand-name prices are published too, which is rare: Wegovy $999, Ozempic $899, Mounjaro $999, cash. Two things to know before you enter a card. The badge at the top of every page says no subscription, and its own FAQ then asks whether you can cancel your subscription and tells you to call before your next billing date — so it does recur, whatever the badge says. And nothing anywhere on the site says how many weeks of medication one $199 charge actually buys. It ships to all 50 states, and it carries a June 2026 FDA warning letter for false or misleading claims, which it has since fixed. It runs about $199/mo, flat across every dose.
We looked at Dr. Medical Health the way moms actually have to: not just the monthly cost, but the right timing around pregnancy and nursing and honest, clear pricing from the start — the parts a generic weight-loss review skips.
What Dr. Medical Health actually costs
- Compounded semaglutide — Injection, same price at every dose: $199/mo
- Oral semaglutide — Daily tablet, same price as the injection: $199/mo
- Compounded tirzepatide — Injection, same price at every dose: $299/mo
- Oral tirzepatide — Daily tablet, same price as the injection: $299/mo
- Brand-name semaglutide — Wegovy, cash price: $999/mo
- Brand-name semaglutide — Ozempic, cash price: $899/mo
That's roughly in line with our list's median of ~$179/mo.
Dr. Medical Health prices flat across doses, so it doesn't climb as your dose does — which matters, because most women spend months titrating up.
That price covers the consult and the medication.
The medications Dr. Medical Health prescribes
Dr. Medical Health lists semaglutide and tirzepatide. Offering both gives a prescribing clinician options, but PCOS or a history of gestational diabetes alone does not establish which medication is right for you. It can point you toward FDA-approved brand-name medications as well as the compounded versions — approved products carry the manufacturer's own pregnancy and breastfeeding label, which is cleaner to hand to an OB-GYN.
If you prefer an option without needles, check the exact product offered. FDA-approved oral semaglutide tablets have their own clinical trials and prescribing labels. Compounded oral or sublingual products are different: they are not FDA-approved and cannot be assumed equivalent to an approved tablet or injection. Ask the clinician about the formulation, evidence and instructions.
Where it operates. Dr. Medical Health lists its coverage as: All 50 states.
Where Dr. Medical Health fits — and where it doesn't — for moms
A good fit if…
- you want to discuss both semaglutide and tirzepatide with your prescribing clinician.
- broad access matters to you; confirm treatment eligibility in your current state and any new state before moving.
Look elsewhere if…
- a clean regulatory record is non-negotiable for you — look at the FDA warning letter flagged in the cons above.
- you need clear exit terms before paying: confirm cancellation, refund cutoffs and payment commitments for your plan.
- you need to discuss the right timing around pregnancy and nursing with your treating clinician before choosing. If comparing prices with CoreAge Rx, request the offer and terms separately from that clinical decision.
Trust, safety and oversight
Before choosing Dr. Medical Health, confirm the dispensing pharmacy and the clinician responsible for your prescription. Public information alone does not establish the quality of care you will receive. It has an FDA warning letter, flagged in the cons — read it before you start. As with any compounded GLP-1, the most useful thing moms can do is confirm which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription and what's in the formula — we explain how we score oversight in our scoring methodology.
Pregnancy and breastfeeding need separate discussions with your clinician. GLP-1 weight-loss treatment is not recommended during pregnancy. During breastfeeding, the exact drug and formulation matter: Wegovy tablets are not recommended because of the SNAC absorption ingredient. Injectable semaglutide and tirzepatide labels call for weighing benefits, risks and the limits of infant-safety data; they do not establish that treatment is safe for every nursing parent. Compounded products do not inherit FDA approval from the branded drug. Discuss your own medication and timing before starting or changing treatment.
The bottom line
Dr. Medical Health is a provider we list only with the full story attached — weigh it on the right timing around pregnancy and nursing and honest, clear pricing from the start against the alternatives below. For moms comparing another compounded offer, CoreAge Rx describes prices and terms to confirm for the selected dose and plan.
The bottom line
Best for: Someone who wants one flat price at every dose, published without an intake wall, and who will set their own calendar reminder rather than trust a site that denies it bills on a cycle.
Keep comparing Dr. Medical Health
Head-to-heads and alternatives
Ranked boards
- Best GLP-1 for moms — a gentle first step
- Best GLP-1 for women — PCOS, cycles, perimenopause
- Best GLP-1 for first-timers (easiest to start)
- Most affordable GLP-1 with honest, clear pricing
- Best semaglutide for mothers — price and practicality
- Best semaglutide for women — compounded vs brand
- Best semaglutide for young moms — postpartum and budget
- Best tirzepatide for mothers — is it worth the extra
- Best tirzepatide for women — PCOS and insulin resistance
- Best GLP-1 with bilingual / Spanish-language support
Dr. Medical Health, answered
- How much does Dr. Medical Health cost?
- As of our last review, Dr. Medical Health's published pricing starts around $199/mo ($199/mo, same price at every dose semaglutide, $299/mo, same price at every dose tirzepatide). Confirm the current all-in price on Dr. Medical Health's site before you commit.
- Is Dr. Medical Health safe to use while breastfeeding?
- Pregnancy and breastfeeding need separate discussions with your clinician. GLP-1 weight-loss treatment is not recommended during pregnancy. During breastfeeding, the exact drug and formulation matter: Wegovy tablets are not recommended because of the SNAC absorption ingredient. Injectable semaglutide and tirzepatide labels call for weighing benefits, risks and the limits of infant-safety data; they do not establish that treatment is safe for every nursing parent. Compounded products do not inherit FDA approval from the branded drug. Discuss your own medication and timing before starting or changing treatment.
- Does Dr. Medical Health offer both semaglutide and tirzepatide?
- Yes — Dr. Medical Health offers both. The choice depends on the exact product, your medical history and your clinician’s assessment; PCOS or a history of gestational diabetes alone does not make one medication the preferred treatment.
- Where does Dr. Medical Health land in your ranking?
- Dr. Medical Health scores 60/100 on our Mama-Match Score (rank #107), which weights six things that matter to a first-timer. Compare the scorecards and our published methodology before choosing a program.
Prices, states and verification reflect what Dr. Medical Health disclosed publicly at our last review; the Mama-Match Score is our editorial judgment under the published methodology. This is background information, not medical advice. Pregnancy and breastfeeding guidance depends on the drug and formulation. Read the current Wegovy label and Zepbound label. See our medical disclaimer and how we're funded.