Skip to content
MamaGLP — home

Mama-Match

Rank #296 for first-timers · Grade C

vyrarx review

From $179/mo semaglutide, $329/mo tirzepatide — and "from" is doing the work: no dose ladder, no maintenance rate and no state list appear anywhere on the site. It does name its operating entity, vyrarx, Inc., in its own Terms, which several sellers here never do.

$179/mo
Meet vyrarx
  • HSA / FSA eligible
  • Independently scored
  • No insurance needed
Compare our gentle first-step options ↓
Written by Camila Rael, editora mom, not a clinician treating you

Every medical claim is cited to its primary source — the clinical trial or the FDA label — so you can open it and check it yourself. No one on this team is your healthcare professional. What follows is friendly information, never medical advice.

Gentler first steps than vyrarx

Providers we'd send a friend to, with the ones we work with listed first — CoreAge Rx leads our ranking on the score. Some of these links earn MamaGLP a referral commission.

  • CoreAge RxOur #1 pick

    $99/mo semaglutide, $149/mo tirzepatide, one flat price with both medications in a single account — and an intake that walks you through it instead of cornering you with a quiz.

    Meet CoreAge Rx
  • $175/mo semaglutide, $235/mo tirzepatide, flat and all-inclusive nationwide — the eye-catching $99 is the annual-prepay rate.

    Meet Trimi Health
  • $199/mo semaglutide, $299/mo tirzepatide month-to-month, with coaching, unlimited follow-ups and a full Spanish site in 49 states — and a two-month minimum you cannot cancel out of.

    Meet ShedRx

vyrarx at a glance

Semaglutide
$179/mo
Tirzepatide
$329/mo
Coverage
Not stated on the site
Brand-name
Compounded only

How we scored vyrarx

Each factor is judged from vyrarx's actual pricing, disclosures and support, then combined into the Mama-Match Score of 38/100 using the same weighted six-factor framework we apply to every provider — never influenced by whether a provider pays us.

Simple, fair cancellation45/100 · Weak

Canceling carries real friction — commitments, notice windows or non-refundable charges.

Real clinician support40/100 · Weak

Little public detail about who oversees your care, and how.

Ongoing help & check-ins45/100 · Weak

Support is thin once the prescription ships.

Honest, upfront pricing26/100 · Weak

The cost is unpredictable, hidden behind a quiz, or in the premium range.

Gentle, easy start45/100 · Weak

The start feels transactional — more cash register than welcome.

Available nationwide30/100 · Weak

Coverage is limited or gated behind a signup.

How we verified this review

Last reviewed
August 2026
Confidence
Medium
Primary source
vyrarx.com

"From $179" for semaglutide and "From $329" for tirzepatide — and "from" is doing real work, because no ceiling, dose ladder or maintenance rate is published anywhere. What you pay once the dose climbs is the one number the site does not give you.

Pricing

Prices re-verified

MedicationMonthlyPlan
Compounded semaglutide$179InjectionRead live August 2026: the site says "From $179 /mo". "From" is a floor, not a rate — no dose ladder or ceiling is published anywhere.
Compounded tirzepatide$329InjectionRead live August 2026: "From $329 /mo", same "From" framing and the same absent ceiling.

Swipe the table to see plan details →

HSA/FSA is usually accepted for GLP-1 telehealth — check your plan. Prices reflect what vyrarx disclosed publicly at our last review and change often; confirm the current number on vyrarx's site.

What we like

  • Both starting figures are on the homepage rather than hidden behind an intake
  • Names its operating entity, vyrarx, Inc., in its own Terms
  • Clean FDA warning-letter screen against the full live index

The caveats

  • Both prices are prefixed "From" — a floor, not a rate, with no ceiling published
  • No dose ladder or maintenance price anywhere, so the cost once you titrate is unknown
  • No state list published
  • Nothing addresses pregnancy, breastfeeding or postpartum timing

vyrarx for moms: our verdict

From $179/mo semaglutide, $329/mo tirzepatide — and "from" is doing the work: no dose ladder, no maintenance rate and no state list appear anywhere on the site. It does name its operating entity, vyrarx, Inc., in its own Terms, which several sellers here never do. It runs about $179/mo.

We looked at vyrarx the way moms actually have to: not just the monthly cost, but the right timing around pregnancy and nursing and honest, clear pricing from the start — the parts a generic weight-loss review skips.

What vyrarx actually costs

  • Compounded semaglutide — Injection: $179/mo
  • Compounded tirzepatide — Injection: $329/mo

That's roughly in line with our list's median of ~$179/mo.

The medications vyrarx prescribes

vyrarx prescribes semaglutide and tirzepatide — the two molecules with the strongest published weight-loss results, and having both on one account matters when insulin resistance (common with PCOS and after gestational diabetes) makes tirzepatide the better fit. These are compounded formulas from a licensed pharmacy — the reason the price stays low — but compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-approved finished products the way Wegovy and Zepbound are.

Where it operates. vyrarx lists its coverage as: Not stated on the site.

Where vyrarx fits — and where it doesn't — for moms

A good fit if…

  • the monthly cost is a real barrier and you want a low, predictable number.
  • you may need to switch between semaglutide and tirzepatide as your body and your hormones change.

Look elsewhere if…

  • you specifically want an FDA-approved brand-name pen with its own pregnancy and breastfeeding label.
  • you'd rather have a clinician talk the timing through with you, with the right timing around pregnancy and nursing in mind — that's what our #1 pick, CoreAge Rx, is built for.

Trust, safety and oversight

Our confidence is moderate — the core data holds up, but some details (state availability, program mechanics) aren't fully public. As with any compounded GLP-1, the most useful thing moms can do is confirm which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription and what's in the formula — we explain how we score oversight in our scoring methodology.

A standing caution for moms: GLP-1 medications are not proven safe during pregnancy or breastfeeding, and every label advises against use. None of this changes that — plan the timing with your own healthcare provider.

The bottom line

vyrarx is a reasonable option — weigh it on the right timing around pregnancy and nursing and honest, clear pricing from the start against the alternatives below. For most moms, CoreAge Rx is still the best choice overall — see why it tops our ranking.

The bottom line

Best for: Someone comfortable starting a conversation without knowing what the maintenance dose will cost, who will get the ceiling in writing before entering a card.

Keep comparing vyrarx

vyrarx, answered

How much does vyrarx cost?
As of our last review, vyrarx's compounded pricing starts around $179/mo ($179/mo semaglutide, $329/mo tirzepatide). Confirm the current all-in price on vyrarx's site before you commit.
Is vyrarx safe to use while breastfeeding?
Here is the honest answer: no GLP-1 — compounded or brand-name — is established as safe during pregnancy or breastfeeding, and the labels advise against use; vyrarx is no exception. Plan any GLP-1 for after weaning, and talk the timing through with your own clinician.
Does vyrarx offer both semaglutide and tirzepatide?
Yes — vyrarx offers both. Tirzepatide's dual action is often preferred when insulin resistance is driving the weight, which matters with PCOS and after gestational diabetes.
Where does vyrarx land in your ranking?
vyrarx scores 38/100 on our Mama-Match Score (rank #296), which weights six things that matter to a first-timer. Our #1 pick, CoreAge Rx, leads the ranking — see how they compare.

Prices, states and verification reflect what vyrarx disclosed publicly at our last review; the Mama-Match Score is our editorial judgment under the published methodology. This is gentle background reading, not medical advice — GLP-1 medications are not established as safe in pregnancy or breastfeeding. See our medical disclaimer and how we're funded.

← Back to all providers