Skip to content
MamaGLP — home

Mama-Match

Rank #239 for first-timers · Grade C

Layla review

$199/mo semaglutide, $299/mo tirzepatide, with a genuine $99 first month. Its Cyber Week countdown banner was still up in August, reading zero hours left. Its quarterly plans are labeled per-month at $297 and $449, which cannot be reconciled with the cheaper monthly rates.

$199/mo
Meet Layla
  • HSA / FSA eligible
  • Independently scored
  • No insurance needed
Compare our gentle first-step options ↓
Written by Camila Rael, editora mom, not a clinician treating you

Every medical claim is cited to its primary source — the clinical trial or the FDA label — so you can open it and check it yourself. No one on this team is your healthcare professional. What follows is friendly information, never medical advice.

Gentler first steps than Layla

Providers we'd send a friend to, with the ones we work with listed first — CoreAge Rx leads our ranking on the score. Some of these links earn MamaGLP a referral commission.

  • CoreAge RxOur #1 pick

    $99/mo semaglutide, $149/mo tirzepatide, one flat price with both medications in a single account — and an intake that walks you through it instead of cornering you with a quiz.

    Meet CoreAge Rx
  • From $119/mo semaglutide, $185/mo tirzepatide, fully asynchronous with free delivery — the real monthly price and the cancellation terms only appear after you sign up.

    Meet Oak
  • $249/mo semaglutide, $299/mo tirzepatide, injection or sublingual — with a 2025 FDA warning letter and a run of BBB complaints about surprise 3-month charges.

    Meet Direct Meds

Layla at a glance

Semaglutide
$199/mo
Tirzepatide
$299/mo
Coverage
Not stated on the site
Brand-name
Compounded only

How we scored Layla

Each factor is judged from Layla's actual pricing, disclosures and support, then combined into the Mama-Match Score of 46/100 using the same weighted six-factor framework we apply to every provider — never influenced by whether a provider pays us.

Simple, fair cancellation45/100 · Weak

Canceling carries real friction — commitments, notice windows or non-refundable charges.

Real clinician support55/100 · Weak

Little public detail about who oversees your care, and how.

Ongoing help & check-ins50/100 · Weak

Support is thin once the prescription ships.

Honest, upfront pricing48/100 · Weak

The cost is unpredictable, hidden behind a quiz, or in the premium range.

Gentle, easy start45/100 · Weak

The start feels transactional — more cash register than welcome.

Available nationwide30/100 · Weak

Coverage is limited or gated behind a signup.

How we verified this review

Last reviewed
August 2026
Confidence
Medium
Primary source
joinlayla.com

Standing rates are $199 for semaglutide and $299 for tirzepatide, each discounted to $99 for a first month. The 08-17 note that it "starts at $1299" was not a monthly figure. A Cyber Week countdown was running in August, stopped at zero.

Pricing

Prices re-verified

MedicationMonthlyPlan
Compounded semaglutide$199InjectionRead live August 2026 on /weight-loss: the monthly plan card reads "Starting at $99 / 1st Month (Originally $199 / month)". The standing rate is $199; $99 is a first-month promotion. Corrects the 08-17 sheet, which recorded "starts at $1299" — not the monthly rate.
Compounded tirzepatide$299InjectionRead live August 2026: "Starting at $99 / 1st Month (Originally $299 / month)". Standing rate $299, first month $99.

Swipe the table to see plan details →

HSA/FSA is usually accepted for GLP-1 telehealth — check your plan. Prices reflect what Layla disclosed publicly at our last review and change often; confirm the current number on Layla's site.

