Skip to content
MamaGLP — home

Mama-Match

Rank #59 for first-timers · Grade C

Maves review

LegitScript-certified with clinicians licensed in all 50 states — real trust signals — but its own site disagrees on price ($99 first month on the homepage banner, $89/mo on the treatment card) and doesn't say what tirzepatide costs separately.

$89/mo
Consult Medication Shipping Coaching
Meet Maves
  • HSA / FSA eligible
  • Independently scored
  • No insurance needed
Compare our gentle first-step options ↓
Written by Camila Rael, editora mom, not a clinician treating you

Every medical claim is cited to its primary source — the clinical trial or the FDA label — so you can open it and check it yourself. No one on this team is your healthcare professional. What follows is friendly information, never medical advice.

Gentler first steps than Maves

Providers we'd send a friend to, with the ones we work with listed first — CoreAge Rx leads our ranking on the score. Some of these links earn MamaGLP a referral commission.

  • CoreAge RxOur #1 pick

    $99/mo semaglutide, $149/mo tirzepatide, one flat price with both medications in a single account — and an intake that walks you through it instead of cornering you with a quiz.

    Meet CoreAge Rx
  • $175/mo semaglutide, $235/mo tirzepatide, flat and all-inclusive nationwide — the eye-catching $99 is the annual-prepay rate.

    Meet Trimi Health
  • $199/mo semaglutide, $299/mo tirzepatide month-to-month, with coaching, unlimited follow-ups and a full Spanish site in 49 states — and a two-month minimum you cannot cancel out of.

    Meet ShedRx

Maves at a glance

Semaglutide
$89/mo
Tirzepatide
Not disclosed separately
Coverage
All 50 states (clinically licensed; excludes U.S. territories)
Brand-name
Compounded only

How we scored Maves

Each factor is judged from Maves's actual pricing, disclosures and support, then combined into the Mama-Match Score of 67/100 using the same weighted six-factor framework we apply to every provider — never influenced by whether a provider pays us.

Gentle, easy start70/100 · Weak

The start feels transactional — more cash register than welcome.

Honest, upfront pricing55/100 · Weak

The cost is unpredictable, hidden behind a quiz, or in the premium range.

Real clinician support80/100 · Solid

Reasonable clinician involvement, though some program details are not public.

Available nationwide90/100 · Excellent

Available in all 50 states, so where you live is not a barrier.

Ongoing help & check-ins60/100 · Weak

Support is thin once the prescription ships.

Simple, fair cancellation40/100 · Weak

Canceling carries real friction — commitments, notice windows or non-refundable charges.

How we verified this review

Last reviewed
August 2026
Confidence
Medium
Primary source
maveshealth.com

$89 a month on the dedicated GLP-1 card, though the homepage banner says $99 for a first month and the two figures never reconcile. Tirzepatide appears in the menu but with no published price of its own. All fifty states, territories excluded.

Pricing

Prices re-verified

MedicationMonthlyPlan
Compounded semaglutide$89GLP-1 treatments — dedicated treatment cardThe general homepage banner advertises 'GLP-1 treatments starting at $99 first month,' while the dedicated treatment card says 'Cut Fat — GLP-1 Treatments — Starting at $89/month.' We used the more specific card figure as the standing price; the site itself never reconciles the difference with the banner.

Swipe the table to see plan details →

HSA/FSA is usually accepted for GLP-1 telehealth — check your plan. Prices reflect what Maves disclosed publicly at our last review and change often; confirm the current number on Maves's site.

What we like

  • A real LegitScript certification — a third-party accreditation very few providers reviewed here carry
  • States clinicians are licensed in all 50 states (excluding U.S. territories)
  • All-inclusive pricing (consult, medication, clinical support, shipping) with no separate membership fee
  • Parent company (Homera Health) disclosed openly

The caveats

  • The site disagrees with itself on the semaglutide price: $99 first month on the general homepage banner, $89/mo on the specific treatment card — neither page acknowledges the other
  • Tirzepatide appears in the nav menu but has no separately published price anywhere on the site
  • Publishes no cancellation terms

Maves for moms: our verdict

LegitScript-certified with clinicians licensed in all 50 states — real trust signals — but its own site disagrees on price ($99 first month on the homepage banner, $89/mo on the treatment card) and doesn't say what tirzepatide costs separately. It runs about $89/mo — toward the affordable end of what we track.

We looked at Maves the way moms actually have to: not just the monthly cost, but the right timing around pregnancy and nursing and honest, clear pricing from the start — the parts a generic weight-loss review skips.

What Maves actually costs

  • Compounded semaglutide — GLP-1 treatments — dedicated treatment card: $89/mo

That lands below the median ongoing price of about $175 across the providers we track for moms — a real cost advantage.

That price covers the consult, the medication, shipping and coaching.

The medications Maves prescribes

Maves prescribes semaglutide (the active drug in Wegovy and Ozempic). These are compounded formulas from a licensed pharmacy — the reason the price stays low — but compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-approved finished products the way Wegovy and Zepbound are.

Where it operates. Maves lists its coverage as: All 50 states (clinically licensed; excludes U.S. territories).

Where Maves fits — and where it doesn't — for moms

A good fit if…

  • you want a real clinician who reads your history with the right timing around pregnancy and nursing in mind, not a questionnaire that approves you automatically.
  • the monthly cost is a real barrier and you want a low, predictable number.
  • uninterrupted nationwide access matters to you — a move for the family shouldn't interrupt your care.

Look elsewhere if…

  • you specifically want an FDA-approved brand-name pen with its own pregnancy and breastfeeding label.
  • you want friction-free cancellation — the fine print here is where the complaints cluster.

Trust, safety and oversight

Our confidence is moderate — the core data holds up, but some details (state availability, program mechanics) aren't fully public. As with any compounded GLP-1, the most useful thing moms can do is confirm which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription and what's in the formula — we explain how we score oversight in our scoring methodology.

A standing caution for moms: GLP-1 medications are not proven safe during pregnancy or breastfeeding, and every label advises against use. None of this changes that — plan the timing with your own healthcare provider.

The bottom line

Maves is a genuine bargain for the price — weigh it on the right timing around pregnancy and nursing and honest, clear pricing from the start against the alternatives below. For most moms, CoreAge Rx is still the best choice overall — see why it tops our ranking.

The bottom line

Best for: Moms in any state who prioritize a real third-party accreditation (LegitScript) and one all-inclusive price with no separate membership.

Keep comparing Maves

Maves, answered

How much does Maves cost?
As of our last review, Maves's compounded pricing starts around $89/mo ($89/mo semaglutide, Not disclosed separately tirzepatide). Confirm the current all-in price on Maves's site before you commit.
Is Maves safe to use while breastfeeding?
Here is the honest answer: no GLP-1 — compounded or brand-name — is established as safe during pregnancy or breastfeeding, and the labels advise against use; Maves is no exception. Plan any GLP-1 for after weaning, and talk the timing through with your own clinician.
Does Maves offer both semaglutide and tirzepatide?
Maves's tirzepatide access is not consistently published; it is primarily a semaglutide program as of our last review. If you specifically want tirzepatide, confirm availability first.
Where does Maves land in your ranking?
Maves scores 67/100 on our Mama-Match Score (rank #59), which weights six things that matter to a first-timer. Our #1 pick, CoreAge Rx, leads the ranking — see how they compare.

Prices, states and verification reflect what Maves disclosed publicly at our last review; the Mama-Match Score is our editorial judgment under the published methodology. This is gentle background reading, not medical advice — GLP-1 medications are not established as safe in pregnancy or breastfeeding. See our medical disclaimer and how we're funded.

← Back to all providers