What we like

  • Standing monthly rates are published on the plan cards rather than only the promotional first month
  • Names three operating entities including its prescribing practices, Beluga Health, P.A. and Pennsylvania Medical, P.C.
  • All three entities screened clean against the full live FDA warning-letter index

The caveats

  • A "Cyber Week" banner and a 50%-off countdown reading 00:00:00 were running in August — manufactured urgency
  • Quarterly plans are labeled per-month at $297 and $449, which cannot be reconciled with the cheaper monthly plans
  • The headline everywhere is the $99 first month, not the $199 and $299 you pay from month two
  • No state list published

Layla for moms: our verdict

$199/mo semaglutide, $299/mo tirzepatide, with a genuine $99 first month. Its Cyber Week countdown banner was still up in August, reading zero hours left. Its quarterly plans are labeled per-month at $297 and $449, which cannot be reconciled with the cheaper monthly rates. It runs about $199/mo.

We looked at Layla the way moms actually have to: not just the monthly cost, but the right timing around pregnancy and nursing and honest, clear pricing from the start — the parts a generic weight-loss review skips.

What Layla actually costs

  • Compounded semaglutide — Injection: $199/mo
  • Compounded tirzepatide — Injection: $299/mo

That's roughly in line with our list's median of ~$179/mo.

The medications Layla prescribes

Layla prescribes semaglutide and tirzepatide — the two molecules with the strongest published weight-loss results, and having both on one account matters when insulin resistance (common with PCOS and after gestational diabetes) makes tirzepatide the better fit. These are compounded formulas from a licensed pharmacy — the reason the price stays low — but compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-approved finished products the way Wegovy and Zepbound are.

Where it operates. Layla lists its coverage as: Not stated on the site.

Where Layla fits — and where it doesn't — for moms

A good fit if…

  • you may need to switch between semaglutide and tirzepatide as your body and your hormones change.

Look elsewhere if…

  • you specifically want an FDA-approved brand-name pen with its own pregnancy and breastfeeding label.
  • you'd rather have a clinician talk the timing through with you, with the right timing around pregnancy and nursing in mind — that's what our #1 pick, CoreAge Rx, is built for.

Trust, safety and oversight

Our confidence is moderate — the core data holds up, but some details (state availability, program mechanics) aren't fully public. As with any compounded GLP-1, the most useful thing moms can do is confirm which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription and what's in the formula — we explain how we score oversight in our scoring methodology.

One line that applies to every provider on this site: no GLP-1 is proven safe during pregnancy or breastfeeding, and the labels advise against use. This is a review of a commercial program, not a green light — the decision about timing is yours and your healthcare provider's.

The bottom line

Layla is a reasonable option — weigh it on the right timing around pregnancy and nursing and honest, clear pricing from the start against the alternatives below. For most moms, CoreAge Rx is still the best choice overall — see why it tops our ranking.

The bottom line

Best for: Someone who can read past the countdown to the standing rate and wants a named prescribing practice behind the prescription.

Keep comparing Layla

Layla, answered

How much does Layla cost?
As of our last review, Layla's compounded pricing starts around $199/mo ($199/mo semaglutide, $299/mo tirzepatide). Confirm the current all-in price on Layla's site before you commit.
Is Layla safe to use while breastfeeding?
Here is the honest answer: no GLP-1 — compounded or brand-name — is established as safe during pregnancy or breastfeeding, and the labels advise against use; Layla is no exception. Plan any GLP-1 for after weaning, and talk the timing through with your own clinician.
Does Layla offer both semaglutide and tirzepatide?
Yes — Layla offers both. Tirzepatide's dual action is often preferred when insulin resistance is driving the weight, which matters with PCOS and after gestational diabetes.
Where does Layla land in your ranking?
Layla scores 46/100 on our Mama-Match Score (rank #239), which weights six things that matter to a first-timer. Our #1 pick, CoreAge Rx, leads the ranking — see how they compare.

Prices, states and verification reflect what Layla disclosed publicly at our last review; the Mama-Match Score is our editorial judgment under the published methodology. This is gentle background reading, not medical advice — GLP-1 medications are not established as safe in pregnancy or breastfeeding. See our medical disclaimer and how we're funded.

← Back to all providers